Hostelworld.com

Rosy Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Rosy Guest House Located at No 74, Slor Kram VIllage, Slor Kram Commune, Siem Reap.
Rosy Guest House
Cambodia
Siem Reap Siem Reap Province N/A No 74, Slor Kram VIllage, Slor Kram Commune
90% 1122
13.3617924 103.8609051
Rosy Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Had the best time at Rosy. Staff were incredible and the facilities are ideal. Can't say a bad thing about it. Would highly recommend staying at Rosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
7.7

Overall Rosy Guest-house was nice. Our room was on the top floor however and was boiling hot when we went to bed that night. Had no sleep at all as the fan just didn't help with the thick heat. Small concrete rooms with only one window?The bed was small but comfortable enough. The staff were nice and the owner was friendly. The location was very nice, A bit further out of town but the area itself by the river was very pretty. I would stay again but definitely go for the air con room next time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.1

This was a nice guest house but a bit quiet and an odd vibe since it was also a pub and an eatery. The English gent who ran the place was very helpful, eager to assist in any way possible and all the staff were nice, just a little bit out of town and quiet for what I was looking for. Nice location on the river, couple nice restaurants quite nearby. Great value for money if you're looking for a private room w/ Aircon, satellite TV and en suite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.4

The whole Rosy team was friendly and helpful, from reservation to free pick-up, to tour arrangements, to the unforgettable Smiley tour we did based on his recommendation! The room and bathroom were clean, comfortable and spacious, the air-conditioning was good. They even has a nice reading open area on the second floor. Dining there was good too! Distance to markets may be quite a walk, so it's better to take a tuktuk, but there are local stalls around the area to eat if you wish to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.1

Lovely place to stay, excellent location, and great staff to help you with seeing the sights. Having a restaurant/bar downstairs was convenient, and the food was great. At night the place fills up with travellers and ex-pats, so there's always someone to chat with. Only issue with booking through Hostel World: it says rooms have AC, but the cheapest ones don't. Pay more for AC if you can't sleep without it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • garyhomewood6648
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.4

It was probably one of the best hostels I have stayed in. The staff would go out of their way to make sure you were having a good stay with them, and even arranged our bus to Bangkok... also one of the nicest coach rides I have had. Would recommend this to anybody staying in Siem Reap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
8.6

nice place for a couple of days, get a room with AC coz is REALY hot in siem reap. bikes for rent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • darioutichi9240
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.0

Id recommend to stay here! We are backpackers so we booked the cheapest private room.with fan, the room was small but clean. We booked a bus pickup but the driver didnt turn up ad it was 6.30am! We had to grab our own after waiting 30mins, but the hotel refunded us the money! Lovely big balcony to relax on, we loved that. However the wifi didnt work in our room (we were top floor) the laundry was too expensive and we thought the food and drink was a bit pricey too. But staff very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.4

Great base for temple visits and general exploring. Great tips and arrangements for travels onwards - no rip offs. I have stayed in both fan room and more expensive airco room. Both good value for money and very clean. Food also very tasty and for fair prices as well. Very convenient that you can order lunch packages for tours/travel. Good atmosphere. I can recommend this place. Btw the nearest atm location for maestro withdrawal is the mall 2 blocks down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carolinabagulho8554
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.0

We stayed in a double room with shared bathroom and it was just fine. The only problem was that our room was always warmer than outside, specially at night. It had one fan, which helped a lot and we were able to sleep comfortably. The staff is amazing. They helped us planning our tours to Angkor and also on where to stay next and how to proceed to cross the Thai border. Really nice terrace upstairs and pub and restaurant downstairs. Thanks for everything guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.