Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rosy Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.6

Rosy is such a lovely place to stay, fifteen minute walk away from the night market and pub street so is nice and quiet. The staff are SO nice, and there are books and dvds to borrow during your stay. They also have incredible baked potatoes, which I really appreciated as an English gal doing a four month trip in Asia. I would say that the atmosphere in the hostel is maybe a little more family orientated, which isn't a bad thing, but perhaps isn't what every traveller is looking for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
6.6

Good hostel. Money went missing from my room. I raised this with the helpful staff who pled innocence on behalf of the cleaners. The 'boss' looked in my room, but he couldn't find the money. Probably because it went missing 24hrs previous. I don't want to say it was stolen, but it was there before I left and not there when I returned. Not impressed with that, but the hostel was a whole was good. Just be careful with your belongings!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2017
10.0

LOVELY PLACE. LOVELY STAFF.FAMILY RUN BUSINESS.THE STAFF ARE EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND ARE REALLY HAPPY TO HELP.THANKS GUYS!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th May 2017
9.1

We really enjoyed staying here. For a couple this is a great place to stay in Siem Reap. It's right by the river and an easy 10-15min walk to the night market, it was nice being a bit out of the busy area. Really friendly staff and very clean room. Not a big party seen at the hostel when we were there but we were not looking for that. Perfect place for us 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
10.0

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay! The staff members were so nice and very helpful/accommodating. They gave us discounted tickets to the national museum and set us up with a great tuk tuk driver for our entire trip! The bar has good food at a very reasonable price. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
9.7

Good, honest, well-run pub with great staff, good food and a central location without the astronomical price. Family-run establishment by a couple from the UK originally with some good friends around town. Have push-bikes for hire and many connections to get you on your way. The head-barmaid is Cambodian born-n-bred and she's lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Really cool place!!! Well situated to see the sites, a lively bar, a well selected bookshelf and good food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Super friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.3

We had a really good time! Staff is nice and rooms a great. Thank you :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.9

I really liked this place. I enjoyed the vibe here more than I did at hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.