Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Rose Guesthouse Located at Via Sforza,40, , Rome.
Rose Guesthouse
Italy
Rome 00184 Via Sforza,40
84% 134
41.8953773 12.4952101
Rose Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

I loved this hostel. The staff was incredibly nice and accomidating! The location was very close to the coliseum. This was a great value for the money and I would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
5.7

Pros: relatively clean. Near Cavour metro station so very easy to get around. Wifi is okay. Cons: security door constantly left open. Large dorm windows have no security, left open at night so you don't suffocate (no fan or aircon) and a strange man jumping the fence right next to open windows with 6 sleeping girls. There is no communal area apart from the bedroom/dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
6.0

I had to wait 30 minutes in the heat outside for someone to come and let me check in. This is despite the owner having contacted me in advance several times to check what time I was arriving so someone would be there. I arrived at the designated time and no one answered the bell. I called the owner who was surprised I was there, and told me he would be there in 10 minutes. He didn't arrive for 30 minutes, while I waited outside in the 40 degree heat in what feels like a very unsafe street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location, there is a clean kitchen equiped wiht fridge, stove, kettle etc. that's availible for guests to use. Breakfast is just cereal, bread, yogurt and juice I wasn't expecting much more from a hostel. The rooms and bathrooms were cleaned everyday and Mario was friendly and helpful. Overall it's pricy, but this is Rome after all and it was a very well run place in a location that's close to many sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • slaughtland6261
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

the location is fantastic, and the rooms were lovely too, there was no common room but it was still possible to meet new people in the dorm rooms. the lockers are a good size, however, my bed did not have one for some reason but luckily my friend had one so we shared. the door was broken on that locker so if someone wanted to get in then they could have easily got in. the hotel was very secure though, there were two locked doors so outsiders would not have been able to break in anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.3

Lovely little hostel. Friendly staff. Near the train station and close to the centre. Very good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.7

More of a Bed and Breakfast than a hostel to be honest. Not much of an atmosphere but as it's quite small, it's easy to get speaking to people. Roberta was very welcoming and good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jun 2016
7.4

Nice location down the street from the Coloseum. Bathrooms were clean, but the doors didn't lock so you just had to hope people knock before entering. No 24 hour reception which is a pain. Good breakfast in the morning with quite a few food options. Overall decent place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th May 2016
8.0

The hostel provides breakfast which includes cereals and bread. The host Mario was nice. The location was good too, walkable distance from the central station. Overall it was a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th May 2016
4.0

We had the most sketchy experience of our entire 5 week trip in Europe. Tucked into back alley that seemed that seemed abit unsafe in itself, we got to the door and found nobody answered. After calling on our cell phone, a lady showed up 10 min later that spoke no English. Inside the rooms could definitely use improvement. And the bathrooms were frankly disgusting, the shower head was broken and hardly usable. Overall, we decided one night was enough for us, and left promptly, never to return.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.