Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Royal Mile Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Royal Mile Backpackers Located at 105 High Street, , Edinburgh.
Royal Mile Backpackers
Scotland
Edinburgh EH1 1SG 105 High Street
90% 1773
55.9504132 -3.1862282
Royal Mile Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Fab hostel. Loved how there were chairs in the room, friendly staff. Cheap brekkie, great location. Would stay there again with no hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay. The staff were so friendly, fun, and helpful in pointing us to the best places to eat. I loved the atmosphere and the location; being on the Royal Mile was perfect. The themed rooms are a great idea, and I hope I can come back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

My favorite! Small, comfortable and friendly. Perfect for those of us who don't plan to cook much. Lockers in rooms are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
7.4

The location and the staff are the two best things in this hostel. Well, the location is actually perfect and as for the staff they are some of the nicest and most helpful people Ihave ever encountered at a hostel. However,the place itself needs work. Especially the toilets. They are too small and the showers are not practical at all. Breakfast could use some improvement as well. The 10 person room I stayed at was big enough but there was a weird smell. Overall, an ok stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
6.9

Place was ok. Good location, nice little kitchen. No atmosphere though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.7

I stayed in the Hogwarts room (each room is themed, kind of neat) and it was snug for 6 of us. The staff is very helpful and serious about security, which made me felt safe. The kitchen is clean and easy to use. The hostel is pretty small, but in a cozy way. I had the hardest time finding the hostel, so for anyone reading this when you go down high street look for the stairs attached to the Indian restaurant. Those same stairs for the restaurant is for the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel to meet people and have a good time. The location couldn't be better with everything super close by. The staff were all very helpful and very nice :) definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Best best best hostel ever this is my first time in hostel but everything was so good . The real room looks nice than a picture . Trust me it worth staying :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

the best hostel that i have ever been

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
6.3

It is a small quiet hostel. On arrival staff are not very friendly or helpful with any questions you have. Staff make sure you know it is not a party hostel!!!! Bathrooms were not checked regulary and were often very dirty!!! The kitchen is very small an you can never get in to cook at a reasonable hour..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.