Hostelworld.com

Rosy Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.6

We enjoyed our stay there. Stuff was realy friendly and very helpful. Nice food, cold beer and good music - great bar :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ja92278764
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Everything here was really lovely. Staff were super helpful, restaurant/pub was very good and tuc tuc collection from the airport was amazing! My only note for future guests would be to bring bug spray since it's right on the river some mosquitoes did get me in the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel! Only issue was the temporary construction next door which started early in the am, but expect that will stop shortly! Besides that, everything else was beautiful and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
10.0

I didn't know I needed a British pub atmosphere with friendly patrons, lovely staff, yummy food after a day of temple seeing in Cambodia. I felt very welcome and comfortable as a single female traveler. Excellent experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Perfect hostel, though with a private room you have two shared showers and toilets for four private rooms. We NEVER ran into problems with a full bathroom facility, they were always available. The room itself was small but clean! Crisp white sheets and towels provided, though no soap or shampoos. Convenient location to restaurants. Can rent bikes here! The tuk-tuks are also always available for a reasonable price. 25USD all day Angkor Wat tour + transportation to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Nice staff and atmosphere. We had the cheapest room which was light, clean and quiet. Only problem is with the free pick up service, would be better if the taxi driver don't expect one to use him beacuse Rosy guesthouse didnt pay him. We choose not to use him beacuse we wanted someone who could speak english and be a guide at the same time. The taxidriver got a bit upset, of course, and the rosy team didn't handle the situation well. Otherwise I had a pleasant stay at Rosy guesthouse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.9

Friendly staff helps with suggestions on sight seeing and where to get stuff. Arranges for tuk tuk driver to pickup at airport for free. But keep in mind the tuk tuk driver doesnt get paid for his time and fuel cost. He will try to win your service. My tuk tuk driver spoke good english. he didn't pressure sell me his services. Temples are a way out, so I ended up using his service. he turned out a good guy just trying to make ends meet. So try to use ur personal tuk tuk as they have to eat too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brimcphee4553
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

Lovely hostel, staff friendly and helpful when you need it. Location a decent walk from Pub Street but it was nice to be a bit away. Excellent for the price. Shared bathroom always clean and tended to :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
4.9

Fine for the money, except they lost our bags. We asked to store our bags after checkout before our flight out that evening. While we were out, they got put on a bus to Phnom Penh (NOT where we were going). We spent hundreds of dollars changing our flights while Rosy employees made calls and got our bags back. They were nice about fixing the problem, but they should be better organized. Also, cracks in doors let mosquitoes in the rooms and I found a 3-inch cockroach under my pillow.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.0

Great location, 20 min walk to pub street and easy access to the temples. Love love loved the food! Security was good. Found the place a little dirty, in the bathrooms but as it was over Christmas period and new year I think some staff was on holiday. We would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.