Hostelworld.com

Rose Cottage

Prices
map
reviews
4.7
Rating 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.5
  • Security 5.5
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 4.0
  • Cleanliness 3.5
  • Facilities 3.5
BOOK NOW
4.7
Rating 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.5
  • Security 5.5
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 4.0
  • Cleanliness 3.5
  • Facilities 3.5
Rose Cottage Located at 10 Vicar Street, Kilkenny, Kilkenny.
Rose Cottage
Ireland
Kilkenny Kilkenny 10 Vicar Street, Kilkenny
47% 129
52.6569926 -7.2559976
Rose Cottage
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
2.0

Double booked and kept our deposit.Avoid

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2015
4.6

NO HAIRDRYER IN ROOM I looked for in the bathroom, in the kitchen and in the lounge. Hairdryer was in no where. NO HOUSEKEEPING When I got back, I realised they didn't clean my room. Even public area as well, NO HEATING DURING AT NIGHT Yeah, they have central heater but that wasn't working at night. I was woken up couple of times cause the room was too freezing. NO HOT WATER IN EARLY MORNING I can tell u perfectly clear. DO NOT take a shower before 7am. There will b no hot water.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The heating was on four hours you and your brother told me you were very happy with everything In the house there are two hair dryers locked in a press downstairs all you had to do was ask me for it I have to lock it away as they are been stolen regularly your room was cleaned perfectly when you arrived you stayed two days I did not enter your room the second day as you were staying two days you should have addressed any problems to my face and be straight with me Happy new year Angela

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2015
8.6

very well situated little cottage. good value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2015
3.7

Very very poor. Do not stay here as it is dirty unpleasant experience

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am shocked at your review firstly you booked for three people two of you arrived I had double rooms available I think this is why you. Complained as I supplied three beds as requested by you the house was cleaned from top to bottom you should. not have stayed if you found it so objectionable you told my employee that everything was grand she asked if you were happy with it you said you were what more. could I have done as you were not straight about your complaints when you booked

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.