Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rowan Tree Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Rowan Tree Hostel Located at Harmony Row, Co. Clare, Ennis.
Rowan Tree Hostel
Ireland
Ennis Clare Harmony Row, Co. Clare
91% 1509
52.8462104 -8.9822888
Rowan Tree Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • anneandlouise
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

We arrived early, and was met by a really lovely receptionist who answered all the questions we had, helped us with the bus and let us drop our bags until the room was ready. The breakfast was nice with juice and brewed coffee! The rooms were big, tidy and comfortable to sleep in. We have nothing but kind words for this hostel. Keep up the good work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

It was great to come back to Ennis and stay in this hostel again as it had been a few years since I last stayed there. The forms are spacious. One can get a complimentary drink when you order a pizza next door. The Rowan Cafe Bar is a great place to eat. It is just a quarter of an hour's walk from the train/bus station in Ennis. I will be back with God's help soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.4

We enjoyed 2 stays here and both were pleasant. Nice room with great view of the river. Good location and breakfast. Only negative comment would be you have to ask to get your heat turned on ( even in a private room). A little inconvenient but always accommodated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.4

An excellent hostel and a highly enjoyable stay. Sarah at reception was superb - helpful, friendly and knowledgeable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel right in the centre of Ennis, no lockers in rooms however had key card entry. No age limit on the dorm rooms so had some older people for a few days but no issues there. It's a busabout stop mid week so really fills up that night which is lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.1

Cute little hostel. Only inconvenience was going through the bar to get to the hostel but everything else was great and super great overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
9.4

Nice hostel but a big one. So no small hostels friendly atmosphere where is easy make new friends. Clean. Really good location. Wifi worked well. Nice staff. Good beds. No small light or plug close to bed. Anyway over average hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel, and the "go-to" place after you arrive at SNN and want to have some "settle down time" and to re-set your internal clock from an oversea/overnight flight. Markets are close by for buying food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Little noisy in hallway at night but otherwise, very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

I have mixed feelings about this Hostel, the location is perfect, the staff is nice, the breakfast is good for a hostel and there is a great atmosphere. However, the room 101 which faces the street was horrible. The room itself was overall good, but the noise from the street, especially the constant bip bip from the pedestrian crossing right next to the window was unbearable. We were not able to sleep well because of it. The hostel should put a double window and do something about this room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.