Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2017
8.6

I only stayed one night.The location was good, only about 5 min walking to reach the historical center, about 20 walking to the bus and train station. The house was very clean and people very polite. I haven't met the famous Denny that everyone talks about.I met some other man, who lives in the house, who was very nice, but we had some communication problems, as his english was not good enough. There is no real reception, when you need information and Denny is not around, might be difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Great stay, wish I could have stayed longer! The rooms were great and the hostel was easy to find, check in very easy and we felt welcomed. The day tour is such good value and you see and learn much more about the country. Deny is a fantastic tour guide. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
9.7

Had a lovely stay at Deny's, I would recommend the private rooms and the daily tour he provides for €30 was good fun. The east bus station is a 25minute walk (with bags) and the old town is just around the corner. Comfy beds and good wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel with a lovely garden where you can chill and meet fellow travellers. Absolutely loved the day and evening tours they provide. Great environment for solo travelers...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Great stay at Rooms Deny! The staff were friendly and helpful. The day trip around Herzegovina was a lot of fun. I definitely recommend staying at this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
10.0

They put together a good pub crawl with the other hostels, and a nice day trip as well. Deny is very friendly, and very knowledgeable about Bosnian and Balkan history.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Deny is an independent minded and very knowledgeable host who always goes the extra distance to ensure that his guests are looked after and having a fantastic time. Centrally located, the hostel is beautifully set up, and the dorm is one of the best I've experienced in Europe. Deny and his dad ensure you get the most out of Mostar with the very well-priced Herzegovina tour, allowing guests to easily explore the hard-to-reach parts of the country, as well as the sniper alley tour and many others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Deny instantly made us feel comfortable and at home. The room was lovely and very clean. We joined the day trip and had a wonderful time listening to Deny talk very passionately about his country and business. Thank you for an incredible time in Mostar Deny!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Deny is one of the best host we've had! Place is super clean, good location, and fast wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Tashmellow9
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jul 2017
10.0

Deny and his father are so attentive! Perfectly clean and super helpful, easy to meet others. Thanks deny!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.