X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Royal Road Residence Prague Reviews

Karlova 20, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
636 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

It started off great as the room was huge with an impeccable location. Then it went all downhill from there..We found out they lied about air conditioning being in the rooms. Housekeeping never came for 4 days. We asked for the receptionist at the front desk to call us a cab and gave us a guy that ripped us off and showed up later on in the day to pay her a commission. We got ripped off on laundry services too. Started off great and ended poorly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your staying in our residence. I am sorry you were not satisfied but let me explain some things. Our housekeeper does come every day, cleans the room, throws out the trash, but she change towels and bed linen every 3rd day if you expected so. For taxi and laundry service, we have fixed prices, we informed you about it. I am sorry again that your holiday didn´t end up well but we would be happy to welcome you here again some time.

77%

Wifi not working

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I would deffenitly recommend this hotel. Its location is the best in prague, literaly in the heart of the old town, you cant get any closer than this. The staff are lovely and welcoming, they helped us with everything we needed. The hotel is clean and welcoming. The only minus we has is noise we had from outside in the morning since we stayed on the first floor. Great value for money i will defenitly go back there.

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great Breakfast offered for €5 and the rooms are spacious and clean.




View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback