Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Rose Guesthouse Located at Via Sforza,40, , Rome.
Rose Guesthouse
Italy
Rome 00184 Via Sforza,40
89% 99
41.8953773 12.4952101
Rose Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

We arrived late to check in and one of the guys working there named Mario waited for us to arrive and allowed us to take care of payments and everything in the morning since we were already so tired. He also helped us out with maps, places to go, restaurants to eat at and he was always a quick phone call away for any other help. The place was nice for a quick stay and the breakfast was good. Overall, I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
7.1

The host, Mario, was late to meet us and we could not get inside of the building. He was also extremely rude about the kitchen being messy even though my party had nothing to do with making the mess. There is no common space in the hostel and the kitchen for breakfast is very cramped. Great location, though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vexley4994
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
8.9

The location was great, 5 minutes walk from the foro imperiale. The location o the hostel itself is just parallel to the main road, making it easy to find but feels much safer and quieter for being just a little hidden. Owner was kind and helpful. Only criticisms were the bathroom floors were constantly wet, there was no coffee (not even a percolator), and I had to wait 20mins for someone to arrive and let me in - don't use the number written on the bell, use the one in the email!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2016
5.7

I found a cockroach in the bathroom Breakfast is from 8am to 10am....the lady showed up at 9am. Stale bread, cereal and yogurt. cold coffee. I don't recommend staying here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
8.6

The dorms are nice enough and the location is convenient for exploring the city. The place is a B&B, so wouldn't come here to meet people, but it's quiet enough if you just want to sleep. They keep the facilities really clean and the staff were very attentive. The free breakfast is not worth bothering for though. The place is downstairs from the entrance which can take a few minutes to figure out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
9.7

It is a steep road up sforza but the hostel is really nice and small. It was friendly and i had a good time. The staff were awesome. Breakfast could be better and earlier. Sometimes there were no coffee. And there is no English breakfast tea. Other than that i really dont have much to complain. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Feb 2016
7.1

Good location with friendly staff. During our visit there were only one key to lock two bathrooms (the other one was broken). The breakfast.. well me and my cousin are from the nordic countries and the breakfast is one of the most important meals to us, so a bowl of cereals and old bun is not a breakfast to us:D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
5.1

Everything seemed okay at first, sure it took a while for people to come and let us in but we got in. The lady on staff was pretty nice but there wasn't always someone on duty. On the morning we were supposed to check out a friend lost the key to the tiny lock provided. We tried contacting the lady but she didn't pick up, she had left. So we called the owner, long story short he was very rude, disrespectful and Mad and said it would take at least an hour for someone to come.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2015
9.1

Great hostel! Super close to a metro stop and the colosseum/palatine hill. The breakfast selection is great and the kitchen is available to use all day. We booked a room for 2 people and had 5 beds, so we had plenty of room. It was on a tiny street so it was a little hard to find but I would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.