Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2017
8.0

Great location. 10 minutes from the coliseum and other fun stuff. The location is sort of hard to find bc it is inside a building with other apartments. It's a pretty small hostel with 2 bathrooms and a small kitchen. The wifi is good though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • SarahLouWatson
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.7

Loved this place. Mario was a delight! And I would go back again. - Central location; close to the station, coliseum and supermarket where you can buy and cook your own food to save a bit of money. - very clean and immaculate bathroom and dorms - Not the most sociable places (as small communal area) but in the rooms it's good - Aircon was pretty much non-existent - wifi was good most of the time and only cut out occasionally but that's expected! DEFINITELY STAY HERE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
4.3

I hated staying here. I travelled for three months and this was the worst hostel I stated at. It was gross. The staff was not helpful. You have to know exactly when you're arriving and staff was mad when I was early. Have to leave hostel from 12-14:00 for cleaning, but the hostel was always dirty, especially the bathroom. Not to mention, there was only one for all of us. Everything in the bathroom was broken in some way. Very small, no common areas. Not enough outlets. Bad wifi.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
6.6

This is more like an Bnb than a hostel. There was no group activities or area to meet other people. Sheets were not changed daily. Breakfast was sub par but better than nothing. Staff members live there so it felt a bit odd living with them and their child, did not know It would be this way before. Since I booked on Hostelworld, I figured it would be more like a typical youth hostel. Location was good though, being so close to the Colosseum. Not a 24 hour reception either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Great location hostel, walking distance from all the big sites. Lovely clean rooms, staff were great- Salvatore was really helpful, especially as we had to cancel a night at short notice. Would highly recommend- love this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2017
7.7

Extremely hard to find! Make sure you know exactly where you are going before trying to find the hostel. Would be so much easier if they had a sign or something! Rooms extremely hot at night, air con would be good. Only one plug in the room which was annoying. Quite homey and comfortable, I don't recommend this place for solo travellers, very dead!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
7.1

Great location: all the major sites except the Vatican are walkable! The staff is really friendly and helpful with all needs, but they just walk into rooms without announcing themselves, which is a little disturbing if you're in an all female dorm, since the two staff members are men. While I had a great stay overall, I do not suggest here in the summer because there is no air conditioning and Rome gets HOT. There are only two bathrooms for the whole place, and not much of a good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.4

This is a perfect hostel for chill time and great sleep. It's located close tho all the main sites, you can walk to the collasems in 10min. The beds are comfortable and you can get good sleep. Everything is clean. Staff is nice. This is not a party hostel.. If your looking to make a lot of friends this isn't the place ... This is a small hostel with no common area. Other than that I loved it and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
5.7

they treat me very well and even accept me a little earlier, but the atmosphere was weird. no common areas, and the only staff live there and was very awkward. he show the room to people and dont even knock the door ( i was in a girls room). the hostel is an apartment so is very tiny. the good side was that was very close to certain spots.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
8.6

Neat and clean hostel with spacious rooms and a fully functional kitchen. The staff is very helpful as well to meet your specific needs. The wifi strength was one of the best I have experienced among other hostels I have stayed in recently. :) However, its important to take note of the specific address to find this place after you arrive at the Google maps location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×