Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rotorua Central Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Rotorua Central Backpackers Located at 1076 Pukuatua St, , Rotorua.
Rotorua Central Backpackers
New Zealand
Rotorua 3010 1076 Pukuatua St
91% 532
-38.1370544 176.2546598
Rotorua Central Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Nov 2016
9.4

Comfortable beds and WORKING free wifi! Loved the single beds. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
9.7

I picked this place because NO bunkbeds - Yay. There is also a little night stand next to each bed. There were enough bathrooms, and I like the sink shelves in shower room. Was warm. Two lounges, not much socializing while I was there, but potential for it. Was suprised by key deposit, but it was ok. The location is excellent. Would definitely stay there again if in Rotorua.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
10.0

We enjoyed our stay, the hostel was clean and staff helpful. Nice big kitchen and location very good. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Good location right in downtown and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.3

Best Wifi you'll ever have in a hostel. Everything you need in the kitchen and free parking in front of the house.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

Cute Tudor-style house, clean, big room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Great stay, it was something of a best kept secret as those we were with opted for dorm rooms that were more expensive. It has a home feel to it with nice beds, friendly informative staff, baths(!). Had a lovely stay here. Great stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
9.1

Nice and clean. Staff friendly. Very close to the main streets and the information center. Also just down the road from countdown and pak'nsave. Would definately stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel very clean and free unlimited wifi. We stayed in a double private room and the bed was a king size and very comfy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome place! Great location and very nice staff. Kitchen is big and there's everything you may need. Rotorua itself is an amazing place and this hostel makes you wanna stay even longer :) thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.