Hostelworld.com

Rooms Montalbano

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Rooms Montalbano Located at Montalbano 14, , Rovinj.
Rooms Montalbano
Croatia
Rovinj Montalbano 14
88% 187
45.0819452 13.6329817
Rooms Montalbano
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Aug 2015
9.7

Loved this place. In a perfect location with a wonderful host. The stairs are quite narrow and (of course) we were on the top floor. It was a bit difficult to get up there with packs, so I can imagine with regular suitcases it would be quite the feat. Rooms were large and pleasant, we even had a fan! Lovely stay, would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2015
7.4

Great to stay, except in summer, is fan room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Jul 2015
8.6

Frank (the owner) was v friendly + helpful. Brilliant location in heart of the beautiful old town. Security great. The owner's family were charming whenever you saw them, but there were no communal areas so the atmosphere wasn't amazing. Showers + toilet very clean. €60/night for a twin private ensuite is pretty expensive in my opinion, and we were given a double with two sheets instead anyway. But, Rovinj is a justifiably popular destination and this is a nice guesthouse. I'd come again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2015
10.0

Frank was wonderful. I really enjoyed my stay at the Rooms Montalbano. I needed help shipping out my suitcase and Frank was so helpful and accomodating. This place is a must stay very homey and comfortable. Close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2015
7.7

Rooms are up a very narrow, tall set of stairs. Very difficult to get bags up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2015
8.0

Nice bedroom in a local familes house. Not a good spot to meet others and you are likely the only traveler there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2015
9.4

Great hospitality. Beautifull location in the Old Town. Everything we needed was provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2015
10.0

highly recomended .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2015
7.7

hostel is located in central location,convenient! we stayed on the top level of the bldg,still a bit noisy in the morning,as u can heard the ppl passby talking from the street,n ppl walks on the wooden floor in the house. Host r nice,the little girl is cute! very basic and simple room,still a good exp to live in a local house.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.