Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Rosy Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Rosy Guest House Located at No 74, Slor Kram VIllage, Slor Kram Commune, Siem Reap.
Rosy Guest House
Cambodia
Siem Reap Siem Reap Province N/A No 74, Slor Kram VIllage, Slor Kram Commune
89% 1138
13.3617924 103.8609051
Rosy Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Greate guesthouse. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location not the best, is quite far away from the central area of Siem Reap but therefore bit closer to Angkor. Would still recommend and stay here again if we returned to Siem Reap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel is located a 15-minute walk away from the Old and Night Markets in Siem Reap. If you're looking for a quiet location this is perfect. The staff is very friendly and has a couple of tuk-tuk drivers in their employ which came in handy (we got a ride from the bus station and hired a driver for an all-day visit to Angkor Wat). Though breakfast is not included, the hostel has its own cafe/bar. Bike rentals are also offered. There wasn't much of a social atmosphere when we stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff were really lovely and went out of their way to help me. It was the first place I went to when I arrived in Cambodia and I felt very comfortable here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.0

I had a nice,relaxing stay at Rosy guest house the staff were pleasant and accommodating,good little bar where you can watch sport and about 10/15 min.,by foot to town,resident tuk tuk can have you any where in no time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

Love this place. The staff was really nice and helped us to book our trip to Angkor. Excellent WIFI. Free water bottle in your room (everyday). DVD player and free movies! Go see the circus show! It is really good and its for a good cause! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed our time here! Friendly, helpful staff, nice bar, good food but no pressure to eat there. We regret not booking a more trustworthy tuk tuk driver through them as we had a lot of problems with ours (they don't take commission). rooms very clean with bottled water daily. Showers very nice with good power! Only downside- cheapest rooms with fan are very snug and get very hot... but they are the cheap rooms.. not too much to upgrade. From town 15 mins nice walk along river!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.1

We stayed in a private room on the top floor facing the sun so fan only just wasn't enough and the room was a bit small. We made it work though. Great guesthouse though! Friendly, helpful staff. And beautiful common room on the second floor to hang.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.0

Good location, only minutes to get where you need to go and Tuk Tuk drivers outside are lovely and safe. Hostel staff are friendly and efficient & happy to organise transfers to bus station & free pick up from the bus station is included which is great! Meals at the hostel are well priced. Clean aside from stains on sheets and towels and towels are not changed every day, but apart from that it is clean for a hostel. Nice and quiet which was great. A/C and fan work well. Great DVD collection.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Rosys faces the river a short walk to Angkor museum, it is nice and quiet, a bit closer to the temples and there is a supermarket near. Rooms are very clean serviced daily having fridge, TV, AC and hot shower. A smart terrace upstairs, a cool bar downstairs serving excellent food. The staff are excellent, Smiley, Thea and others always on hand to give advise on where to go, how much things cost and what to do. It's a really cheerful, relaxed, friendly place, stayed a week, really recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Had the best time at Rosy. Staff were incredible and the facilities are ideal. Can't say a bad thing about it. Would highly recommend staying at Rosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.