Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rooms Kortizija

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 30 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 30 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
Rooms Kortizija Located at Od Tabakarije 27, , Dubrovnik.
Rooms Kortizija
Croatia
Dubrovnik Od Tabakarije 27
96% 30
42.6416143 18.1041896
Rooms Kortizija
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely perfect location, on a quiet street, near the old city, near a small beach, easy to find. The staff were so polite and helpful, gave great recommendations for restaurants. The room was super clean, comfortable, and very secure. Would 100% recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.6

Location was great just outside old town but very close so perfect and quiet! Aircon so could keep the room cool and a fridge to keep food/ drink in; everything was really clean! The lady who runs it was really nice,looking after our luggage as our rooms weren't ready and when we came back to check-in she had already taken our stuff to the room! When looking at accommodation everywhere seemed expensive so this was definitely worth it! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashleighbraurr
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Very happy with its our overnight stay. Very quiet place which we wanted. Walking distance to old town so out of all the hustle and bustle bug still close enough to embrace it all. Close to bus stop which made it very easy. Staff very happy and helpful - out plane was delayed and let them know. They had someone there to make sure we could check in. Very clean and overall happy with our experience :) would recommend if your looking for something quiet and peaceful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aaayda
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Info on how to get to the place was so handy, you Judy couldn't get lost! Karmela was so very welcoming and friendly during our stay. Nothing we asked for ever too hard, she gave us info on restaurants to try, what to do and see. Even beach towels when we forgot our own! The place is very nice and feels like a home away from home! Very clean and welcoming room with our own little ensuite bathroom. Will definitely stay here again next time!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.1

Excellent location, close to the old town but not heaving with tourists. Friendly and helpful staff who were available should you need them. Not really an atmosphere because it is a room/ensuite only, no communal areas or facilities which is known. This is a clean, value for money place, in a great location. I would recommend if you want to explore the old town sights during the day, shower in the afternoon and head out again at night. We stayed two nights then went to Hotel Kompas Lapad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Our stay at Rooms Kortizija was amazing! The young man that greeted us was so very hospitable and gracious, taking a generous amount of time to suggest nearby restaurants and to tell us everything we needed to know for an early departure the next morning. Our room was so charming and clean, with all the necessary amenities. We cannot thank Rooms Kortizija enough for helping to make our stay in Dubrovnik such a memorable one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kateskalij
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

We arrived early from the airport (after spending the night in the airport) and were able to drop out bags and walk around the city. Came back for a nap after chech in. Was just perfect. The brother and sister working there are super sweet. Lovely rooms with air conditioning and comfy beds. Close to everything. A small beach, old town, the fort. We loved it. I recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect, in fact I found it cheap for the good quality they offered :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

Amazing stay! These rooms are close to Old Town and the local beaches - prime spot. Staff are also very helpful and informative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.