Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rosy Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
6.6

At time of writing there was a lot of construction going on at the adjacent property with drilling and banging noises that could be heard on the 4th floor (shared rooms). The shared bathrooms option includes bathrooms that have both a shower and a toilet in the same room at the end of the outdoor hall. I usually saw mosquitos in there and I thought the bathrooms could be cleaner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Very nice place in Siem Reap. Owner and staff are super friendly and nice. The beds and sheets are comfy. The restaurant on the ground floor has a more pub style atmosphere and serves cheap beer and good food. Mosquitoes are everywhere in Siem Reap (there's a shallow, slow flowing river that runs right through the middle of town) and this place is no exception, so get some mosquito repellent before you sleep anywhere in this town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.0

Didn't make original booking due to medical reasons, however was in contact with staff who were very helpful. When we finally arrived in siem reap we had no booking so the cheaper rooms were all gone. Only the $22 room available which was very tidy and clean. Overall a good stay (cheese on toast is a must) Great staff, fair prices and nice food at the bar. Only real problem is the location, it is a bit far to the centre. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.6

We enjoyed our stay there. Stuff was realy friendly and very helpful. Nice food, cold beer and good music - great bar :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ja92278764
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Everything here was really lovely. Staff were super helpful, restaurant/pub was very good and tuc tuc collection from the airport was amazing! My only note for future guests would be to bring bug spray since it's right on the river some mosquitoes did get me in the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel! Only issue was the temporary construction next door which started early in the am, but expect that will stop shortly! Besides that, everything else was beautiful and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
10.0

I didn't know I needed a British pub atmosphere with friendly patrons, lovely staff, yummy food after a day of temple seeing in Cambodia. I felt very welcome and comfortable as a single female traveler. Excellent experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Perfect hostel, though with a private room you have two shared showers and toilets for four private rooms. We NEVER ran into problems with a full bathroom facility, they were always available. The room itself was small but clean! Crisp white sheets and towels provided, though no soap or shampoos. Convenient location to restaurants. Can rent bikes here! The tuk-tuks are also always available for a reasonable price. 25USD all day Angkor Wat tour + transportation to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Nice staff and atmosphere. We had the cheapest room which was light, clean and quiet. Only problem is with the free pick up service, would be better if the taxi driver don't expect one to use him beacuse Rosy guesthouse didnt pay him. We choose not to use him beacuse we wanted someone who could speak english and be a guide at the same time. The taxidriver got a bit upset, of course, and the rosy team didn't handle the situation well. Otherwise I had a pleasant stay at Rosy guesthouse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.9

Friendly staff helps with suggestions on sight seeing and where to get stuff. Arranges for tuk tuk driver to pickup at airport for free. But keep in mind the tuk tuk driver doesnt get paid for his time and fuel cost. He will try to win your service. My tuk tuk driver spoke good english. he didn't pressure sell me his services. Temples are a way out, so I ended up using his service. he turned out a good guy just trying to make ends meet. So try to use ur personal tuk tuk as they have to eat too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.