Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rosy Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Rosy Guest House Located at No 74, Slor Kram VIllage, Slor Kram Commune, Siem Reap.
Rosy Guest House
Cambodia
Siem Reap Siem Reap Province N/A No 74, Slor Kram VIllage, Slor Kram Commune
91% 1167
13.3617924 103.8609051
Rosy Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing place. The room was 9 USD and beautiful. Free water dvd player etc. It was really clean too. Staff were lovely. Food good. Wish we could stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.1

The hostel has a bar frequented by the local expat community, a very friendly bunch. Beer is cheap, so grab a few pints at the counter and make new friends. The local staff had been very helpful, especially Thea, Srey Mao and the other one who processed my extended stay. Give them a raise, because they are the frontline staff who takes good care of the customers! Also thanks to "Papa", the resident tuktuk driver you can trust. Room is cleaned everyday, bedsheets replaced and shower is strong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
7.1

They forgot to pick me up at the airport so I ended up waiting an extra hour for them to send someone. Felt pressured to use the same tuk tuk driver (PaPa) who picked me up at the airport to see all the sights even though he spoke very poor English and I found myself waiting for him often including for him to swim in a waterfall and stop to pray. Food was good and fairly priced. Accommodations were standard but AC didn't get very cold no matter how low I set it. I'd suggest looking elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

It was a pleasure staying at Rosy Guesthouse. We stayed in the standard room with a shared bathroom, for a great price. It is cheaper than staying in a dorm room at other hostels. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Great food, bar area, pool table, can arrange laundry service, transport, tours and so forth. Truly made Siem Reap something to remember. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

The staff here are absolutely lovely, the food from the bar/cafe downstairs is delicious, and the atmosphere is great! The rooms are nice too and the facilities are fantastic, with a great area to relax upstairs, a pool table and free DVD hire. It is nice and quiet, yet only a short walk into the centre. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Oct 2016
8.9

Really well located hostel. The staff were lovely and always really helpful. Would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • blades23
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Yet again another fantastic stay, I have stayed here 3 times but this time was the first with my 7 month old son. Very welcoming and accommodating to us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • phillipashcraft7294
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2016
10.0

The rooms were good, and clean. The best part was the staff. They were friendly, and definitely accommodating. Great place for the money!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Oct 2016
9.1

Food is amazing, great friendly staff would defiantly stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
9.7

Great guest house! The stuff is so friendly, they can help in organizing trips, buses etc. They have a free shuttle from the airport or any station in Siep Reap. They also work with very reliable tuk-tuk drivers, whose services you can use. We really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.