Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rumah Kayu Bali

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Rumah Kayu Bali Located at Kuta Square Blok A/20, , Kuta.
Rumah Kayu Bali
Indonesia
Kuta Badung - Kuta 80361 Kuta Square Blok A/20
78% 233
-8.7239997 115.1714800
Rumah Kayu Bali
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

This is not my first time to stayed at this runah kayu bali . The important thing for me when travel is the kindness of people whom i meet. Here ini rumah kayu, the staffs are so kind.. helpful.. and they always tried to give the best service for me..they have a good place with a good location foryou ti choose when you're visit bali esp kuta region.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2016
4.9

B E D B U G S !!!!!!!!! I checked in and left for sightseeing. When i came back there, i mer two english girls who told me they had been bitten by bedbugs the last night. They where gonna stay one more night for the only reason that they wouldnt want to bring bedbugs to another hostel before getting rid of them in their clothes. I checked out right away. Staff said they knew about the bedbugs but where not gonna give me my money back or even get an exterminator. DONT STAY THERE

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
4.6

The place has no atmosphere at all. Dorms have a lot of mosquitoes (I know is Indonesia, but with a lot, I mean A LOT) the wifi just work in the 1st floor and usually dont work at all so you have to ask the staff to reset the router. The showers dont have good pressure so water fall as drops and is quite dirty. The toilets were OK. The location is really nice. Oh, also there're some constructiones near, so get ready for morning noise and dust. We decided to just stay 1 of the 3 night we reserved

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
5.4

The lobby was under renovation, so it was pretty dusty and rough. Also, there was not really a community space to meet people (there was a table and some chairs in front of the hostel, but they were stored away after 10pm) Shower didn't have much water pressure. Hot water came down like a dripping. Many mosquitos and bugs. Steep stairs. It would be impossible for travelers with a large suitcase to climb up to the 4th floor. Great for a person who just want a sack to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
7.7

Good location by Kuta Square and beach. Not so easy to find though. Water wasn't always the cleanest and showers weren't great, but beds were comfy and lower beds felt like being in a pod. Would definitely recommend for one or two nights in Kuta. Anymore and I'd probably say go elsewhere. On the whole pleasant enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.4

Stayed for 1 night. WiFI didn`t work in the room, lockers were broken. Stayed on the top floor, so had to climb up steep stairs. A/C was strong, staff was friendly. If you`d like to see how Rumah Kayu really looks like, check out this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7HJKrFB7hlE

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Good, basic hostel. Stayed in 5 bed mixed dorm on 3rd floor. The room is nice, beds are comfy and there are lockers and outlets to each bed. It was quiet, probably slept better at this hostel than any other before. Staff is nice and helpful, available 24/7, and location is central and close to beach. However, no common areas except a table at reception. Wifi was bad, only worked at reception, and barely even there. Cleaning could be improved, and showers were clogged. Liked our stay however (:

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Very central location, close to beach and a great supermarket. Free water. FYI the 5 bed option seems better on paper (same price), but it's just 5 side-by-side beds; you may prefer the larger room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
6.3

The guy working at the hostel was great, the girl at the front desk spoke no word of english and gave us the worst directions to get to places. Super annoying. And the wifi does not work in the dorms. Clean roomd and beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.