Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rowan Tree Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Rowan Tree Hostel Located at Harmony Row, Co. Clare, Ennis.
Rowan Tree Hostel
Ireland
Ennis Clare Harmony Row, Co. Clare
91% 1469
52.8462104 -8.9822888
Rowan Tree Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location. Nice building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.4

I was there for the Fleadh, great location right across the street from everything that was going on. It was a bit loud invasive and outside because of the festival. The staff were great, many of the staff barely spoke English which made conversing a pain sometimes, but generally they were good. Spiders spiders everywhere, honestly everywhere or was a bit gross but other then that it was a clean fun place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Thank you so much to BRIAN and ANGELA at the Rowan Tree Hostel! When we ran into some problems with our reservation, they were so amazing and moved us to a private room so that we could all be together. It was incredible! The location of the hostel was absolutely perfect. We stayed during the music festival, and the hostel was next to where they set up the main stage! Our room had a great view, our sheets were clean and we had the greatest time. I cannot recommend this hostel enough!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels in ever stayed in. Centrally located on the river in Ennis, this hostel has a lot to offer. We stayed in a 2-person private room which had towels and plenty of outlets. The beds were the most comfortable medium-firm foam. Security was good and the staff very helpful while we stayed there. The red-head with the beard and tattoos was my personal favorite because he was sassy. The hotel a short walking distance to everything which was great for Flaedh. Great food too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, very clean, right next to the tiny city centre of Ennis. There are no lockers in the rooms though and it is very very loud. There is a constant banging of doors that resounds throughout the house, so I doesn't matter what floor it's on... I was fine, I had earplugs- but the ones that didn't have any woke up 10+ times during the night...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ambradipiano951
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.0

Perfectly central and really easy to find from the bus stops and train station. The location is great amd the staff available for help from bar/diner research to leaving luggages even long hours from the check-out. Pity we couldn't afford more the one night -being high season and everything-

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Very good hostel only marred by a towel charge of 2 Euro . The towel had blood on it. The money was refunded and a clean towel provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel by far in all of Ireland maybe the World. All the staff were great extremely helpful. Katherine was very nice and gave me a lot of tips for my stay. I could live in Rowan Tree Hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.0

I really liked this place, and thought the location was fantastic. Very easy access to Shannon airport from Ennis. I thought the kitchen could be better maintained, but overall, was still very happy with this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

We stayed in a private room, which had a lovely view of the river. The room was spacious and so was the ensuite bathroom. The welcoming basket in the room was a nice touch! Pubs and grocery stores are close by. We had dinner at the cafe next door and the food was delicious! Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.