X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rossio Hostel Reviews

Cal�ada do Carmo, 6, 2nd floor right, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2467 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This is one of the top hostels I have ever been. Ideal location, close to Barrio Alto, just next to the Metro and Aero Bus, surrounded by restaurants, shops and everything you can need. Rooms are NEAT, and the toilets are cleaned daily. The Staff is superfriendly (specially Maria who helped us beyond any reasonable limit ;) ) and the breakfast was delicious. Easily a 10/10


100%

Great! The staff was very friendly. It has all you need for an affordable price and a very good location


100%

One of the best hostel! Location is nice, comfortable room and facility, lovely breakfast that staff cooked for guest was so nice, there are amazing staff! They are so helpful and friendly. Thank you so much! ありがとう :)


100%

A great place to relax and to take a rest while you're visiting Lisboa, i'll come back. Good situation, good vibes, good people!

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Stayed there for 3 nights and was very happy about everything. The staff is very nice and makes you feel home, the rooms are beautiful, the location is in the middle of everything, and the breakfast is great, too (you can chose fresh pan cakes or scrambles eggs). So all in all a perfect place to stay in Lisboa :-) !


100%

The staff was really friendly and the breakfast was delicious! We joined the Tapas Night and the Pub Crawl and both was great, thanks to Maria :)

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Fab hostel, probably the best one we have EVER stayed in and we have been travelling for 6 months! They are so so nice and the rooms are lovely, extremely clean too. The view was also fab as was the location. If you don't stay here you are silly! All of the staff were so helpful and we could not have asked for more. Free breaky topped it all off and they cook for you too! Your missing out if you don't stay here :)


89%

We had a nice stay at rossio. The location is great, right in th middle of the City with awesome view on rossio square. Breakfast and facilities are good too. Can only recommend!!

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was the first time that I have stayed in this Hostel, but I liked very much.

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We love to stay again in Rossio hostel☺️

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff at this hostel are extremely kind and helpful for whatever you need. The atmosphere created in the rooms/bathrooms/kitchen is very home like and comfortable. The breakfast(either scrambled eggs and toast, or crepes) is very delicious and includes cereal, tea, coffee, milk, and orange juice if you would like. You don't have to clean after yourself for breakfast because they want you to not waste time and get the most out of Lisbon. Night activities are organized every day as well.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great people there and great position! Likely to be at home

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

They were so nice, friendly and helpful. They had everything that we needed. The place was so clean, and so safe. It made us feel very comfortable. I would most definitely go back if I ever return to Lisbon. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and they gave us great recommendations. They also had events every night. These did cost extra, but they were worth it. They were inexpensive and a great way to meet others. They also provided free breakfast, which was so delicious.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Pros: Location probably can't get any better than that. Very good value for price. Con's: Beware of lot's of stairs. Also the lock that opens the door to the floor with the rooms is a bit tricky. Not the cleanest place on earth, but nothing too bad either. Overall a pleasant stay, would recommend for a short break.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We stayed 4 nights in Rossio Hostel. The location in the middle of the city is awesome! Very nice location, kind people, good breakfast. Wifi in the room, very nice. Happy customer!!

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I have ever been too. Great atmosphere, tasty breakfast and the room was really nice too! I can absolutely recommend this hostel!!


91%

We felt welcomed and looked after. The breakfast was great, the bathrooms were clean. The staff were really friendly. The location is very convenient for everthing although the street noise is quite loud and goes on late but I don't think much could be done about that. Thankyou.


91%

The location of the Rossio hotel is excellent. It gives access to the best spots of Lisbon by foot. Our room was fantastic with the best possible view on the place and city. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast included in the price. We definitely recommend Rossio hotel. Our stay was excellent.


100%

I loved staying at the Rossio Hostel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I liked where it is situated. It's easy to get to everywhere. I would recommend staying there toanyone.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Centrally located and easy to reach, even at night with the night bus or subway. Staff and atmosphere were very pleasant. morning tasty breakfast, choice of pancakes and toast with scrambled eggs. The bathrooms were cleaned daily. There are fun evenings such as a tapas evening or a fado performance.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(59 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback