X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rossio Hostel Reviews

Cal�ada do Carmo, 6, 2nd floor right, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2454 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The staff at this hostel are extremely kind and helpful for whatever you need. The atmosphere created in the rooms/bathrooms/kitchen is very home like and comfortable. The breakfast(either scrambled eggs and toast, or crepes) is very delicious and includes cereal, tea, coffee, milk, and orange juice if you would like. You don't have to clean after yourself for breakfast because they want you to not waste time and get the most out of Lisbon. Night activities are organized every day as well.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great people there and great position! Likely to be at home

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

They were so nice, friendly and helpful. They had everything that we needed. The place was so clean, and so safe. It made us feel very comfortable. I would most definitely go back if I ever return to Lisbon. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and they gave us great recommendations. They also had events every night. These did cost extra, but they were worth it. They were inexpensive and a great way to meet others. They also provided free breakfast, which was so delicious.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We stayed 4 nights in Rossio Hostel. The location in the middle of the city is awesome! Very nice location, kind people, good breakfast. Wifi in the room, very nice. Happy customer!!

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I have ever been too. Great atmosphere, tasty breakfast and the room was really nice too! I can absolutely recommend this hostel!!


91%

We felt welcomed and looked after. The breakfast was great, the bathrooms were clean. The staff were really friendly. The location is very convenient for everthing although the street noise is quite loud and goes on late but I don't think much could be done about that. Thankyou.


91%

The location of the Rossio hotel is excellent. It gives access to the best spots of Lisbon by foot. Our room was fantastic with the best possible view on the place and city. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast included in the price. We definitely recommend Rossio hotel. Our stay was excellent.


100%

I loved staying at the Rossio Hostel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I liked where it is situated. It's easy to get to everywhere. I would recommend staying there toanyone.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Centrally located and easy to reach, even at night with the night bus or subway. Staff and atmosphere were very pleasant. morning tasty breakfast, choice of pancakes and toast with scrambled eggs. The bathrooms were cleaned daily. There are fun evenings such as a tapas evening or a fado performance.


97%

Hostel was everything you could need and want, staff super friendly, great events organised and a good cooked breakfast of scrambled eggs or pancakes included, would definitely go back!


100%

The hostel is great! The entrance doesn´t even beggin to portray how nice the hostel actually is. The room i stayed in was spacious and had a great view of the plaza. They were nice enough to wait for our arrival after the reception closed and the breakfast the every morning is a great way to start the day. City center is right there and all metro and bus stations are really Close. Though common area closes at midnight they either have the proyector down for a movie or organice tipa´s nights


94%

I had a room overlooking Rossio square and it was an amazing view. And Maria as a hostel manager is just incredible!

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We really enjoy our stay in Rossio hostel ... Special thx to Maria and the breakfast crew for their great job !!! Hostel is in the city center of Lisboa, really near from transports, not so big, not so little, breakfast is just the best from all hostel we stay in portugal, room is really big and clean ... we had a view on the castle !!! Lovely ... We really enjoy the bar tasting with Maria and the other boys and girls of the hostel ... A mad night together ... Great remembers, taste it !!!


100%

This must be the best hostel in Lisbon. Everything is made for guests. Location is great with access to any public transportation. Staff is very friendly, but not excessively friendly, and they take time for guests even for chat if not busy. Atmosphere is very relaxing and good to have some break from active central Lisbon. Its building is clean and with nice "used" atmosphere. Heartful breakfast in the morning. Supermarket is at the next block. Small individual storage in a kitchen is useful.


94%

Great location and very nice staff, especially Maria! She invited all the guests to go on her first pub crawl and it was a success. In the morning there are 2 nice ladies in the kitchen who make you toast, pancakes or scrambled eggs. To sleep at Rossio you will need earplugs though since it is in a very central location, which is nice, but also means quite some noise. Negative point: during my stay none of the showers worked well, mostly cold water or all of a sudden very hot.


97%

Really enjoyed my stay here, comfortable bed, awesome view of the square and a nice breakfast too


100%

This is one of the best hostels we've stayed in. Great location, staff, value for money and breakfast too!!

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Central location, easy to find, nice double room, good atmosphere and a perfect breakfast.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in - beautiful old building right on the Rossio square so perfect location. Breakfast was great, fresh scrambled eggs or crepes cooked right in front of you :) The only downside about this hostel was one girl on reception who gave us false information about the night bus to the airport, but otherwise, really cool hostel and would definitely recommend & stay here again!


94%

Rossio Hostel is the best hostel in Lisbon! The location is excellent, right in the main square in the very heart of the action. All the main sights are within walking distance, including the night life is just around the corner. The only bad side of this is noise in the middle of the night. Breakfast is excellent; the staff in hostel prepare you scrambled eggs or pancakes. Wi-fi works great, the atmosphere in the hostel was ok, cleanliness is also ok. The staff of the hostel is amazing!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(55 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback