X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Route 39 Reviews

Mebusan Yokusu 39, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
353 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 70%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

We arrived at 2.00 AM (late flight) Nobody was there . We stuck around 30 minutes until some kid opened the door. I suggest to arrive to the hostel before 22:00.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
When its too late you should send us e-mail. .So we can wait for you happily... Sometimes we need sleep and rest ...So next day we can give you the best service

49%

SMELLY AND DIRTY. I wouldn't recommand this hostel. Even if the location is good, the staff - often drunk - is not very sympatic. The rooftop is nice, but you're are not allowed to drink there, not even a single beer. They prefer sell there own beer twice the price you can get in the little shop downstairs. Plus, they 'close' the rooftop for no reason at night. The dorms are cheap, but the beds are not confortable. The common bathroom, for guys and girls, is always dirty and smells.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We try to clean as much we can the dorms. and wcs ...about staff ... after the shift is over they have right to drink with guests... because hostel is not like hotels... our guest is our friends. the beer in market we sell 9 tl... that we have to pay beautiful terrace rent and expenses... Thank you for suggestions and complains ... we gonna be better fixing our problems.

100%

Nice place, for best price in good location

Owner Comment (Hide)
You are nice person with good character... Nice to meet you... Have a good trips in your life

89%

great location, ambient and facilities in this place! the staff is friendly and so cool, you can use the kitchen and there are coffee & tea facilities during the day great terrace & view from istanbul!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much Martin... you are cool guy. We gonna miss you... holla coca cola

71%

Cheap room but not super comfy, beds are a bit hard. Hostel is clean but a bit damaged. But still a good plan for traveller who doesn't want to spend much money in accomodation.

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback