X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rowan Tree Hostel Reviews

Harmony Row, Co. Clare, Ennis, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1258 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

no fuss what you pay is what you get , I think quiteness is important and it was that so im happy

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

you are very frendli, you can organiz a welcom drink to the bar

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The shower in the room ( room 301 ) was very bad : not enough water.

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Superb hostel-staff beds security breakfast space to hang around


71%

Nice hostel. Nothing spectacular. Good location and clean rooms. a little pricey for a small town.


89%

Cool hostel. Stayed in a 14 bed dorm. Needs fans or to be able to open more windows. Very stuffy.


83%

Tony at the front desk was very helpful, answered all of our questions and gave us good directions when we were looking for something specific. Also the Cafe Bar...the food and staff were excellent!

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

beautiful location in a fascinating building. I'd love to read about it on the website. The owners could enhance the experience of staying there with more information about the history of the building.

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a great time there. Can't wait to stay there again.


94%

Thanks for the welcome, we'll come back, that's sure Best regards


80%

Big kitchen and big dining room! The house beside a river with nice view and good location.


100%

Very considerate and helpful staff make this an excellent hostel, with excellent facilities. Recommended.


100%

Excellent facilities and consistently high standards, with very helpful staff. Quite possibly the best hostel in Ireland?!


100%

This place is amazing, better than many 5 star hotels I've stayed in. If you're visiting Ennis/County Claire, this is where you want to be.


91%

Great hostel, enjoy your stay!

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a million :)) From all the team @rowantreehostel

80%

Good Hostel !

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. The hostel was clean and facilities were excellent. This was my second time here. First time with my family but they enjoyed all. Thanks guys. We'll be back again.

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location! Great Staff!! We appreciated them going above and beyond to help us make our stay a success and took extra care of us when a passport was accidentally left behind. We appreciate their honesty and quick follow up that prevented a vacation disaster. Thank you so much!!


100%

Great location, accommodation & staff rapport! Restaurant is first class. Overall great experience! We will return...it was that good!


100%

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The location is excellent. The attached Rowan Tree cafe lunch menu was just what we wanted for an early dinner. Rowan Tree lived up to the recommendations we had received from coworkers in the USA who had stayed there.

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a million for your great review and we are delighted that we lived up to your expectations. Kind regards from all the team @rowantreehostel

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(62 results)


View all Ennis Hostels

Please give us your feedback