Hostelworld.com

Rowan Tree Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Rowan Tree Hostel Located at Harmony Row, Co. Clare, Ennis.
Rowan Tree Hostel
Ireland
Ennis Clare Harmony Row, Co. Clare
93% 1424
52.8462104 -8.9822888
Rowan Tree Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
9.7

The Rowan was a nice place to stay. Great location to the pubs in town. Our room was clean and the beds were slightly firm, but still comfortable. We got upgraded to a private room for free and they even left a brownie from their cafe and a nice note in our room. Did not use kitchen or other facilities but it looked fully equipped. We were there on a quiet Monday night so didn't have a chance to meet other travelers. I'm sure it livens up on the weekends. Wifi was good and work in rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel, wifi was good. Location was good in terms of Ennis and cliffs of Moher but otherwise not a whole lot to do if you don't have a rental car.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.6

Only stayed here one night. Didn't feel like there was much atmosphere. Breakfast was okay. Located pretty centrally to the main streets in Ennis. Knox pub was great to watch England v Russia game, eat, and have a pint. Cruises pub/restaurant was horrible. Walked out 10 minutes after walking in because staff were rude and then ignored me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
10.0

This was a great experience...John at the counter is awesome!!! He was very helpful in recommending local sites that fit perfectly with what I was looking for...great location for other activities...quaint town...highly recommended...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Cannot fault this place. 8 of us stayed in one dorm. The beds were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was very good with unlimited coffee and tea. Ennis town was manic but the hostel, although in the town centre, was nice and quiet. Place was full of interesting people from French school kids to English grannies and grandads. My 5th or 6th visit and i wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dasafers7841
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
29th May 2016
8.6

Good location, very nice and helpfull staff and good breakfast. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2016
9.7

We had an amazing experience at Rowan Tree. The staff are super friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful! I would recommend this hostel to anyone!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.4

Everything was good, very pleased, great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Magic hostel, well run by friendly staff in the heart of Ennis. Stopping here for a night out if your passing through is quite simply essential. Don't waste your time with Hotels or B and Bs this is to all intentions a boutique hostel well worth staying at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.0

Definitely stay here again. Staff great. Good breakfast included. Liked the wash your own dishes idea. 5 min to bus access. Gender wash area good. Adding small stacked padlockable locker in corner of room would be a nice add.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.