Hostelworld.com

Roscoe House by Urban Chic

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Roscoe House by Urban Chic Located at 27 Rodney Street, , Liverpool.
Roscoe House by Urban Chic
England
Liverpool L1 9EH 27 Rodney Street
92% 269
53.4013449 -2.9731750
Roscoe House by Urban Chic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Nov 2015
9.1

Great accommodation, very central located. VERY GOOD value for money. Friendly staff. Wifi access int he room, very clean rooms, great shower. Free kettle with tea bags and instant coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2015
10.0

Wonderfull experience. Splendid plca to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2015
8.0

Lovely big bed room that slept the whole family with lots of room. The king-size mattress was old and falling apart which gave no back support - hence, I had back pain each day following my sleep. Getting progressively worse. I would only stay here again if I was assured I would sleep in a decent bed. The location was great but noisy at the weekend do to a local night club, so not so great if away with children,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2015
8.9

Chic indeed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2015
8.9

Staff were very welcoming to us. One even took the trouble to let us into a private room prepped for the next customers because we needed to go to the loo after our check-out date. The house and street were preserved for many decades, it's understandable that despite being a lil run-down, it nevertheless underwent some re-furbishment and renovations over the years. I'm particularly fond of the old-fashioned phone, fireplace, granite floor and spacious room. Central location on a famous street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2015
10.0

room was much larger and nicer than expected. WiFi worked well. shower had good temperature but poor pressure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2015
9.4

we had a lovely stop over at the Roscoe house thanks Lizzie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2015
10.0

Excellent welcome by the young lady up in arrival.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2015
10.0

It was perfect for the price. The staff was friendly and the room was huge! It was much bigger than I expected and such an easy walk to shops!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jhcwalton6111
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2015
8.6

Very nice and great value for money. Wasn't very clear that breakfast wasn't included as it does advertise itself as a B&B.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.