X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Route 39 Reviews

Mebusan Yokusu 39, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
295 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Very nice and helpful staff, good atmosphere and great roof terras. Basic but ok breakfast (no coffee, but tea).

  • 2nd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly and clean place and yet very safe i will stay again greetings guys

  • 30th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great time on the rooftop!!! Very good breakfast though limited time and super safe and clean. I would go there again

  • 27th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

A great location for getting to Taksim, Princes islands (by boat) or to anywhere, in fact by boat. Short walk uphill from Findliki tram stop. Nice rooftop terrace with view.


69%

With regards to the location, the hoste is quite a bargain, but the room had an awkward smell an the sheets seemed filthy. The facilities were quite clean though. One guy of the staff was very friendly and helpful, whereas one other guy was rather impolite.


100%

Perfect atmosphere. Amazing rooftop. Chris is the man! Thanks for a memorable stay!


71%

The hostel looks and feels like it needs repair. Door knobs are almost falling off. The rooms are on one floor, the bathrooms and showers are on the other floor. Kitchen is a mess. The hostel located on a street which runs very steep up the hill on one side and down the hill on the other. If you have to go to Taksim square, where you can take a bus to airport and a metro to other parts of the city, you should go up the hill.


66%

Wouldnt stay again. Not very organized. Staff went into a long term guests room and moved everything of hers around entirely throwing everything haphazardly around. Didn't ask or even notify the girl. Didn't get the sense that they respected their guests or really cared if they had a good time. Was cheap though so I guess you get what you pay for. Really good breakfast though and the staff members were nice. OK location in between metro and tram line. Would not recommend to a friend


77%

Simple and basic but adequate.


89%

Nice hostel on excelent location. Nice staff, ok breakfast, clean room and hot shower. Would recommend.


80%

Nice hostel, good position near Taksim, big and clean room, helpful staff. Sheets looks starnge (one of them has a hole maked by a cigaret), but whole impression is OK! Nice rooftop with view to city and Bosforus adds some unforgettable :)


54%

The location is good since its very close to the tram and the roof top view and breakfast is quite nice too. Yet we were a bit disappointed with the cleanliness, the bedroom was fine but we were there for a week and there was the same hair ball on the floor the whole time... On a Monday night we were relaxing at the roof top area but at around 8 the staff started to play loud music that forced us to retreat to our bedroom. The next morning breakfast was 30 min late...

  • 28th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

great Hostel stayed there for five night the stuff is awesome!


83%

clean. Big rooftop terrace/bar with a beautiful view of the mediterranean. big lockers. great location just down the hill from the taksim square. easy few tram stops away from main train station. Friendly and helpful staff who went out of there way to educate me on turkey and the best places to visit for a true cultural experience. Good breakfast and sometimes got free fries at night when chilling on the terrace. Only downfall is weak internet on the terrace and in the dorm room.


89%

Staff was greatly helpful, beautiful terrace, clean and nice facilities.

  • 8th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

+ Good location close to Taxim square and to tram stop. Nice view from the top floor. - Very dark rooms and facilities. Old sheets and covers.poor breakfast.

  • 1st Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice stay, staff was helpful and understanding, far better than the Stray Cat hostel right next to it. I even don't mind they kept the entrance card's deposit. I hope they enjoy a bear at our health! The only improvement could have come from noise and light insulation. But nothing ear plugs and sleeping mask don't solve.

  • 28th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We enjoyed having you with us David

100%

Its nıce to fınd a clean secure and comfortable place and frıendly faces


100%

a soul hostel wıth very frıendly stuff and top locatıon


63%

The bathrooms were barely functioning and really uncomfortable. Rooms were average, clean but with no furniture apart from the beds and the locks. The bar-terrace was really smelly (the kitchen was open into the bar and with no smell extraction). Location and staff ok.

  • 4th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(171 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback