Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Route 66 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Route 66 Hostel Located at 1012 Central Ave SW Suite, , Albuquerque.
Route 66 Hostel
USA
Albuquerque New Mexico 87102 1012 Central Ave SW Suite
80% 174
35.0866371 -106.6588323
Route 66 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
4.9

- Only 1/3 of the staff I spoke to were close to 'friendly', 'acknowledging', or polite. - When I arrived I was greeted by a homeless man peeking through the wide open dorm Windows. (Not their fault, technically, but it's not a good thing) - The small kitchen needs a bucket full of elbow grease and 5 gallons of bleach before I'd consider it fit for human consumption - Imagine a similar comment as above but for the bathrooms. - The beds were loud and uncomfortable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.0

I'm glad I stayed, but glad my stay was short. Staff was excellent, house rather funky. The city is superb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • helenoleynik9759
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice good-old hostel. I've stayed there a lot and most likely will stay again. a safe cheap place to spend a night. the building is old, so kitchen and bathrooms COULD BE cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.0

Not the worst hostel but could deifnitely be better. It's in a very old house so everything's a bit run down. Beds in dorms are super uncomfortable, no air conditioning. However there is a decent breakfast included, it's a good location and the guys on the staff are great! Plus it's the only hostel in Albuquerque.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

The staff - particularly Angel - looked after me when i really needed it most. She was patient and kind and lovely. The dorm room was empty when i arrived, cool, clean and comfortable. They provide lots of free resources like cereal and fruit and are the nicest staff i've met in a long time. My stay here was great and it's a really close walk to downtown and oldtown. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.9

As with most places the experience is mostly about the staff. Route 66 hostel has one of the nicest staff members I've ever met!! He was visiting with guest when I arrived, he checked me in and gave me the tour. The hostel has a lovely front porch where guest and staff could visit. He gave me dining advice and richly increased the pleasure of my stay! I don't remember his name but the host/staff was from PA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
8.6

Run by a cool set of wonderful people, only needs a little update and bit more care and attention. Will certainly come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • carloslazarini
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
11th Apr 2016
4.0

I do recommend this hostel if you're trying to top your list of the world's worst hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.