Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rou Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
4.6

The room was dirty, the linen was stained and dirty, the room was dark and dingy and there was no lock on the door or any form of security. The lockers beneath the beds were broken. We didn't even stay the night, we checked into a different hotel and are so glad we did!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
5.4

Rooms were not very clean (stains on sheets and pillows, no pillowcases) and AC wasn't working well. Bathrooms were also pretty run down, although they were cleaned daily. Walls in all the rooms were concrete. Only bedroom was air conditioned so walking up the 3 flights of stairs and using bathroom was unpleasant because of the heat. Also no common area for socialization. It had what we needed and was cheap, but if I had to go again I would probably try another hostel. Staff were friendly tho.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Apr 2017
6.3

Nice staff, like staying in a prison personally wouldn't recommend unless on a serious budget like myself.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.6

Very clean and nicely designed hostel. Very cheap for what you get-VERY large beds and clean bathroom. Very slighty further away from main bars but still lnly 10 minutes walk. For the price though very very worth it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
2.6

Bedbugs everywhere!! Me and my girlfriend went to this hostel. After being there 15 min, we recognized that the beds where alive. There were so many bugs. We took our bags, and found another place to stay. Even though we only stayed at the hostel for 20 minuts, we had bugs in our stuff. The staff doesn't understand english at all. Do not stay on this hostel!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2017
3.4

This is the worst hostel we have stayed in. The beds were crawling with bed bugs and we were forced to find alternative accommodation. When we spoke with the staff about the infestation they were unsympathetic and it took a long time to receive a refund for only one of our two nights here. Considering we did not stay for either night this is unacceptable and the problem was handled very poorly. I would not recommend this hostel to anyone. Please do not stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.0

Good place to stay for a couple of nights but maybe not longer. The place was cute, rustic style but after a while you see behind the rustic style and notice that it's actually a bit dirty. But for the price that you pay at least for the dorm you can handle it! There's a nice rooftop garden too. And the restaurant downstairs is really good! The location i thought was good! It's not right on the lound and crowded backpacker street but really close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • JoaoMiguelPaulo
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jan 2017
4.3

The bed was comfortable but the room was dark all day, there was barely any space to move and you could see that it wasn't regularly cleaned. The entrance is thru a restaurant which was weird when it was closed. Only thing I liked about this place ids the rooftop garden, pretty cute.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Jan 2017
7.4

In light of the costs, it is not bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Great showers, comfy and dark beds. Pods, but this was fine for us. Good security, helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.