Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rou Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Jul 2017
4.0

BED BUG CITY!!! stayed there about a week ago I killed a few they were crawling on the walls and over the bed. And was dirtier than the other ones too. Cool staff but i don't want to infect my friends. Plus all the furniture and beds are extremely old and stained with blood dots if you look for a closer inspection.... Have fun!! Just stay at the Lee hostel same price closer to bui viune. and metal beds. BB love love wood!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • alexcjm6524
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
9.4

I stayed at this hostel twice, for three nights each time, about a month apart, and the receptionists Thang and May became some of the nicest people and most useful contacts I had in Saigon. Besides all the stuff they helped me with, they've cultivated a nice, friendly environment and I felt free to ask their advice or help with anything, and they always gave it with a smile. The beds are comfy and large, all the facilities are clean, no complaints about this hostel. Good location too....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
8.0

Really friendly and helpful staff. rooftop area was nice but small and shaded. Basic rooms but clean. Good location and good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

Peaceful, cheap and nice hostle The room was cleany and comfy. The bed is comfort and thick so you won't get back pain , air con was working in good condition and the locker is so big. one small garden on the rooftop you can enjoy and relax every morning. Very nice and helpful staffs. I like the customer service here. Very easy to find the hostel and also it's not very far away from the backpacker area (just 5 mins walking). Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
4.6

The room was dirty, the linen was stained and dirty, the room was dark and dingy and there was no lock on the door or any form of security. The lockers beneath the beds were broken. We didn't even stay the night, we checked into a different hotel and are so glad we did!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
5.4

Rooms were not very clean (stains on sheets and pillows, no pillowcases) and AC wasn't working well. Bathrooms were also pretty run down, although they were cleaned daily. Walls in all the rooms were concrete. Only bedroom was air conditioned so walking up the 3 flights of stairs and using bathroom was unpleasant because of the heat. Also no common area for socialization. It had what we needed and was cheap, but if I had to go again I would probably try another hostel. Staff were friendly tho.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Apr 2017
6.3

Nice staff, like staying in a prison personally wouldn't recommend unless on a serious budget like myself.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.6

Very clean and nicely designed hostel. Very cheap for what you get-VERY large beds and clean bathroom. Very slighty further away from main bars but still lnly 10 minutes walk. For the price though very very worth it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
6.3

Very basic hostel. Beds are a bit of a nightmare - uncomfortable and shaky. Rooms are very dark and not much room to move. I can't complain too much though for the price. Decent location. Good for one or two nights if you're on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
2.6

Bedbugs everywhere!! Me and my girlfriend went to this hostel. After being there 15 min, we recognized that the beds where alive. There were so many bugs. We took our bags, and found another place to stay. Even though we only stayed at the hostel for 20 minuts, we had bugs in our stuff. The staff doesn't understand english at all. Do not stay on this hostel!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.