X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Royal Road Residence Prague Reviews

Karlova 20, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
647 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Very pleasing stay, definitely recommend

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

It is a great place to stay. We visited Prague from a couple of days and we love the situation, just in the middle of Karlov Street.


20%

We arrived at Royal Road on a busy Friday night to be told our reservation had been cancelled. The girl at the desk blamed Hostel World, saying our card had been declined. However, Hostel World effectively charged my card the eight dollar reservation fee, and had sent no email to notify us of the problem. It seemed that Royal Road had overbooked, and it was their mistake. The girl at the desk made a lame attempt to help us find alternate accommodation. We ended up finding our own solution.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The location is perfect!!! One-minute walk from old town square and Charles Bridge. Staff are also quite friendly. The only problem is that we do not have a garbage can in our room, which is a little bit annoying. Definitely will recommend to other friends!


100%

Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was perfect. Had a really enjoyable stay. Thank you for helping make our visit so wonderful with your tips and advice. Our visit to Prague would not have been the same without it!


80%

The location of the the hostel is excellent. However, the noise from 12 am to 5 am is on the loud side. The mattresses were really thin. Not the cleanest hostel - i was a medium sized bug crawling on the floor once. The reception was slightly difficult to find, given that they seem to share the building with other tenants.


69%

It started off great as the room was huge with an impeccable location. Then it went all downhill from there..We found out they lied about air conditioning being in the rooms. Housekeeping never came for 4 days. We asked for the receptionist at the front desk to call us a cab and gave us a guy that ripped us off and showed up later on in the day to pay her a commission. We got ripped off on laundry services too. Started off great and ended poorly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your staying in our residence. I am sorry you were not satisfied but let me explain some things. Our housekeeper does come every day, cleans the room, throws out the trash, but she change towels and bed linen every 3rd day if you expected so. For taxi and laundry service, we have fixed prices, we informed you about it. I am sorry again that your holiday didn´t end up well but we would be happy to welcome you here again some time.

77%

Wifi not working

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I would deffenitly recommend this hotel. Its location is the best in prague, literaly in the heart of the old town, you cant get any closer than this. The staff are lovely and welcoming, they helped us with everything we needed. The hotel is clean and welcoming. The only minus we has is noise we had from outside in the morning since we stayed on the first floor. Great value for money i will defenitly go back there.

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great Breakfast offered for €5 and the rooms are spacious and clean.




View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback