Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rosy Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Rosy Guest House Located at No 74, Slor Kram VIllage, Slor Kram Commune, Siem Reap.
Rosy Guest House
Cambodia
Siem Reap Siem Reap Province N/A No 74, Slor Kram VIllage, Slor Kram Commune
91% 1182
13.3617924 103.8609051
Rosy Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jan 2017
8.9

Friendly staff helps with suggestions on sight seeing and where to get stuff. Arranges for tuk tuk driver to pickup at airport for free. But keep in mind the tuk tuk driver doesnt get paid for his time and fuel cost. He will try to win your service. My tuk tuk driver spoke good english. he didn't pressure sell me his services. Temples are a way out, so I ended up using his service. he turned out a good guy just trying to make ends meet. So try to use ur personal tuk tuk as they have to eat too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brimcphee4553
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

Lovely hostel, staff friendly and helpful when you need it. Location a decent walk from Pub Street but it was nice to be a bit away. Excellent for the price. Shared bathroom always clean and tended to :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.0

Great location, 20 min walk to pub street and easy access to the temples. Love love loved the food! Security was good. Found the place a little dirty, in the bathrooms but as it was over Christmas period and new year I think some staff was on holiday. We would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
8.0

Rosy GH was clean and its staff was very helpful. My room was spacious and being located on L2 meant that I would get the noise directly from downstairs unfortunately.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
8.6

Wonderful! We loved the delux ensuite room and would stay again. I recommend getting a room with the A/C and leaving it on low to drown out the noise. Staff is amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at Rosy Guest House and wished we had stayed here for our whole time in Siem Reap. Excellent value for money with clean rooms and a great restaurant. The staff are really nice and always happy to help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
9.4

Excellent value for the money. The vibe is less party-party-party and more chill and relaxed. Awesome food and there's a pool table in the down stairs area. Beautiful second floor terrace. Staff was really nice and everyone staying there was really chill. It's a 10 minute walk to Pub Street but that's great for us because we didn't have to listen to loud music all night. Perfect if you're looking to get away from the cheap party hostel scene but still on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Dec 2016
8.3

Een sfeervolle guesthouse, gelegen aan de rivier, op tuktukafstand van het centrum. De kamer met gedeelde badkamer, is klein en warm. Goed voor 1 persoon. Warm water werkt niet goed. Kleine plaats om te douchen. Verhuren fietsen en regelen bus en boot vervoer. Vriendelijke staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
10.0

The best place I've stayed in Cambodia. The owners and all the staff great people make you feel at home. Lots of long term expats there ready to share their experiences and knowledge of the area. Couldn't have been better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
8.6

Rosy Guesthouse was a very pleasant place to stay. We loved it. Great cheap pub downstairs, quiet, nice bed and bathroom. The only thing was that it was about 15 minutes walking away from the pub street area. It was worth it. Tuk tuk rides to and from ranged from $1-$3 and it was nice to be out of the way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.