Hostelworld.com

Rooms Nena

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Rooms Nena Located at Matice hrvatske 88, , Split.
Rooms Nena
Croatia
Split Croatia 21000 Matice hrvatske 88
77% 187
43.5080985 16.4555883
Rooms Nena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2015
3.4

Hospitality and communication with manageress was unpleasant. We were accommodated in her bedroom. Cuoboards etc were full of her belongings. Shower had no curtain or doors so everything was wet. Mostly though the manageress was unpleasant.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sicaron4722
  • France, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
16th Aug 2015
4.6

The facilities could be improved easily with a few efforts: for instance, the first level bathroom could be furnished with a curtain in the shower, a carpet and optionally a working washing machine. The kitchen was not in order, the dishes were clean but the kitchen was used as a storage room, which made it only partly functional. Air conditioning in the room should be included without additional fee or with a smaller fee (25 kuna per day).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2015
2.0

The event of our stay was so tragical that I honestly thought of calling the police. Absolutely worst accommodation I ever found. The PHOTOS ARE FAKE, the rooms are not the ones advertised. No A/C or parking. The host (Nena) is a very rude old lady, who actually screamed things like 'YOU PAY MONEY NOW' upon our arrival, it was seriously unreal. The place is dirty, with ACTUAL TRASH piled on by the stairs. It should be banned.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2015
3.4

I would never stay here again or recommend to anyone. Guests should be told before they arrive if Nina's is full and they have to be placed in overflow apartments, arriving in a foreign country and being told to "give me money and go with this nice lady" does not fill two young girls travelling alone with confidence. The apartment we were shown to did not have any air con or wifi as we had paid for. Also far from the centre of Split 20-30 minute walk. I'm afraid we were very disappointed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2015
4.6

Rooms Nena comes with air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi and is probably quite nice except that's not where we stayed. Instead Nena put us up in a dingy aparment, which was unclean and without air-conditioning or Wi-Fi. Poor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2015
4.0

The hostel claims to have aircon - they do not! We only got a fan, wich probably is fine - If you know in advance, we were quite disappointed as we only booked for aircon and wifi (wifi worked fine) Furthermore they say they have parking, but that is only a spot on the sidewalk if you are lucky. We ended up parking 10 min walk away. This is definitely not value for money!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2015
4.6

There isn't a place to check in. We had to randomly knock on someone's door to help us. It was her sister who gave us keys to our room. The rooms are small with one window. There is no air conditioning. It was the worst night sleep I've gotten on my entire trip. Thank god I was only there for 8 hours. The location is close enough to walk but far enough for it to be quiet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2015
7.7

Nena and her nephew were very helpful and the check-in/out were seamless. Not in the old town so it's nice and quiet at night but you will have to walk ~20 to get to the main areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2015
10.0

Amazing and comfortable stay! The staff were very lovely and made us feel welcomed! Will definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2015
10.0

Hi Nena, Thank you for everything, Ollie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.