Hostelworld.com

Rowan Tree Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Rowan Tree Hostel Located at Harmony Row, Co. Clare, Ennis.
Rowan Tree Hostel
Ireland
Ennis Clare Harmony Row, Co. Clare
94% 1402
52.8462104 -8.9822888
Rowan Tree Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Magic hostel, well run by friendly staff in the heart of Ennis. Stopping here for a night out if your passing through is quite simply essential. Don't waste your time with Hotels or B and Bs this is to all intentions a boutique hostel well worth staying at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.4

Ennis is such a beautiful city. The hostel was a perfect spot from some great things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
8.0

My friend and I stayed here for a couple of nights, and even though it was a little ways from the bus station, it was a good location right in town. The rooms were clean and it was nice to have outlets at each bed and an ensuing bathroom. The kitchen and dining area were both large, and the breakfast was good for a free breakfast. Good value for money and would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Irlande! One of the best stay I had in an hostel. The kitchen is huged, our room was clean and spacious. We even had a free brownies! The value for money is exeptional. Stay there as long as you can !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
8.9

Rowen Tree was quite good. Showers were clean. Stayed in a 8 bed mixed dorm and the room was big. There were sufficient plugs as well. Kitchen was big. Wifi is good. There were metal lockers for free with your own lock at the first floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
8.3

Had a quick overnight here after the cliffs of moher, super convenient location and easy to get to the airport. Place was spotless, great hot showers, decent size rooms (though woukd have been nice to have lockers in the rooms) . Staff was pleasant. Not a hostel for socializing though, definitely an overnighter or long-term clientele. But fit my needs perfectly, and Ennis is adorable -- would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best we stayed at in all of Ireland. Staff is awsome and location can't be beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.1

I stayed this hostel for three nights. The location was pretty good, room was clean, and staff are really helpful. Nothing to desire. One of the best hostel I've ever stayed. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
7.4

The facility is amazing. Scenic location on the river. Huge dorm room. Nice common area. Huge lockers/own padlock. Breakfast, 2 cereals @ porridge. Toast, fruit, OJ, REAL coffee, tea. Washer/Dryer available, €4 each load! Overall a wonderful place to stay. Negative is no vibe at all. No one in common area. Mostly large groups/couples. If you need a place to stay in Ennis for a night or two I'd recommend. Otherwise I'd skip this place and Ennis! Much, much better towns to visit. Not worth seeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.7

My 2 friends and I stayed here after a day exploring the Cliffs of Moher. Was a Sunday, so parking was free (rental car). We had booked the 3-bed ensuite, which turned out to be include a bunk bed, a comfy queen sized bed (with a painting of Charlie Chaplin above it), our own personal balcony overlooking the River Fergus & the city, and a spacious but basic bathroom. Incredibly affordable and we felt truly spoiled. Best hostel, out of our 2 week Europe trip! Would visit Ennis & stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.