Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rossio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Rossio Hostel Located at Calada do Carmo, 6, 2nd floor right, , Lisbon.
Rossio Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Portugal 1200-091 Lisboa Cal�ada do Carmo, 6, 2nd floor right
92% 2903
38.7136770 -9.1399598
Rossio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Clean rooms, helpful staff, in a fantastic location. The hostel staff were extremely helpful as I was in a bit of a tight spot due to unforeseen travel complications.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.1

Great location walking distance from Rossio train station (with a direct link to Sintra) and overlooking the beautiful Pedro IV Square. The private room for two was perfect for myself and my (adult) daughter and the showers/WCs were always available (although the hot water wasn't working at the time). The staff were friendly and helpful and the cooked breakfast and eating area were very good. I would go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.7

We had a private room for 2 (named Sintra) with an amazing view over Rossio Square. There was secured access to our hallway, which had 2 clean bathrooms shared between 3 private rooms. Perfect. Our room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. Best thing: The free breakfast. Scrambled eggs/Pancakes made freshly on the spot & delivered to your table. I've had worse breakfasts in 4 star hotels. The only nuisance: The noise of Rossio square by night as the windows didn't perfectly close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
8.9

Great little hostel, in the perfect location and an incredible breakfast included! Very helpful and friendly staff, would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
10.0

Would love to go back always.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
9.4

Staff was so helpful and nice. Hostel is middle of the city, you can go everywhere by walking in 15 min. Internet connection was slow have to say.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
7.1

Last here in '09. It seems to have lost that family run vibe - I believe the owners have stepped away from the day to day. More's the pity, for although the G-Men at the desk are ok, it just seems to have become a corporate hostel. Compared to the Art Hostel, its non A/C dorms, lack of/cramped toilet/shower cells are looking a bit tired and behind the pace. Awoke at 7 am on Saturday to the sound of an Irish urinating in the waste paper bin - sort of says it all really....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Well located to explore the city, amazing cozy common area and rooms, very friendly staff and overall compared to other hostels, it's very clean! Definitely a nice place to stay in Lisbon! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.1

This hostel was great, super location so central in Lisbon. The staff were very helpful and building felt safe and secure. The included breakfast is awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.3

Really nice private room, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! Wifi wasn't great and could not be reached in some areas of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.