Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rou Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
8.0

Really friendly and helpful staff. rooftop area was nice but small and shaded. Basic rooms but clean. Good location and good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

Peaceful, cheap and nice hostle The room was cleany and comfy. The bed is comfort and thick so you won't get back pain , air con was working in good condition and the locker is so big. one small garden on the rooftop you can enjoy and relax every morning. Very nice and helpful staffs. I like the customer service here. Very easy to find the hostel and also it's not very far away from the backpacker area (just 5 mins walking). Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
4.6

The room was dirty, the linen was stained and dirty, the room was dark and dingy and there was no lock on the door or any form of security. The lockers beneath the beds were broken. We didn't even stay the night, we checked into a different hotel and are so glad we did!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
5.4

Rooms were not very clean (stains on sheets and pillows, no pillowcases) and AC wasn't working well. Bathrooms were also pretty run down, although they were cleaned daily. Walls in all the rooms were concrete. Only bedroom was air conditioned so walking up the 3 flights of stairs and using bathroom was unpleasant because of the heat. Also no common area for socialization. It had what we needed and was cheap, but if I had to go again I would probably try another hostel. Staff were friendly tho.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Apr 2017
6.3

Nice staff, like staying in a prison personally wouldn't recommend unless on a serious budget like myself.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.6

Very clean and nicely designed hostel. Very cheap for what you get-VERY large beds and clean bathroom. Very slighty further away from main bars but still lnly 10 minutes walk. For the price though very very worth it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
6.3

Very basic hostel. Beds are a bit of a nightmare - uncomfortable and shaky. Rooms are very dark and not much room to move. I can't complain too much though for the price. Decent location. Good for one or two nights if you're on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
2.6

Bedbugs everywhere!! Me and my girlfriend went to this hostel. After being there 15 min, we recognized that the beds where alive. There were so many bugs. We took our bags, and found another place to stay. Even though we only stayed at the hostel for 20 minuts, we had bugs in our stuff. The staff doesn't understand english at all. Do not stay on this hostel!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2017
3.4

This is the worst hostel we have stayed in. The beds were crawling with bed bugs and we were forced to find alternative accommodation. When we spoke with the staff about the infestation they were unsympathetic and it took a long time to receive a refund for only one of our two nights here. Considering we did not stay for either night this is unacceptable and the problem was handled very poorly. I would not recommend this hostel to anyone. Please do not stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
4.6

Would not stay here again, the room and the sheets were dirty. They didn't have a bed for me even though I booked so had to share a bed with another girl. Lucky me she was really nice, but it was a super weird situation not handled so well from the staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.