Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Rose Guesthouse Located at Via Sforza,40, , Rome.
Rose Guesthouse
Italy
Rome 00184 Via Sforza,40
85% 124
41.8953773 12.4952101
Rose Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.7

More of a Bed and Breakfast than a hostel to be honest. Not much of an atmosphere but as it's quite small, it's easy to get speaking to people. Roberta was very welcoming and good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jun 2016
7.4

Nice location down the street from the Coloseum. Bathrooms were clean, but the doors didn't lock so you just had to hope people knock before entering. No 24 hour reception which is a pain. Good breakfast in the morning with quite a few food options. Overall decent place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th May 2016
4.0

We had the most sketchy experience of our entire 5 week trip in Europe. Tucked into back alley that seemed that seemed abit unsafe in itself, we got to the door and found nobody answered. After calling on our cell phone, a lady showed up 10 min later that spoke no English. Inside the rooms could definitely use improvement. And the bathrooms were frankly disgusting, the shower head was broken and hardly usable. Overall, we decided one night was enough for us, and left promptly, never to return.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
8.6

Very nice place. The staff there is trying to provide the best he can. It definitely worths the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • snasjoh
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
8.3

Cosy place to stay at a great location. You couldnt lock either of the bathrooms which was a little unsettling but other than that everything was lovely. Not a place to meet people other than your roomies

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.7

Super close to colloseum (10 min walk) and to metro stop, cosy, great helpful and friendly staff that printed my boarding pass for my flight for me for free. Small, but it's better that way! Made my bed every morning as well. Breakfast was provided every day. Overall quite a pleasant experience :) Only thing was that the shower head was broken such that it could not be hung up above you, you had to hold it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.4

Pretty easy to find place close to the colosseum.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

I really liked this place. The location is perfect, fully equipped kitchen and nice simple breakfast, Wi-Fi in the room worked without problems. It was quite and cozy there. I enjoyed my stay much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

We arrived late to check in and one of the guys working there named Mario waited for us to arrive and allowed us to take care of payments and everything in the morning since we were already so tired. He also helped us out with maps, places to go, restaurants to eat at and he was always a quick phone call away for any other help. The place was nice for a quick stay and the breakfast was good. Overall, I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
7.1

The host, Mario, was late to meet us and we could not get inside of the building. He was also extremely rude about the kitchen being messy even though my party had nothing to do with making the mess. There is no common space in the hostel and the kitchen for breakfast is very cramped. Great location, though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.