Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Royal Road Residence Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Sep 2017
10.0

I love this place!! The two ladies working reception are incredibly nice and laid back. I stayed in a 4 person room with friends. The rooms have high ceilings and big windows that overlook the streets (nice view). Very clean. This place felt more like an air bnb.. quiet and quaint. Awesome if you want a change from regular hostels. The location couldn't be better. Breakfast is free and it's a real breakfast (more than just toast and yogurt). I will definitely stay again if I return to Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
10.0

This location couldn't be better! Once you get situated, it's very easy to get around. I got the apartment and it was enormous, 1 bath, kitchen, living room and bedroom. Comfy bed, looks like it had a/c but I didn't need it. Music does play into the night but I liked it and if you get back late enough you won't mind it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
9.7

Great location, very nice/clean rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Overall all a very nice stay. Just make sure to double check that free breakfast is included in your booking or not

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.4

The hostel is very clean, the staff is very friendly and the location is perfect. The buffet breakfast though is quite pricy (€9) for the type of food served and lots of bars are around so drunk people in the streets can wake you up at night. It has a really nice balcony where you can enjoy coffee or tea (for free) after a long day of exploring!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
9.1

The location is truly excellent; you can walk to any part of the city very easily. The staff is awesome. So friendly and welcoming. Great to talk to. The reason I had to take points off was because the wifi was often very slow or sometimes spotty to get a signal. Maybe it was just in my room or it is being fixed. The room and bathroom were very clean. Overall for the location and staff I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.7

Lockers could all be opened with the same key, had access to 8 lockers including another room, some were broken anyway. Location is insanely good! Staff were ok but inexperienced. No real atmosphere to speak of as no communal areas really. Clean and tidy. Good value for money. All expected facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kobimaybury1592
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
7.4

Security and location were great, only a few minutes walk to the main square or to Charles bridge. The room on the other hand was dissapoiting. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and had a worn patch in the middle, meaning my partner and I both rolled into the middle repeatedly during our sleep. The window also didn't open and there was no ventilation, resulting in a very hot room. Overall it wasn't a bad place to stay, and was good value for money, but could do with some minor improvements.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2017
7.4

Perfect location, right in the middle of old town. Pictures advertised are not of the rooms advertised. Big clunky old style keys to open every door and can be annoying and loud opening doors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
9.4

The location near charles bridge 5 minutes by walk and also near metro station 15 minutes by walk. Staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×