X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Royal Palace Hotel 2 Reviews

95 Hang Bong Street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
23 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Good hotel with fantastic staff in a central location. You can get a slightly larger and nicer room for cheaper if you shop around, but the staff at Royal Palace are well worth the premium. The hotel is located in a central area, which is both a pro and a con – you don’t have to walk far for a cheap bowl of noodles or a beer. Beds clean and soft. Bathrooms great with strong water pressure and very hot water. Breakfasts were very good. We enjoyed so much.

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

my friend recommended a very good stay.

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Accommodation was clean and spacious, the wifi works very well and the breakfast menu is extensive and delicious as well as a buffet selection. The staff were always on hand and very helpful and happy, the front desk manager was always available and speaks very good English with a helpful professional approach .

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I was lucky to choose this hotel for my stay inHanoi. I was upgraded to a Suite room which is so big for only me - room 402. Thank you!

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Mehr Wert als ich bezahlt

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

To begin with, the hotel is promoted as a new just opened one, but only reception area looks good and shiny.Rooms are still equiped with old furniture and doors are askew-it is impossible to close the door to bathroom, and front door has a huge gap when it is closed .Stuff was nice and helpful, their travel agency is also good!But don't travel with sleeping bus!!Breakfast was tasty!


100%

So valued budget hote

  • 10th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One one the best hotel in Hanoi with friendly staffs, good recommendations. It is value for money. We will definitely come here again.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Overall, Royal Palace is a good place for a few days in Hanoi, even though it seems more like a budget hotel than having any hostel spirit. What has annoyed us the most is that the receptionist tried to sell us as many tours as possible by only trying to maximize our money sent instead of listening to our needs. Eventually, we were advised by a more serious staff member, which helped us to set up our Halong Bay trip.


100%

Staffs are friendly and helpful. I booked the Ha Long Bay tour with them and it was excellent.


100%

great staff

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were amazing, so helpful and cheerful and happy to chat. Breakfast was great too.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Hanoi Hostels

Please give us your feedback