Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rotorua Central Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Rotorua Central Backpackers Located at 1076 Pukuatua St, , Rotorua.
Rotorua Central Backpackers
New Zealand
Rotorua 3010 1076 Pukuatua St
91% 494
-38.1370544 176.2546598
Rotorua Central Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
10.0

What a wonderful place:))) Owner is friendly, room is cozy and clean, price is cheap. And also bed isn't bunks so I could sleep well. I strongly recommend this backpacker!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Cozy hostel in a good location. Definately not a party hostel. If you want that, go to base. Great place to relax plus they have bathtubs!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Awesome place. Great, friendly staff and excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Had a very nice time here, great & cosy shared bedrooms, great atmosphere, very friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel! Very friendly and homely feel, and great location. Extended my stay as had such a good time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Stayed here 3 nights. It reminds me of an old house in England. Beds were comfy. There was unlimited Wi-Fi. Kitchen was perfect. The lounge was cosy with a tv. Atmosphere was great. Very happy. Close to everything. Supermarket is just down the road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
7.1

A very nice hostel, comfortable beds and clean showers, plus parking if you've got a rental car. No bells and whistles here. The owners are very nice, but not very talkative about nearby attractions. They mostly refer you to the pamphlets on display. You do get a $5 off coupon at checkin for pig & whistle though, and that pub is delicious. There's also a $20 cash "key deposit" that we didn't know about. Wish that had been in the email.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.4

My first hostel experience was great! I stayed in the all girls dorm and everyone was so lovely. The receptionist gave me a guide of what to do around the area (most of the activities were free) and they provided discounts for the most of major attractions around the area. The bed was comfortable and clean and there was a very spacious kitchen. The bathrooms were tidy and separated by gender. The location is great, too. Very close to the lake, the spa, the bus station, and plenty of food places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing Hostel and the owners are really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything at this hostel was great - one of the best hostels I've been to. Great location, great facilities, great beds/room, great everything. The perfect spot in Rotorua!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.