Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rossio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Rossio Hostel Located at Calada do Carmo, 6, 2nd floor right, , Lisbon.
Rossio Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Portugal 1200-091 Lisboa Cal�ada do Carmo, 6, 2nd floor right
92% 2855
38.7136770 -9.1399598
Rossio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.1

This hostel was great, super location so central in Lisbon. The staff were very helpful and building felt safe and secure. The included breakfast is awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.3

Really nice private room, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! Wifi wasn't great and could not be reached in some areas of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

I have been there for 3 nights and I felt like home. Friendly staff and clean. If I come back to Lisbon, I will go there for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Brilliantly located hostel in Rossio Square overlooking the square. Yummy pancakes for breakfast. Excellent overall stay. Perfect for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.7

We were really happy with everything. We stayed in a double bed twin room, the bed was so comfortable! Everything was very clean, the bedroom, bathroom, kitchen etc. staff were friendly, you get breakfast which is great value for money. You have codes to get onto your dorm floor which makes you feel safe and a key into your room. Perfect location too. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Perfect location. Great friendly staff. Staff cooks you breakfast in the morning too. Was amazing. Only thing I didn't like is the 60+ year old French woman I shared a room with... calling me a slag for coming home at 2 am from the bars every night and bring insanely rude in the mornings.. One suggestion is put a age restriction on guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Really nice, clean, safe hostel. Was traveling alone and felt very safe with the keypad lock on my wing and the keycard lock on my door. Was impressed with the size of my private double room. They provided towels and a safe, and the shared bathrooms were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.3

Great location, amazing cooked free breakfast by the beautiful cleaning staff who made the stay feel homey. There is no A/C and it is very veryyyyy hot so just take note. reception staff are friendly but don't go out of their way to show you the best places to see/eat/drink around the city, which would have been helpful in such a big city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel and the staff are super helpful. Hostel is in a great location - walking distance to most and metro was only a couple of minute walk. If the property had air conditioning it would have been absolutely perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. The double room was what you would expect from a hotel and we had fantastic views from the big window in the room. The staff are very friendly, they gave us some great recommendations for what to do and see during our short trip. The breakfast is also very yummy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.