Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rossio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel with a very chill vibe. Location was great and the staff were good and able to provide recommendations as needed. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.3

If you are looking for location, this is very convenient. Must add that there is no AC. Very very, hot in summer months.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

This is awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Had a lovely time here! The hostel's location is perfect and quite easy to find. The staff was very nice and super helpful with recommendations of where to go in Lisbon. Definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel located on the main square. You can walk everywhere. The facilities are excellent and the staff are friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place - very central, we had one of the private rooms overlooking the Praca and would definitely go again. Plus excellent breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lowrijam
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel in a central location. The free breakfast was either scrambled eggs on toast or crepes with Nutella (which tasted amazing). Only downside was that the wifi could be a bit patchy at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Pleasantly surprised by the attitudes of the staff. Was given a reasonable alternative to paying full price for a missed night when I was unable to communicate my lateness. Receptionists were welcoming and attentive. Saw some of the city with other hostelers and a staff member on off hours. This is the only hostel that I have ever been to that cooked free breakfast individually for anyone that showed up within the generous 3hr time frame. Checkout by noon was also a first. Would book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.1

A good central location, helpful, friendly staff and other travellers also helpful in carrying my luggage down stairs. Need to tell future clients that you only have stairs. Good breakfast and cooking facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
10.0

We stayed in a private double room. It was clean and there is a window with a great view of the city. The breakfast was good and home-made freshly. Great location to the city and public transport. Toilet and bathroom was clean. Staff are nice. But there is no elevator so you have to walk up to the rooms. Overall we had a great stay and I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.