Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Rose Guesthouse Located at Via Sforza,40, , Rome.
Rose Guesthouse
Italy
Rome 00184 Via Sforza,40
83% 167
41.8953773 12.4952101
Rose Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
6.9

Die Lage ist wirklich super, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar. Die Unterkunft selbst ist eher eine Wohnung mit drei Zimmern. Die zwei vorhandenen Bäder (Bilder stimmen hier übrigens nicht!!) sind etwas unpraktisch,da Toilette und Dusche in einem Raum sind. Es gibt leider keinen Aufenthaltsraum (nur eine kleine Sitzgelegenheit in der Küche). Rezeptiin gibt es auch nicht. Wenn man eine Frage hat, muss man also hoffen,dass der Typ da ist, der auch in der Wohnung wohnt...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location! Extremely close to the colosseum and about 15 mins away from other monuments like the Pantheon and Fontana di Trevi. We were treated very nicely and the place was very clean. Also there's a metro station right by it. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
8.0

Mario was really responsive and helpful. He let me leave my luggage in the room after I have checked out and then let me stay an extra night at the very last minute. I appreciated that he didn't hover and let the guests come and go as they pleased. Enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
9.4

I really loved this hostel. It was like being in a house. The staff was super helpful and nice and it really is in a great location. I also felt really safe. Breakfast wasn't really good it was just toast and jelly but other than that I have no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Cheap and cheerful. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Feels like home. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

I TOTALLY RECOMMEND THIS HOSTEL FOR EVERYONE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.1

The hostel is ok but is really small, not what I was expecting. I have to say that at first it was dificult to find, it took me a while to get there, but I ended up statisfied with the location, it isjust 5 min from coliseum. They don't have lockers, so you must leave everything at your suitcase and close it. I didn't like the fact that it was like in an appartment building, where other people lived. Still, I have to say that the staff was nice and they kept the place really clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
9.1

The location of this hostel is good. Metro is a min away. Very near Colosseo. Staffs are friendly. It's overall clean. I recommend this hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazingggg

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.0

Good place to sleep and get going, no common room to meet people and breakfast is just a box of cereal and some cakes. But other than that the bathrooms are private towels included, nothing really bad to say about this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.