Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Rou Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
Rou Hostel Located at 37B Co Bac, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Rou Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 37B Co Bac, District 1
71% 172
10.7653516 106.6957855
Rou Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff very friendly, I came twice in this hostel. Much cheaper than the other ones and good value for the price. The staff has been very helpful during the stay and help us to buy sim card, to park the motorbike etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.9

It was an OK hostel for 1-2 nights. The beds are big and comfortable but one of them had the reception light shinning right on it which made it impossible to sleep. When they moved me to another bed, it was much better. Not the cleanest bathroom but you get what you pay for. Also, no toilet paper 90% of the time i was there. Receptionist didnt speak much english which made things difficult. All in all, good hostel for a few nights for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
6.6

Good place for just a night. Have fun if you get a top bunk, though. These things are higher than Bob Marley. The staff very nonchalant about your presence. They checked me in and sent to the 3rd floor by myself. Am not sure exactly what's on the second floor. Bathrooms not so bad. Almost an artsy vibe throughout- dim lighting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.3

Little bit hard to find, look for Rou restaurant. Beds vere comfy and big and had lockers. Staff couldn't tell if there was local busses to the airport.. But good location and decorated nicely. Good place to sleep. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Only stayed for one night, but Rou was a really nice place. The staff was friendly and helpful, and everyone we met in the dorm was really nice. The dorm was clean and comfortable, and the showers were clean as well. Lots of places nearby to eat and explore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

I like this hostel a lot. The beds are large and comfortable. The air-conditioning works really well, which is pretty important in Saigon. The locoation is great, much more authentic than the tourist enclave around Bu Vien Street and it is very close to some of the city's best street food. Actually on the topic of food - the Vegetarian restaurant linked to the hostel is also very good (the hostel is located in the 2nd and 3rd floors). Most importantly it's super cheap!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
6.3

Not many other backpacker which maked it hard. The Location is good and not too loud. Staff can barely speak English and couldn't even tell me where the ATM is. Comfy beds though and fairly clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
6.0

Cheap hostel but staff dont care about guests and wifi doesnt work half of time. Beds are large and confortable, air con ok. Close of the bar steet and bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tour4young
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Apr 2016
3.1

i wouldnt go there next. its cheap but that is all. i chose because i slept 1 night and left. i was arranged the upperdeck and it was extreamly hard to go up, and i felt dangerous when i climb up and down. The most inconvenient was the bathroom which is 1 floor down.and it was really really dirty, stinky. yak.......-_- The hostel is 3rd floor without elevator that means u have to carry ur bag to 3rd floor.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • pintox22
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
7th Apr 2016
6.3

Not a bad place to spend a night but wouldn't stay longer. Great location close to backpacker area but not in it. Bathroom was ok. Got used by a lot of people though, from guests to staff and guests in the restaurant but it was fine if you're not fussy. Air con is fantastic and the beds were very comfortable. Only one staff member we met spoke English (the guy) and he was very helpful but the other struggled a lot so wasn't a great place for getting advice for onward travel etc. No atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.