X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rosy Guest House Reviews

No 74, Slor Kram VIllage, Slor Kram Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
896 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Appreciated the free Airport pickup, very helpful and knowledgeable staff, relaxed and budget-friendly option.

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Fantastic guesthouse! Free airport pick up, free wifi (works well throughout the whole building), free DVD's to borrow. Excellent food and many western favourites! Location is good on the waterfront, it's probably 10mins walk into town and pub street but a tuk tuk is only $1-$2. Excellent tuk tuk driver called Thai who took us to the temples and into town many times! We stayed in a small double with a fan which for us was a bit small. I'd definitely stay again but with air con room next time.


91%

Amazing burgers and food in general!

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel itself is lovely but the rooms aren't so great. They're very small, definitely too small for 2 people and also get incredibly hot... It was cooler stepping outside! The food is also really expensive for what it is I felt. The staff are nice though and there's some nice chill areas.


20%

Avoid that rip off place! Booked a Basic Double Room with what they call it a 3/4 Double Bed. It was 9 Dollar. The room was not a double room at all, it is actually a storeroom with a single bed and appr. 6-7 sqm. When we put our luggage in the room it was full. No place to walk or stand! Asking the old owner about smth. bigger he offered a room for a ridiculous price and said: That's what you get for 9 $. It's not like that: We got a nice big room in a different hotel incl. Breaky for 10 $!

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, We were expecting your negative review after your unpleasantness to our staff. The room you booked with us was one of our double rooms with shared bathrooms; our welcome email stated the size of the bed. These are popular rooms with budget travellers, I'm sorry that the room wasn't big enough for you or what you were expecting. You were offered one of our much larger en suite, air conditioned rooms at a large discount which you refused. I'm glad you found something to suit you while in SR.

1 2 Next » last »
(25 results)


View all Siem Reap Hostels

Please give us your feedback