X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Rosy Guest House Reviews

No 74, Slor Kram VIllage, Slor Kram Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
863 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Amazing burgers and food in general!

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


20%

Avoid that rip off place! Booked a Basic Double Room with what they call it a 3/4 Double Bed. It was 9 Dollar. The room was not a double room at all, it is actually a storeroom with a single bed and appr. 6-7 sqm. When we put our luggage in the room it was full. No place to walk or stand! Asking the old owner about smth. bigger he offered a room for a ridiculous price and said: That's what you get for 9 $. It's not like that: We got a nice big room in a different hotel incl. Breaky for 10 $!

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, We were expecting your negative review after your unpleasantness to our staff. The room you booked with us was one of our double rooms with shared bathrooms; our welcome email stated the size of the bed. These are popular rooms with budget travellers, I'm sorry that the room wasn't big enough for you or what you were expecting. You were offered one of our much larger en suite, air conditioned rooms at a large discount which you refused. I'm glad you found something to suit you while in SR.

77%

Great! Clean, and relax! Meet some couple cool people, it is only 2 dollars tuk tuk drive to the pub street, so the location is perfect for those who wants to party but then wants a good night sleep

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Probably one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Excellent customer service (all the staff is amazing), great food/beer prices, very clean and comfortable room (fan, ac and nice bed in the private ensuite) and only a $2 tuktuk ride to Pub Street. No complaints but it has left me with a lot of expectations for the rest of my travel in SE Asia.


97%

great place to stay

  • 5th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Food was good, lots to chose from including British favourites! Very helpful with what to do in area!

  • 5th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Thanks for everything! A Fantastic hostel in a great location. However, the staff were easily the highlight. Accommodating, helpful and very friendly. Also the food was excellent and great value for money. I would recommend Rosy Guest House to anyone.

  • 1st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent communication already after booking and before Arrival. Arranged Pick-up from Airport

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good hotel / guesthouse offering cheap double rooms with a fan. English staff who were very happy to help

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Basically the accommodation was good and so was the food. The Khmer staff were very friendly and helpful. Not enough space here for a full explanation but do not take any travel advice from the 2 English owners. They either do not know how the boats and buses are ( which they should after 10 years) or they give ''advice'' which means they get to sell you tickets that are good for them but not necessarily for you. Stay by all means but sort out your own excursions/travel elsewhere.

  • 11th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The place is confortable and the food is delicious.

  • 9th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

An excellent two night stay, staff were friendly and helpful.

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice place to stay. Staff speak good english and are very helpful. Great bar and cheap prices (for big portions). Try to get a room on upper floors, otherwise a bit noisy from the bar. Laundry service was crap.


91%

Very helpful with setting up transportation to and from the airport. Very prompt email communication as well.


91%

Nice vibe. The bar and restaurant can get packed during the hot hours of the afternoon, but are quieter at night. The staff are very helpful. The mattress was a bit saggy, but no more so than your average hostel. Only real complaint is really more about fellow guests than Rosy itself: the toilets on the top floor got alarmingly close to overflowing before draining. Throw the paper in the bin, folks, not the toilet!


94%

The room was small but perfectly comfortable. The staff were excellent and able to help us with any questions we had. They have a small collection of books to read and huge collection of DVDs to borrow and watch (there is a. DVD player in each room). The place was kept clean and had a very nice lounge area on the he second floor. It is about a fifteen minute walk from the night market and pub street and it is really close to the Angkor Wat entrance (about 10 minute bike ride).


91%

Really helpful staff and a great atmosphere! The bar area was a nice place to chill and play some pool and if you prefer to rest and read, there is another large timeout space on the 3rd floor with some really comfy seats! Food was tasty! There is a DVD player in the room and a large but not great DVD selection but you could always watch your own! Overall a great place to stay- close but far enough away from the nightlife area.


80%

Very helpful staff. They arranged rides for us and lent us literature on the temples.

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

It is a very Western hostel, driven by mostly Western staff. It had very much the feel of a hub for the local expats.


91%

We stayed at Rosy guest house over the Christmas period, then went to Battambang, then returned here for NYE. We found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable and loved the fact we had a fridge, tv and dvd player (we all need a few creature comforts every now and then!) We ate here often and really enjoyed the food.The staff were all lovely and when we returned after Christmas, the manager, Smiley, had returned from a short break. He made us feel so welcome and made the atmosphere great!l


« first « Prev 1 2
(36 results)


View all Siem Reap Hostels

Please give us your feedback