Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Rossio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Rossio Hostel Located at Calada do Carmo, 6, 2nd floor right, , Lisbon.
Rossio Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Portugal 1200-091 Lisboa Cal�ada do Carmo, 6, 2nd floor right
90% 2812
38.7136770 -9.1399598
Rossio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2016
10.0

This place was fantastic. Perfect location, amazing staff, cool art and old school vibe inside. Rooms had huge windows and a nice view, bathrooms were great, and there were beers for sale at reception. Easy place to meet other travelers but not like a typical party hostel. The best part was the most incredible free breakfast ever. A lovely woman personally made me eggs and toast (other option was pancakes) and it was the best way to start the morning. Such good value for money. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything was wonderful. The location of the place is very good, very close to all the attractions and to very good restaurants! The staff is really welcoming and helpful! Close by there is a supermarket also!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

The one thing is that the reception closes at 12, so if you have to get up super early for breakfast it might not be open yet, and we learned that the hard way before our surfing lessons. Not a huge deal though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pasquivis
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Incredible staff! The breakfast is great and the rooms have huge windows with amazing views of the city. You can make your reservation with no worries!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vilmoszsombori
  • Romania, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 61 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Consistently brilliant for the past 9-10 years.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.3

Relly good location , just behind the corner of Rossio square ! The staff was nice and most of all the ladies serving breakfast ! really amazed by that ! The athmosphere is quite nice and it is good that the WC and bathrooms are seperated for F & M . My room was spacious and nice , the only thing in minus is that the common room is not that clean and you can use the kitchen all the time and the common place is locked after certain hour .As well the light comming from the street was a bit more .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.7

It was my second time at this hostel (I also stayed here 7 years ago!!) and again I wasn't disappointed. The location of this hostel is prime! We also had THE best view. The staff is extremely helpful and nice. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. The breakfast is great as you can pick between eggs and toast or pancakes. Though we were traveling with friends, if we weren't, I would be extremely satisfied with the in-room security!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

Wonderful location, great breakfasts, clean bedrooms and bathrooms and lovely friendly staff - excellent value for money. Hope to come again soon, thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
5.7

OK ish hostel, keep in mind this is more of a hotel vibe than proper hostel, not very social, kitchen and living area closes at some point, therefore you cannot even get a glass of water after this is close. Please do some work on your showers, probably the worst I had in many years lol, water comes either cold as ice or hot as boiling water,no matter which settings on the handles woops! :o u will be ok for one or two nights if you don't travel alone, but for less or same price you can do better

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Perfect place to stay in Lisbon as a twenty something. Clean, safe, perfect location. Crepes for breakfast were delicious! Would stay here again anytime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.