Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rumah Kayu Bali

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2017
9.7

The staff were very friendly at this hostel. Location was very close to the center and the beach. The room was really clean and had amazing air conditioning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.9

Great hostel - good location but far enough from the main roads so it's not too loud, staff were very accomodating and the room itself was fine. You can get a security locker which I would recommend as anyone can just walk in off the street into the room. Breakfast was toast and a small amount of watermelon but the cost is so little I didn't expect much! Free tea and coffee at all times which was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.9

Amazing place. Easy to find and location is superb. just 3 minutes to the beach and few minutes to jl. Legian.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
8.3

Almost impossible to find, the directions they give you are terrible. Only common area is in the lobby. Pretty inexpensive though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • omohamed8540
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.6

Location is brilliant for the beach, but it seems like Legian or Seminyak are more lively places for backpackers. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms are great - each bed has its own curtain, meaning you can have as much privacy as you like. Only downside is that there's no wifi in the rooms themselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.3

Nice hostel to stay for a few nights. Close to the centre and pretty close to the airport also. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Showers could have been a little cleaner but overall a good hostel to stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.7

Pro: super nice staff, central, free coffee tee in the morning, beds with much space, lockers and curtain Cons: no real community area - the whole hostel is a bit small in terms of room space, not enough space to try wet clothes, its everywhere dark inside, wifi just at reception

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dulanjana
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

Superb place to stay. Worth the price. Bed room and bath rooms are clean and nice.Staff are super friendly. I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×