Hostelworld.com

Royal Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 83 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 83 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.2
Royal Guest House Located at 91Eo, Street 154, Sangkat Phsar Kandal 2, Daun Pen, Phnom Penh.
Royal Guest House
Cambodia
Phnom Penh 12205 91Eo, Street 154, Sangkat Phsar Kandal 2, Daun Pen
69% 83
11.5679096 104.9256992
Royal Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Jan 2016
7.7

The room was clean and the aircon was a plus in this hot city.The lock on the door was terrible and no lockbox in the room which would have offered better security. Pretty average guesthouse with mostly helpful and kind staff. Had a decent but expensive breakfast offered at the guesthouse. The offer all the amenities you need but not the cheapest in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Jan 2016
6.6

We had a nice room with tv and a/c and spent two nights. Unfortunately the staff was not at all welcoming or friendly but quite impolite. Hopefully that was just this one day...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2016
7.1

I feel I paid a fair price fo the facilities provided. Only issue booked onward travel through the hotel and was not picked up as promise therefore missed bus and had to travel on a much slower one adding 3 hours to my journey. I believe this was not the fault of the hotel but the bus company over booking and fixing the issue by not collecting some booked passengers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2016
7.1

I really wanted to like this place but the wifi and water completely stopped working on my last night there. By next morning, water still didn't work but I was allowed to use the shower on the first floor. My room was on the 5th fl and it was exhausting going up and down every day. Most of the workers don't speak English but the Indian male who managed the restaurant front was fluent and kept me company while I ate. There is also a cute Khmer girl who manages the front during nights!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
4.9

Not awful but definitely overrated. The room was clean but very tired. The shower sprayed directly onto the toilet with no curtain or partition at all. The air conditioner didn't really work in our room (though did work in a friend's room). The location was decent and the staff were friendly and reasonably helpful. Overall it was ok but I think the current rating of 7.2 is definitely a bit too high. Fine if you're looking for somewhere cheap and simple to stay - just don't expect too much.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2015
7.1

This place was fine if you want some place quiet and fairly central. Didn't try the food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2015
9.7

The Staff was very nice and helpfull. The place is quite close to the river and to the royal palace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Dec 2015
4.3

Bathrooms dirty. Sheets weren't clean. Mixed up our booking then tries to make us pay extra for the air conditioning that was meant to be included.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2015
6.9

It's an ok hostel, very chill and quite if you want to rest, on the other hand, if you're looking for a party hostel or meet people in common areas, then you should stay somewhere else. Security is good and breakfast at the cafe downstairs are great, try the muesli with season fruit, it's gigantic and delicious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.