Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.1

The staff is very friendly and kind. The location is very safe for solo girl travellers in the night. But the blanket is quite smelly. Overall is good that worth the money. :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.3

The hosts were so kind and very accommodating. I also left two very important gifts after I had checked out and they let me back in and let me go through the bags and room to find it. Thankfully they were in there and I got them back! It was pretty clean for the most part and the rooms were cleaned each night. Only two bathrooms, but it was easy to share with the other guests. Free wifi and breakfast was a major plus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
9.1

Location location location. This is an incredible spot to tour Rome. Close to everything! The staff is excellent and we would highly recommend here when staying

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

I enjoyed my stay there! The staff was super friendly and always willing to help! The location is not that easy to find but quite close to the train station and Colloseum. It's a female dorm so I felt cozy and safe for my entire stay. Check out time is very flexible. Although the breakfast wasn't good and there was a lack of cooking utensils, it was worth the money to spent there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Would recommended! Had a very nice stay! Staff is very friendly and willing to help, really care about the stay of his guests. Kitchen and bathroom are clean. Close to central train station and colosseum, easy to walk to all sightseeing spots. Also near supermarket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
7.1

We only spend the first night in the place we booked. It was a room with 2 bunk beds and a single bed and we were only 3 guests. For the rest of our stay they offered us another room in another place near the hostel at no extra charge. Just by spending that one night, i would say that the Rose Guest House is clean enough, secure, very well located (you can walk to the Coliseum in 10-15min). The room was clean. Beds were ok. Bathroom was clean. Acceptable for no longer than 2-3 nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

I love how it was halfway between Termini and the Colosseum and the metro. It was very easy to find, and I never felt unsafe. The only downside I have is that the bedroom was cold, but I put a pair of pant and a sweatshirt on and grabbed aother blanket and was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
7.7

A very small hostel without much infrastructure, but really good located, good attendance and good breakfast!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
6.9

Die Lage ist wirklich super, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar. Die Unterkunft selbst ist eher eine Wohnung mit drei Zimmern. Die zwei vorhandenen Bäder (Bilder stimmen hier übrigens nicht!!) sind etwas unpraktisch,da Toilette und Dusche in einem Raum sind. Es gibt leider keinen Aufenthaltsraum (nur eine kleine Sitzgelegenheit in der Küche). Rezeptiin gibt es auch nicht. Wenn man eine Frage hat, muss man also hoffen,dass der Typ da ist, der auch in der Wohnung wohnt...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location! Extremely close to the colosseum and about 15 mins away from other monuments like the Pantheon and Fontana di Trevi. We were treated very nicely and the place was very clean. Also there's a metro station right by it. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.