Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rossio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Rossio Hostel Located at Calada do Carmo, 6, 2nd floor right, , Lisbon.
Rossio Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Portugal 1200-091 Lisboa Cal�ada do Carmo, 6, 2nd floor right
91% 2833
38.7136770 -9.1399598
Rossio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Perfect location. Great friendly staff. Staff cooks you breakfast in the morning too. Was amazing. Only thing I didn't like is the 60+ year old French woman I shared a room with... calling me a slag for coming home at 2 am from the bars every night and bring insanely rude in the mornings.. One suggestion is put a age restriction on guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Really nice, clean, safe hostel. Was traveling alone and felt very safe with the keypad lock on my wing and the keycard lock on my door. Was impressed with the size of my private double room. They provided towels and a safe, and the shared bathrooms were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.3

Great location, amazing cooked free breakfast by the beautiful cleaning staff who made the stay feel homey. There is no A/C and it is very veryyyyy hot so just take note. reception staff are friendly but don't go out of their way to show you the best places to see/eat/drink around the city, which would have been helpful in such a big city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. The double room was what you would expect from a hotel and we had fantastic views from the big window in the room. The staff are very friendly, they gave us some great recommendations for what to do and see during our short trip. The breakfast is also very yummy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Really clean nice facilities. Not a very social hostel so if you're looking for that this probably isn't the hostel for you. Breakfast in the morning was really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
10.0

You're really not going to find a better location than this for your hostel. So central, so close to all the things you want to see. Staff are super friendly and helpful and more than happy to sort a night out for all the people at the hostel. Breakfast every day is so tasty- pancakes or eggs on toast and rooms cleaned every day. Showers and toilets are nice. I've already recommended to a couple of people I know.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Too much stairs..! Hahahahha But the hostel is perfect!! =]

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

This place was fantastic. Perfect location, amazing staff, cool art and old school vibe inside. Rooms had huge windows and a nice view, bathrooms were great, and there were beers for sale at reception. Easy place to meet other travelers but not like a typical party hostel. The best part was the most incredible free breakfast ever. A lovely woman personally made me eggs and toast (other option was pancakes) and it was the best way to start the morning. Such good value for money. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything was wonderful. The location of the place is very good, very close to all the attractions and to very good restaurants! The staff is really welcoming and helpful! Close by there is a supermarket also!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

The one thing is that the reception closes at 12, so if you have to get up super early for breakfast it might not be open yet, and we learned that the hard way before our surfing lessons. Not a huge deal though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.