Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 57 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 57 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Rooms Gara Located at Ivana Pavla 43, , Dubrovnik.
Rooms Gara
Croatia
Dubrovnik Ivana Pavla 43
88% 57
42.6633222 18.0836516
Rooms Gara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.4

This place was perfect for us, a newlywed couple on a budget. Easy to access from the airport, just find the airport bus shuttle kiosk at the exit (cost 40 kuna) and ride until the last stop (you are just opposıte bus statıon).The owner is the sweetest lady ever, her name is prnounced "Sanya". She waited for us until we arrived at about 11:15pm. She was delightful and made us coffee and a small breakfast to taste our first day. It was easy to access everythıng in Dubrovnik from here! Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.9

What a hidden gem! We wanted somewhere close to the bus station and rooms gara was perfect! Really enjoyed our stay thanks for having us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.7

I stayed at Rooms Gara for 7 nights and was thoroughly impressed with everything at this hostel. The staff were more than kind, and were willing to accomodate me several nights after my initial booking. On my second night, we were served a wonderful home cooked meal- our First in months. The rooms and bathrooms were exceptional and the staff made sure that each room was properly cleaned and made before every stay and after every shower. Would definitely reccomend to anyone travelling to Croatia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

we had an absolute blast at Rooms Gara. Our hosts Innecko was more than helpful with Information regarding local life and destinations. They even put on a fantastic dinner for us. They were also very helpful with extending our stay. Loved it and recommend to anybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good guest is olweys rihting good impresie THANK YOU.

16th Aug 2016
10.0

This was a very convenient place to stay because of the location. The host is very hospitable and makes sure her guest feel welcomed. She made a lovely dinner for me on my last night and would definitely stay there again if I return to Croatia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Very good value for the money compared to other options in Dubrovnik. Location is very convenient, next to the bus station, and buses to the old town run very frequently and take around 10 minutes to get there. The host is nice, honest and helpful. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay with Ina, nothing was too much trouble for her, she is a very generous host! Coffee in the morning is delicious, rooms are straight across from bus port, great location. Thank you Ina ! Xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Very nice host, helpful and polite. Being located across the street from the bus station and port made traveling to old town and nearby islands really easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for nice coment i hope se you agein . Rooms Gara.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Was great! Right opposite the main bus stop and the local bus stop is directly out the front so it was really easy to get to beaches and old town! Would definitely reccomend this place 😄

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You bin great guest great guest is rihting nice coment .I hope you beck agein BIG THANK YOU.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.3

This is a great place. Excellent value. It isn't a 'hostel' so not a good place for a solo traveller, or if you are looking for some where with lots of atmosphere. However, as a base for a short stay it is in a good location (short bus ride from the city centre) the bus is quick, easy, safe and runs late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.