Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 51 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 51 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Rooms Gara Located at Ivana Pavla 43, , Dubrovnik.
Rooms Gara
Croatia
Dubrovnik Ivana Pavla 43
88% 51
42.6633222 18.0836516
Rooms Gara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

we had an absolute blast at Rooms Gara. Our hosts Innecko was more than helpful with Information regarding local life and destinations. They even put on a fantastic dinner for us. They were also very helpful with extending our stay. Loved it and recommend to anybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

This was a very convenient place to stay because of the location. The host is very hospitable and makes sure her guest feel welcomed. She made a lovely dinner for me on my last night and would definitely stay there again if I return to Croatia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Very good value for the money compared to other options in Dubrovnik. Location is very convenient, next to the bus station, and buses to the old town run very frequently and take around 10 minutes to get there. The host is nice, honest and helpful. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay with Ina, nothing was too much trouble for her, she is a very generous host! Coffee in the morning is delicious, rooms are straight across from bus port, great location. Thank you Ina ! Xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Very nice host, helpful and polite. Being located across the street from the bus station and port made traveling to old town and nearby islands really easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Was great! Right opposite the main bus stop and the local bus stop is directly out the front so it was really easy to get to beaches and old town! Would definitely reccomend this place 😄

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.3

This is a great place. Excellent value. It isn't a 'hostel' so not a good place for a solo traveller, or if you are looking for some where with lots of atmosphere. However, as a base for a short stay it is in a good location (short bus ride from the city centre) the bus is quick, easy, safe and runs late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at Gara rooms, the host was really friendly making us coffee and everywhere was always clean. The rooms are right opposite the bus station and so it was really convenient after a late bus and also for leaving the last day. Would definitely recommend the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
10.0

The best welcome I've ever had off a host. Really easy to find right opposite the main bus station in Dubrovnik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.