Hostelworld.com

Rumah Kayu Bali

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
Rumah Kayu Bali Located at Kuta Square Blok A/20, , Kuta.
Rumah Kayu Bali
Indonesia
Kuta Badung - Kuta 80361 Kuta Square Blok A/20
81% 202
-8.7239997 115.1714800
Rumah Kayu Bali
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th May 2016
7.7

Nice and friendly staff. The hostel is in super convenient location, between beach and nightlife. Nice AC with clean sheets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

This not so big hostel but homy already made me feel like i hv my own home to stayed when i visit bali...the staffs are nice and helpful...the room is always clean..so easy for me to get to the beach and not so far from any kind of food..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stacychomica
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
6.0

This hostel is close to the beach, 5min walk. That seemed like the only plus. It is 15-20min walk to bars. Also needs a good cleaning everywhere, showers more then anything else. Could use a paint job to clean things up.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
6.9

The hostel is located 5 min walk away from the Kuta beach, and about 15 min from Legian Street (where the clubs are). We stayed in 5-bed room on top floor, where it was literally like a sauna during the day, and freezing cold because of AC at night. The toilets are clean, but the showers are not so much. Many restaurants nearby. Staff does not speak English fluently, but helpful enough. You have a little locker and they provide key for that. In general it is an OK hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • beersandbackpacks
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
17th Mar 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel. Staff are very friendly, and beds are super comfy! Will stay here every time we are back in Kuta!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
9.7

Hostel was great. Everyone was friendly. Easy to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2016
8.9

The shower on the top floor is very slow and the water trap on the bathroom floor was clogged when we were staying there. The bed is very comfy. We wished we could control the aircond though because it gets really cold in the morning. The staff is very friendly and it is situated really near to the Kuta square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
30th Dec 2015
9.4

Stayed for a night before going to the airport. Nice place, and decent wifi in the lobby. Comfortable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2015
5.7

There where cockroaches other than that the place was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Dec 2015
8.0

Clean and tidy /great location /Staff is friendly but know best english/nice lockers /peaceful and nice place . Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.