Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Route 66 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
Route 66 Hostel Located at 1012 Central Ave SW Suite, , Albuquerque.
Route 66 Hostel
USA
Albuquerque New Mexico 87102 1012 Central Ave SW Suite
79% 166
35.0866371 -106.6588323
Route 66 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.0

Not the worst hostel but could deifnitely be better. It's in a very old house so everything's a bit run down. Beds in dorms are super uncomfortable, no air conditioning. However there is a decent breakfast included, it's a good location and the guys on the staff are great! Plus it's the only hostel in Albuquerque.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

The staff - particularly Angel - looked after me when i really needed it most. She was patient and kind and lovely. The dorm room was empty when i arrived, cool, clean and comfortable. They provide lots of free resources like cereal and fruit and are the nicest staff i've met in a long time. My stay here was great and it's a really close walk to downtown and oldtown. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.9

As with most places the experience is mostly about the staff. Route 66 hostel has one of the nicest staff members I've ever met!! He was visiting with guest when I arrived, he checked me in and gave me the tour. The hostel has a lovely front porch where guest and staff could visit. He gave me dining advice and richly increased the pleasure of my stay! I don't remember his name but the host/staff was from PA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
8.6

Run by a cool set of wonderful people, only needs a little update and bit more care and attention. Will certainly come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • carloslazarini
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
11th Apr 2016
4.0

I do recommend this hostel if you're trying to top your list of the world's worst hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
8.0

This is a very unique hostel. It was a very old house with lots of character. The staff is super friendly but the area of town is a bit on the rough side. I really enjoyed myself being a single male. It's certainly not fancy or luxurious by any means but a night or two here is fine. If you're into hostels your probably more interested in getting to meet in new and fascinating people rather than having fancy accommodations anyway so this place is ok. But keep that in mind going in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
6.9

The hostel is okay if you're looking for a cheap place to stay in Albuquerque. The staff are nice and the other guests I met there were great to talk with. But there is not much to do in the city for a backpacker on foot... consider Santa Fe instead if you're traveling in New Mexico.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2016
8.9

The place to get a good night's sleep after driving for a day and ahalf. Friendly staff, free parking in the back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.