Hostelworld.com

Rotorua Central Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Rotorua Central Backpackers Located at 1076 Pukuatua St, , Rotorua.
Rotorua Central Backpackers
New Zealand
Rotorua 3010 1076 Pukuatua St
92% 457
-38.1370544 176.2546598
Rotorua Central Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

Very clean and homey :) staff was super helpful and the beds were great. The location is great if you want to be within walking distance of the town but not have the stress of finding parking. Free wifi in all areas of the hostel, and free parking located around the outside of the building. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2016
7.7

Stayed in a 6-bed mixed dorm. It was comfortable enough but it should have been a 5 bed dorm really. My bed - directly under the window so as soon as it got light I had daylight pouring into my face - was the only one in the room not to have any hooks or any plugs, so I had to wait until others finished using theirs and use their space to charge my stuff. No security lockers in the dorm or outside was a bit of a blow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • matanorland8800
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Catherine and Neil are very nice and very helpful. The place has a good atmosphere, with a great kitchen and beds, at a great location for a great price. General theme: great. I would definitely go back if I pass through Rotorua again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.1

A very cosy hostel with a good kitchen and good wifi. Very central location. Staff was nice. Our private room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Would definetly recommend staying here if going to Rotorua!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
8.3

Tastefully converted block of flats with spacious rooms and well provisioned facilities, even when fully booked. Staff are welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.4

Very friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

Probably my favourite hostels in NZ. The owners are very friendly and make you feel welcome. Love that there is no bunk beds and that you can have a bath. Every time I have stayed there has been such a nice bunch of people around making the atmosphere great. Its just few minutes walk from the bus stop and 5 minutes to supermarket. Its a quiet peaceful hostel and would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
8.3

No bunk bed which is appreciated. A short walk from the iSite office - very central. If you don't drive in Rotorua, this is an excellent place to stay in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emnaps
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th May 2016
8.3

Great Wifi, nice rooms, great place to stay especially with friends. I was only there for a night but it didn't seem like a very friendly environment, there weren't any activities, also no lockers that I saw. If you're looking to meet people and make friends I would recommend somewhere else, but to just relax by yourself this was a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow - not a friendly environment? We have a two separate lounges, a great kitchen & a 41 degree hot pool. Maybe it was the just the people in on the night you were here. We are finding that having fast internet that people are streaming TV & movies more that they used to. Cheers Neil

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.