Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rou Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3
Rou Hostel Located at 37B Co Bac, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Rou Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 37B Co Bac, District 1
73% 206
10.7653516 106.6957855
Rou Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • JoaoMiguelPaulo
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jan 2017
4.3

The bed was comfortable but the room was dark all day, there was barely any space to move and you could see that it wasn't regularly cleaned. The entrance is thru a restaurant which was weird when it was closed. Only thing I liked about this place ids the rooftop garden, pretty cute.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Dec 2016
7.4

Good, clean hostel with nice rooms in central location. Good base for walking to most places around Ho Chi Minh, and very close to markets. The staff were friendly but struggled with English. No social area for guests so wasn't really possible to interact with other people. Overall a good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
6.9

Arrived in the afternoon, when the restaurant was closed and the staff was sleeping on benches... Creepy but more welcoming any other time of the day. The beds are really good but the floor is dusty (they do change the sheets though). Air con and Wi-Fi are verry good. Lockers in the 2nd floor dorm are OK but not in the 3rd. Bathroom: Shower drains are half blocked, half of the locks gone, only one sink works... OK for low standards. Staff has bad english. Pros: guitar, rooftop garden, location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Dec 2016
6.9

Perfectly OK hostel, good wi-fi,a very simple hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
7.7

staff super friendly, no common area, old toilets but clean enough, rooms are decent but some lights are broken and doors have no lock. Efficient air con 24 hours a day, not like Eco hostel that costs more then double nd cut aircon at 9 am. For 3 usd a nights its a bargain, but there is room for improvement

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
5.4

Pros air con and nice beds. Cons Locker were all broken. No staff around until 9am. Filthy bathrooms. no communal area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
4.0

This was honestly such a weird hostel. I will start with the 2 good aspects: the beds were comfortable and the location was decent. But it was so dirty and dungeon-like. I couldn't even bring myself to use the showers, and the whole place had a terrible smell. But the weirdest thing that happened was the manager tried to get me to meet with two men... She kept saying my 'friends' were asking for me. As a solo female traveler this really unnerved me. I left and will never go back to this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.4

Hard to find without transport. But nice stay the woman was very friendly beds were comfortable and a/c was very good. Good location just ten minutes walk away from the main market.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
6.3

(Good) The bed is large The location is good Hot shower (Bad) Strange smell in room The bathroom is not very clean Wifi cannot be used at all at night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Sep 2016
6.9

Basic hostel, no social areas, good beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.