Hostelworld.com

Rossio Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Rossio Hostel Located at Calada do Carmo, 6, 2nd floor right, , Lisbon.
Rossio Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Portugal 1200-091 Lisboa Cal�ada do Carmo, 6, 2nd floor right
91% 2798
38.7136770 -9.1399598
Rossio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • pasquivis
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Incredible staff! The breakfast is great and the rooms have huge windows with amazing views of the city. You can make your reservation with no worries!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vilmoszsombori
  • Romania, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 61 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Consistently brilliant for the past 9-10 years.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.7

It was my second time at this hostel (I also stayed here 7 years ago!!) and again I wasn't disappointed. The location of this hostel is prime! We also had THE best view. The staff is extremely helpful and nice. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. The breakfast is great as you can pick between eggs and toast or pancakes. Though we were traveling with friends, if we weren't, I would be extremely satisfied with the in-room security!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

Wonderful location, great breakfasts, clean bedrooms and bathrooms and lovely friendly staff - excellent value for money. Hope to come again soon, thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
5.7

OK ish hostel, keep in mind this is more of a hotel vibe than proper hostel, not very social, kitchen and living area closes at some point, therefore you cannot even get a glass of water after this is close. Please do some work on your showers, probably the worst I had in many years lol, water comes either cold as ice or hot as boiling water,no matter which settings on the handles woops! :o u will be ok for one or two nights if you don't travel alone, but for less or same price you can do better

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Perfect place to stay in Lisbon as a twenty something. Clean, safe, perfect location. Crepes for breakfast were delicious! Would stay here again anytime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at!!! The location is great, very central, tons of restaurants around... The staff are very friendly and helpful... The room was comfortable... The free breakfasts were great... I had a great time and would totally recommend this place!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely, great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed in! The free breakfast is great. Only thing is that at night it is very loud and bright on the street outside which makes it harder to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Having stayed here again I much preferred the rooms that faced onto the square - both in terms of view and less distracting noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.