Hostelworld.com

Rou Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
Rou Hostel Located at 37B Co Bac, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Rou Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 37B Co Bac, District 1
72% 167
10.7653516 106.6957855
Rou Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Only stayed for one night, but Rou was a really nice place. The staff was friendly and helpful, and everyone we met in the dorm was really nice. The dorm was clean and comfortable, and the showers were clean as well. Lots of places nearby to eat and explore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

I like this hostel a lot. The beds are large and comfortable. The air-conditioning works really well, which is pretty important in Saigon. The locoation is great, much more authentic than the tourist enclave around Bu Vien Street and it is very close to some of the city's best street food. Actually on the topic of food - the Vegetarian restaurant linked to the hostel is also very good (the hostel is located in the 2nd and 3rd floors). Most importantly it's super cheap!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
6.3

Not many other backpacker which maked it hard. The Location is good and not too loud. Staff can barely speak English and couldn't even tell me where the ATM is. Comfy beds though and fairly clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
6.0

Cheap hostel but staff dont care about guests and wifi doesnt work half of time. Beds are large and confortable, air con ok. Close of the bar steet and bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tour4young
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Apr 2016
3.1

i wouldnt go there next. its cheap but that is all. i chose because i slept 1 night and left. i was arranged the upperdeck and it was extreamly hard to go up, and i felt dangerous when i climb up and down. The most inconvenient was the bathroom which is 1 floor down.and it was really really dirty, stinky. yak.......-_- The hostel is 3rd floor without elevator that means u have to carry ur bag to 3rd floor.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • pintox22
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
7th Apr 2016
6.3

Not a bad place to spend a night but wouldn't stay longer. Great location close to backpacker area but not in it. Bathroom was ok. Got used by a lot of people though, from guests to staff and guests in the restaurant but it was fine if you're not fussy. Air con is fantastic and the beds were very comfortable. Only one staff member we met spoke English (the guy) and he was very helpful but the other struggled a lot so wasn't a great place for getting advice for onward travel etc. No atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th Mar 2016
6.6

Lovely little hostel. Love that it's on top of a veggie restaurant (although that's expensive) hot showers, air con, clean beds, friendly staff, soap and toilet paper and free water re fills.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.6

The service at this place was amazing. The staff go above and beyond and quite literally saved me from being punched by an angry motorbike driver. The room is clean, air conditioned and the showers hot. Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.4

it's a bit weird that you have to go through the restaurant to get to the hostel but it's really good for the prize. Staff is friendly and it's close to the backpackers area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Mar 2016
7.4

Nice hostel. Quite high up in a building, you have to go through a restaurant to get there. Nice location not too far away from the back packer area (5 min walk). Air conditioner n was a dream, the room was nice and cold! Beds were big and comfortable. Some of the under bed lockers were broken and the toilets smelt a bit. Would stay again though, nice staff and decent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.