Hostelworld.com

Rowan Tree Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Rowan Tree Hostel Located at Harmony Row, Co. Clare, Ennis.
Rowan Tree Hostel
Ireland
Ennis Clare Harmony Row, Co. Clare
94% 1386
52.8462104 -8.9822888
Rowan Tree Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
9.1

I stayed this hostel for three nights. The location was pretty good, room was clean, and staff are really helpful. Nothing to desire. One of the best hostel I've ever stayed. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
7.4

The facility is amazing. Scenic location on the river. Huge dorm room. Nice common area. Huge lockers/own padlock. Breakfast, 2 cereals @ porridge. Toast, fruit, OJ, REAL coffee, tea. Washer/Dryer available, €4 each load! Overall a wonderful place to stay. Negative is no vibe at all. No one in common area. Mostly large groups/couples. If you need a place to stay in Ennis for a night or two I'd recommend. Otherwise I'd skip this place and Ennis! Much, much better towns to visit. Not worth seeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.7

My 2 friends and I stayed here after a day exploring the Cliffs of Moher. Was a Sunday, so parking was free (rental car). We had booked the 3-bed ensuite, which turned out to be include a bunk bed, a comfy queen sized bed (with a painting of Charlie Chaplin above it), our own personal balcony overlooking the River Fergus & the city, and a spacious but basic bathroom. Incredibly affordable and we felt truly spoiled. Best hostel, out of our 2 week Europe trip! Would visit Ennis & stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.7

Thanks to the people at the Rowan Tree Hostel! It's been the third time in 4 years that I stayed at yours and it's still one of the best hostels in Ireland! Keep up the good work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

We had an amzing stay at this hostel. The staff was very friendly, the room was confortable, the breakefast excellent. Also, the café that is next to the hostel, with the same name, is very good too. I would recommend everyone to stay at this hostel in Ennis. I also loved Ennis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million for your fantastic review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Ennis. Our Cafe Bar next door is very poplular with visitors and locals and makes for a great mix of people and of course our locally sourced ingredients prepared in a Mediterranean style and our riverside terrace is a great place to chill out with a coffee, craft beer or glass of wine. Kind Regards from all the team @rowantreehostel #rowan3

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.7

I spent two nights there. Staff beyond friendly! Always ready to help. Nice big rooms! Big bathroom. Clean, functional, safe. Great atmosphere and good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million for your great review, we are very lucky to have a great and friendly team here. We are delighted that you enjoyed the space and being in a 1740's buliding the is loads of character. We hope you have an opportunity to visit with us again. Regards from all the team @rowantreehostel

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.1

Really nice place, super clean, friendly and tranquil. I see why its considered one of the best in the world.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for your very nice review we really appreciate your very nice comments, its guests like you who help to make us a great hostel. Regards from all the team @rowantreehostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

excellent place right in middle of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we are very happy that you enjoyed yopur stay with us, our central location ovelooking the river makes it very easy to enjoy the best of Ennis. Regards from all the team @rowantreehostel

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Have stayed here before and the standare is excellent and staff so helpful, thank you will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow thanks a million for your 100% rating and for your very kind words, it really means a lot from a guest who has stayed before and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards from all the team @rowantreehostel

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. I had grandchildren with me who were welcomed and great facilities to cater for them with large room for carrying out their own activities like playing games or drawing. Staff very friendly and was especially pleased with the kitchen facilities and the breakfast included with cereals and toast juice and tea and coffee. Plenty to set us up for the morning. Beautiful site and surroundings and excellent location. Looking forward to visiting again. Summer stays would be nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.