Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 36 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 36 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Rooms Gara Located at Ivana Pavla 43, , Dubrovnik.
Rooms Gara
Croatia
Dubrovnik Ivana Pavla 43
82% 36
42.6633222 18.0836516
Rooms Gara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • martinlerstad5149
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2015
9.7

Good location right by the bus station in Dubrovnik. Old town is just a quick bus ride away, which I thought was convenient as I didn't fancy bringing all my stuff on the overcrowded local buses. It's very easy to find the place. Friendly host who offered fruit upon arrival. Room was clean with comfortable beds and good working aircon. Bathroom is shared and there is a small sitting area in the hall where you can meet other travelers. Would recomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2015
8.0

We had two nights in the private double en suite. Ridiculously easy to find, literally across the road out from the bus station. Hostel owner was very friendly and accommodating on arrival. Room had a TV (which you couldn't plug in), AC unit which worked great and a massive double bed plus a sofa bed type thing. Bathroom did smell a bit of urine. Besides that our stay was absolutely fine. Being right next to the bus station was perfect for us as we had a flight to catch early in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

CHARLES THANK YOU FOR YOUR NICE COMMENT (WE HAVE PLUG IN BAT YOU MEYBI NOT SEE I HOPE THAT IS NOT BIG PROBLEM FOR YOUR HAPY IN THIS GUESTHAUSE ) BEST REGREDS

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2015
9.7

Good location next to the main bus station, clean rooms, air conditioned and excellent hospitallity!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

JOSEFA THANK YOU YOU ONE EXSELENT GUEST THANK YOU OLD BEST.

2nd Aug 2015
4.0

Listing is inaccurate. Kitchen facilities NOT allowed, why is it listed? We choose on this criteria, very disappointed. Check-out listed as 11, we were made UNwelcome at 9 on day of depart. Superficially clean, but plaster in the corner on floor, dirty floors made our feet dark, wet mats on floor in the room, filthy smelly wet mat in bath, mildew smell. Linens literally only covered half the bed, no blanket. WiFi cuts out often, slow. Not enough room to leave complete review…

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

BAD GUEST IS EVRY WHERE BAD GUEST . NEKST TIME PLEASE RIHTING WHAT IS TRY THAT IS BETER FOR YOU , MY OLD GUEST THIS SAMMER IS LIVING HAPY ONLY YOU HAVE PROBLEM INTERESING THANK YOU.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2015
8.9

Me and my friend stayed for a week from the 29th July - 5th August. such a nice cozy place to stay, We had a twin room with our own fridge which was really handy :D The staff were so lovely especially Ina who always made us feel so welcome. asked us where we were going and how our day was :) there was Wifi also which worked perfectly fine :) I would definitely come back and stay here again especially for the comfort and value for money :) hvala lijepa na divnom gostoprimstvu :) xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

ANITA THANK YOU FOR YOUR NICE COMMENT I HOPE SE YOU AGEIN.

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2015
10.0

Perfect service and everything! Felt like I was taken care by my Czech grandmother and mother. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

EKSELENT GUEST EKSELENT COMMENT THANKYOU

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2015
8.3

We arrived by car so it was a great location being near the Gruz terminal carpark (100 Kuna per day). The hostel's right near the bus stop, though we were fine walking it to old town. There wasn't a problem for them checking us in late at night (we told them before we would be late). She's really friendly and offered us a water and snacks when we arrived, gave us some advice as well. Her English isn't great so there were sometime we weren't sure what she was trying to tell us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

MY NELSON I HOPE SE YOU AGEIN OLD BEST FOR YOU AND THANK YOU.

4th Jul 2015
8.3

I had a pleasent stay. The lady who runs the place is very lovely and helpfull. The room was nice with AC and it is in front of the bus station and harbour - execelent if you are arriving late or tired. There is a bus stop in front of the house that will take you to the old town. I would definetely go back there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

REBEKA BIG THANK YOU WE HOPE YOU BACK IN THIS GUESTHAUSE AGAIN.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.