Hostelworld.com

Rowan Tree Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel!! We stayed here and had an absolutely amazing time!! The staff is incredible!! Sarah, the receptionist, and another guy that we didn't get the name of, told us the best roads to take and where the best views would be!!! Our trip was amazing because of their incredible help!!! Thanks guys!! We had an amazing time!!! Plus free wifi and breakfast!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place clean quiet nice staff who really helped me out when they had no real responsibility too great people and the wifi was super fast and reliable which if you're on a foreign phone you know is super important

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.7

Great location and a fabulous room with cosy comfy bed. Only negative it was very noisy in the morning with a constant bell sound (like a door bell). Woke me up very early after a late night out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Nov 2016
7.7

Nice big room for a double bed private ensuite. The bathroom was clean and had a space heater which was nice. The shower water pressure was so hard it hurt, and would get the floor wet. We were unfortunately on street level by the crosswalk so all we could hear was the beeping. Breakfast was basic but decent. They don't offer tours to the Cliffs of Moher as advertised on the website. Make sure to triple check bus schedules so you don't get stuck at the Cliffs for 6 hours! Overall a good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
5.7

I asked for an en-suite room and was allocated to stay in room 208 which was a disabled access room, and very unusable en-suite, shower was too open, no shelving in the bathroom to place toiletries near to the sink or shower, and the sink was far too small to wash and shave with water falling off arms onto the floor. The edges of floors near the shower and sink were covered in mould. No mirror in the bedroom for my wife to dry her hair. Only one chair so one of us had to sit on the bedroom.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Stayed for the weekend and loved it - a proper home away from home! The staff were really friendly and accommodating. The facilities were great, clean and the breakfast included was a nice luxury for me (frequent budget traveller). There was plenty of common space with a lovely cosy atmosphere, and a great space to meet other travellers. Would highly recommend - one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Can't wait to go back! Only (very tiny) down side - searching for electricity sockets!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
10.0

I always stay at the Rowan Tree hostel while visiting Ennis. The Rowan Tree is right near the center of town and an easy walk to visit the many shops and pubs in the area. The staff made me feel at home. I would definitely recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
8.9

Such a nice hostel but as I stayed there it was nearly empty which made my stay... boring! Hostel itself has great location by the river and is very clean and well equipped. Also the restaurant next door is very cozy and serves good pizza...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
9.7

My friend, our daughters and their three college friends loved staying here! The rooms were clean and attractive and the front desk staff welcoming. The location was perfect - right downtown and on the river that flows through Ennis. We will book there again when we are in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Great stay, no problems. 10 minute walk from the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.