Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rossio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Rossio Hostel Located at Calada do Carmo, 6, 2nd floor right, , Lisbon.
Rossio Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Portugal 1200-091 Lisboa Cal�ada do Carmo, 6, 2nd floor right
92% 2923
38.7136770 -9.1399598
Rossio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Perfect location of the heart of Lisbon, on the 3rd floor of massive building with splendid view to Rossio square and castle S. George, with good connections with subway and busses, comfortable beds with night lights and chargers, cleanliness, polite and helpful staff, I would mention specially Ivo, who helped me everyway, nice cosy living room with artistic atmosphere and delicious breakfast made at the moment as pancakes or scrambled eggs. So, everything you need to travel and rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • champikas6853
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.1

Overall good hostel and the staff were friendly and helpful. The place is in a great location too and I would recommend this hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

By far one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, it was so great I wish I had booked to stay longer. The staff were very caring and welcoming. The atmosphere was wonderful and the entire hostel was beautiful and clean, even down to extra added touches such as free tea/coffee, towels etc. (Even a quirky travel bookcase collection in the lounge) Perfectly located next to Rossio square. Very reasonably priced and just overall an excellent experience. I would highly recommend this place. 10/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
9.4

We stayed in the Sintra room and the view was unreal. Very clean, trendy and freshly painted. There are a lot of stairs, but I would like to think they balanced out all the pastries we ate! Cool vibes in the common area. Location was excellent, staff were excellent. A perfect base at a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
9.1

Stayed 1 night and had a great experience in a private double. The room was excellent with great views. Bed was comfortable and shared bathrooms were clean. Breakfast the next morning was also very good. Got great tips from the employees and they let me keep my baggage in storage for the next day. No major complaints, just small issues: Walkup stairs only for 3 to 4 floors can be tiring to some, strange odor from outside. Lacking a bit of atmosphere, but it could have been the time of year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Dec 2016
9.7

The location of this hostel is great as it is at the central of town. The staff are great and helpful. The pancake in the morning were super tasty and the staff was so friendly to offer me more pancakes on the day when I left. Will definitely go back to Rossio Hostel if I visit Lisbon again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Clean rooms, helpful staff, in a fantastic location. The hostel staff were extremely helpful as I was in a bit of a tight spot due to unforeseen travel complications.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.1

Great location walking distance from Rossio train station (with a direct link to Sintra) and overlooking the beautiful Pedro IV Square. The private room for two was perfect for myself and my (adult) daughter and the showers/WCs were always available (although the hot water wasn't working at the time). The staff were friendly and helpful and the cooked breakfast and eating area were very good. I would go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.7

We had a private room for 2 (named Sintra) with an amazing view over Rossio Square. There was secured access to our hallway, which had 2 clean bathrooms shared between 3 private rooms. Perfect. Our room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. Best thing: The free breakfast. Scrambled eggs/Pancakes made freshly on the spot & delivered to your table. I've had worse breakfasts in 4 star hotels. The only nuisance: The noise of Rossio square by night as the windows didn't perfectly close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
8.9

Great little hostel, in the perfect location and an incredible breakfast included! Very helpful and friendly staff, would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.