Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rossio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • schwarzercarla3391
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
9.1

O Rossio Hostel é muito bem localizado, perto da estação de metrô e de pontos turísticos, do centro. Os funcionários são muito queridos e educados, o local é bem aconchegante. Recomendo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Staff was really nice, excellent location, yummy breakfast, clean facilities. Would recommend and stay again! Overall a great experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

A really nice place to stay in the heart of Lisbon! The staff is incredibly nice and everything is great! The breakfast is included (and yummy) as well as locks to get your stuff secure. You are immediately at the subway station. You can reach all the central the more central places by foot as week as taking transportantion a bit further away! I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
9.7

I have stayed in Rossio Hostel a few times and think it is ideal because of its central location in the heart of Lisbon city. This hostel has a clean and nicely decorated but the atmosphere that is created in this hostel is due to the staff. Everybody working in this hostel (reception/kitchen/cleaning) are extremely warm, friendly and helpful and can't do enough to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. I hope the owner of Rossio Hostel appreciate the professionalism of all their staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to stay and fantastic staff! Comfortable rooms, good common area and a free freshly cooked breakfast each day (scrambled eggs or pancakes and toast, coffee, tea, OJ). Would and will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Perfect location, super sweet staff, comfy rooms and a pretty building! Just stay there! It makes my stay in Lisbon seems like home! I really like it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Good breakfast. Excellent location. The staff was attentive. Great feature of the hostel is that there's shampoo, hair conditioning and body milk. Most importantly, they don't charge any fees for the towels, sheets, locks nor breakfast; which is something most hostel do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent location. Nice personal touch to have a cook making hot breakfast (instead of the usual self-help ham and cheese type in most hostels). Friendly staff. Nice hot shower. Comfly bed. 4-bed dorm is a bit cramped but ok. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Perfect location of the heart of Lisbon, on the 3rd floor of massive building with splendid view to Rossio square and castle S. George, with good connections with subway and busses, comfortable beds with night lights and chargers, cleanliness, polite and helpful staff, I would mention specially Ivo, who helped me everyway, nice cosy living room with artistic atmosphere and delicious breakfast made at the moment as pancakes or scrambled eggs. So, everything you need to travel and rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.