Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rowan Tree Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Very nice staff and good facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.4

I found this place to be absolutely awesome. The town of Ennis in itself is a small town filled with great traditional music and major landmarks not too far away so the Rowan Tree hostel is in a great location. Staff were awesome and super friendly (the Irish ones anyhow) , breakfast is minimal, rooms are super clean. The only thing was there was no lockers in your room for your things (only ones on the main floor of the building, which isn't very convenient).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
9.1

Stripped-down comfort and convenience--exactly what we were looking for. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel was amazing! It was only a mile from the bus station which was only a 10 minute walk. The rooms were nicer than most hotels for half the price. The staff was very helpful and provided an array of accommodations i.e. Washers , free phone calls, wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
10.0

We had a great time. Rowan Tree Hostel exceeded our expectations, and I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brandonmorr
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2017
8.9

Great value, nice staff and love the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel with friendly staff in a perfect location! Kitchen facilities were great as well, there was plenty of space for multiple people to cook at once without getting in each others' way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Ejchristner
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th May 2017
9.7

Wish they had parking a little closer but otherwise it was a nice place with a solid breakfast. No complaints about the rooms either..beds were comfy and the shower was hot. Outlets were easily accessible. And the staff were awesome and had our room cleaned quickly since we arrived before they had done ours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
8.6

Was a nice, clean, standard hostel. No bells and whistles, but a convenient stopover on the way back to Dublin. Staff was friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.1

Rowan Tree is very close to the downtown of Ennis. A very peaceful place but with plenty of shops, restaurant, and a museum to visit. Rowan Tree was very affordable, I felt very safe, comfortable. Good breakfast with chocolate spread provided, I loved this! The staff was very helpful when I needed directions printed and when I needed to book a tour.John was especially great as he gave me many tips for travelling around Ireland, I really appreciate this! Very clean rooms, bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.