X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rosy Guest House Reviews

No 74, Slor Kram VIllage, Slor Kram Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
997 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

It was great. Smiley is a trustful guy and helped us providing honest advice! Loved it! Thank you!


86%

They're great, reliable and helpful. Try their hot chocolate!

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Had a wonderful stay at Rosy Guesthouse! Room was clean, staff were lovely, food was delicious. Would definitely recommend to all travellers :)


86%

This was a very good hostel for our stay in Siem Reap. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. My friend ended up becoming very ill on our last day there, and they helped us in every way they could. That was a great thing to do. Not to mention the food is good and reasonably priced (keeping in mind that it is a hostel restaurant).

  • 30th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We loved staying at the Rosy Guesthouse. We stayed on the top floor overlooking the river from a fantastic balcony. Our room was clean and comfortable and roomy. Staff was great, very friendly, warm, and helpful, our favorite being Smiley, the best host ever! A nice amenity was the house library and dvd selection which we could take up to our room. Food was great, as were the house speciality drinks. We would definitely stay here again. The price is right along with everything else about Rosy's!

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Excellent helpful staff, great food at a reasonable price, very nice common areas, the second floor could even be defined as breathless. On the downside, the room with fan was a little bit too hot but bearable. Great views. Definitely will come back!

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fab stay, staff are great. Would definitely recommend.

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Enjoyed our stay at Rosy's. Guesthouse run by an English guy who gave us sound and honest advice. Set us up with a tut tuk driver for our trip to Ankgor Wat, booked our bus tickets to Poipet for our onward travel to Thailand (no commission charges) and recommended a great veggie restaurant. Good hostel overall, decent bar downstairs and the perfect place to eat if you're from the UK and craving comfort food.


91%

We've had a great stay at Rosy's! We felt very welcome, thanks so much :)

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The guest house is well maintained


91%

Nice place and nice, helpful staff.

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Rosie is outstanding. Very clean and well run. Many extras included (DVD and reading library etc). Terrific information and advice (no commission). Smiley (our host) does a most amazing job at greeting and making people feel like it's a home away from home. Aunthea (sorry about he spelling) also made us feel like nothing was too much trouble (and she pours 10/10 beers!) Position is great - 15 mins walk to the market. We have stayed in many places all over the world and this is right up there.

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Facilities were great and it had a really cosy common area. Would definitely stay there again if i went back to Siem Reap. =)


80%

I had a good stay at Rosy for 2 weeks. Felt like a home, cos the people who work there make you feel welcome every day. The rooms are good and the balcony is a perfect place to relaxe ! Lots off people come to Rosy's for a drink or a bite, there's always a familiair face around. Its just outside the centre, what gives a relaxed feeling, and with a bike or tuktuk, everything is close by. And if you dont wanne go out, the menu is great and the beer is cold !

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a wonderful time. Would definitely recommend.

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Amazing 3rd floor balcony set up. Only found out about it a few hours before we left, but if we'd known we would have spent much more time up there. Great choice if you're looking for a quieter place to stay, but still with in walking distance of the bustle of downtown.


1 2 3 Next » last »
(56 results)


View all Siem Reap Hostels

Please give us your feedback