X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rooms Nena Reviews

Matice hrvatske 88, Split, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

65%

Rating
155 Total Reviews
  • 66%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 56%Location
  • 66%Staff
  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

On arrival Nena was quite abrupt and laid down the law, however, after playing one of her favourite CD's (we found it in our room), she came in and started dancing. From then on she was a pussy cat! :)


74%

Generally quite good but the rooms were very hot and stuffy. Air conditioning was available for each room but was charged at a rate of around £5 per day which I thought was very expensive.


31%

We booked in a hostel, we went to the hostel first we had to pay and then she took us with a car to another place far from the city. She sad it is a verry nice appartment with private badroom, but she didn't say how far it was. Then we saw the appartment it was verry small, there was no space for our lugage. We say to her that we don't like it and she say 'you c canceled' but we payed allready so there was no way back and she wasn't friendly..

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

Very weird experience, arrived late and were greeted by an old local woman in her garden at the location shown on hostel world map! However this was no where we stayed, another local woman arrived and we walked for 10 minutes with her through a run down area (very creepy at night) and stayed in the upstairs of her apartment... No locks on bedroom doors, dirty rooms and all in all an awful experience... DONT STAY HERE!

Owner Comment (Hide)
a person who takes an aggressive and rude no wonder that lying and that bothers other dear guests.

34%

She has A/C listed as an amenity, however it's not free; she charges 50kn per night to use it. She won't allow you to use it during the day. This wouldn't be an issue, but due to the fact that all of the surrounding buildings behind the hostel are all dilapidated and over grown, the mosquitos are quite unreasonable and you can't open a window or door for a breeze. She is extremely loud, unpleasant and difficult to deal with. You're also not allowed to mingle with other guests after 21:00.


94%

The room was clean and fresh, the staff were really helpful in accommodating us.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


20%

We didn't even stay there because the woman owning the place asked for a new price way more expensive than what we reserved for and she kicked us out at 23:30 in a new town (2girls) because we didn't want the pay a new price but the price we agree with hostel world. We lost our reservation money on top of that.


100%

100% great room great host great vibes


89%

Nena can solve any situation, she is awesome!




View all Split Apartments

Please give us your feedback