Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2017
10.0

Very nice place, quiet, clean, wasn't worried about my stuff being touched or taken. The rooms are very spacious and so is the bathroom and the staff is super friendly. The location is amazing, everything we wanted to see was very walkable and the Termini is really close too. Only con was that the outside isn't labeled so we didn't know if we were in the right place. But definitely would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
9.4

We stayed for a week and had no problems at all with the place! Cleaner who made beds everyday, and the showers were nice! The staff were lovely and always spoke to us and were always there if we needed. They helped us book our taxi home as well. It was in a great location, in walking distance of most things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • waqa528985
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
9.7

Hosts are very kind and honest. They charged me more by accident and returned the money without me asking. Beds were clean. Good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2017
8.0

Walking distance to Roma Termini. Close to Colosseum. Large rooms and large lockers. The staffs were friendly. The shower sometimes runs low with hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
8.6

we had a nice stay, staff is friendly and flexible according to your arrival and departure times. all bathrooms are shared. very good location, close to city centre and transportation. comfort for price. cheap and nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
8.6

Really great place to stay in Rome. The owner is a great guy and extremely friendly, he even let me keep my bags in the hostel after I checked out so I could wander the city a little more before I flew home. The breakfast is pretty basic and from 8-10, so be sure to wake up by then!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Apr 2017
5.7

No common room, make shift lockers, breakfast was some stale cereal and bread (no coffee etc.). Shower was either freezing cold or burning hot. Very hard to find if you don't take a taxi directly to the front door. Windows didn't close properly which made the room very cold end of April. The hostel was way to expensive for what you get. Location was very close to metro and close to attractions.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.0

Cons: the access is through a flight of stairs, so going up and down with your luggage is complicated. - the coffee ran out the first day of our stay and they hadn't bought more as of our leaving. - it was difficult to get through to the manager. - the rest of the payment had to be done only in cash. - the bathroom became a lake if not taken care of. Pros: it has a really homely vibe. - super secure!! - sometimes someone came to arrange the beds. - the location is ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.9

This hostel is nothing fancy, but it's a comfortable place to sleep at night! Although there are no common areas, the kitchen and large dorm rooms make it relatively easy to meet people. The location was great, being only about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the colosseum and just down the street from a grocery store and restaurants. The host was also quite friendly, and you could tell he really cares about his guests! Having my bed made for me each day was also a nice touch :) would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
8.3

The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable and inviting (besides the fact that mine squeaked whenever I moved- sorry roommates!!). The biggest fault was that my shower was cold and many other women staying at the same time had the same complaint. It included a breakfast which was nice, but it wasn't very elaborate, featuring toast and jam, cereal, and coffee. Overall a good deal for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.