Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rumah Kayu Bali

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
Rumah Kayu Bali Located at Kuta Square Blok A/20, , Kuta.
Rumah Kayu Bali
Indonesia
Kuta Badung - Kuta 80361 Kuta Square Blok A/20
78% 219
-8.7239997 115.1714800
Rumah Kayu Bali
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.4

Stayed for 1 night. WiFI didn`t work in the room, lockers were broken. Stayed on the top floor, so had to climb up steep stairs. A/C was strong, staff was friendly. If you`d like to see how Rumah Kayu really looks like, check out this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7HJKrFB7hlE

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Good, basic hostel. Stayed in 5 bed mixed dorm on 3rd floor. The room is nice, beds are comfy and there are lockers and outlets to each bed. It was quiet, probably slept better at this hostel than any other before. Staff is nice and helpful, available 24/7, and location is central and close to beach. However, no common areas except a table at reception. Wifi was bad, only worked at reception, and barely even there. Cleaning could be improved, and showers were clogged. Liked our stay however (:

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Very central location, close to beach and a great supermarket. Free water. FYI the 5 bed option seems better on paper (same price), but it's just 5 side-by-side beds; you may prefer the larger room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
6.3

The guy working at the hostel was great, the girl at the front desk spoke no word of english and gave us the worst directions to get to places. Super annoying. And the wifi does not work in the dorms. Clean roomd and beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ne_simoes
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
6.0

The showers need to be repainted. I stayed on the top room, and the beds only have +-20 cm between each other, and we can't use that space to walk. The lockers could be bigger Everybody on the hostel can access the room. The staff is very friendly and try to help us if we need, they even let us print the boarding passes. Great location.I would not go back there, though, didn't have a proper hostel atmosphere..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

The location is great right in the heart of restaurants and shops, 3 minutes from the beach but very silent. The bed has a locker with key, the size of my backpack. Own power outlet, light and curtain so it's very private. Staff is friendly. The only thing that might be a con is you need to shower with flip flops, the shower s floor is concrete. But I guess that's how all the places are in Bali for what I saw so far.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
7.1

Wifi worked in the common area but not in the rooms. Air con was great and beds were clean. No communal atmosphere at this hostel though. The location was not far from markets and beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th May 2016
7.7

Nice and friendly staff. The hostel is in super convenient location, between beach and nightlife. Nice AC with clean sheets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

This not so big hostel but homy already made me feel like i hv my own home to stayed when i visit bali...the staffs are nice and helpful...the room is always clean..so easy for me to get to the beach and not so far from any kind of food..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stacychomica
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
6.0

This hostel is close to the beach, 5min walk. That seemed like the only plus. It is 15-20min walk to bars. Also needs a good cleaning everywhere, showers more then anything else. Could use a paint job to clean things up.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.