Hostelworld.com

Russafa

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Russafa Located at Padre Perera 5-1, , Valencia.
Russafa
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46006 Padre Perera 5-1
91% 714
39.4626541 -0.3718829
Russafa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel was very homey from the minute we arrived. I had a private room with my girlfriend. It was nothing special but the room had a ceiling fan and comfortable beds. The free breakfast in the morning was nice to have. I would definitely stay here again should I come back to Valencia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Josep was so so so great! Very helpful with knowing where to go, for food, for sightseeing, for shopping. He was a great host and I recommend this place for a short or extended stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location and super-friendly staff will make your stay in Valencia unique!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.7

They had no problem with my late arrival, despite the fact that it was after midnight. They gave me my own private room even though I only paid for a 3-4 person room, so as not to disturb anyone else. Facilities were clean, location was perfect. Id definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.0

This hostel is in a great location (Russafa) and is a short walk from train station. There are really helpful staff who gave me a map on arrival and explained where my Spanish school was plus gave me help for getting around Valencia. My room was clean comfortable. Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

Very lovely staff so helpful and always available!! Very clean and wonderfully located! One thing u would just suggest some chopping knifes on the kitchen and maybe some big mixing bowls but just minor things

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Wow this place was INCREDIBLE!!!!!! Everyone should stay here because of how perfect and wonderful it is. The location, the style and cleanliness of the facility, and the staff are absolutely 100% top notch!!!!! If you need a place to stay in Valencia, this is it! Free, amazing breakfast too!!! Oh yah!!! This is the place to be! Thank you to the Russafa staff! You made my trip so much more enjoyable and incredible! Gracias!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahosford9341
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

An excellent hostel and perfect for us! Josep is so helpful and really goes the extra mile to ensure you have everything you need and more. Thank u! Its a smaller hostel and it's got the personal touch that so many bigger hostels don't! Atmosphere is quiet, relaxed, great for couples or friends, but not if you want to meet people/a party hostel. Kitchen on each floor to cook and the breakfast is fantastic. Location is in the heart of Russafa -cool area to go out on the weekend. Wonderful hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
10.0

AMAZING experience. We had a double room. Super comfy bed. Hostel and bathrooms very clean. Josep, the man running the place, was incredible. He bent over backwards to meet all of our needs (carried bags, let us use the shower and kitchen after we checked out before our ferries, directions, etc) and he's so nice. Speaks English too. Location is great. Lots of restaurants, bars, cafes in Rusaffa area and only a 10-15 minute walk to the old town, cathedral, etc. Free breakfast, alright for value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
8.6

The staff here were the best of any hostel where I stayed in Spain. Super attentive and willing to help with everything. No extra charges for a fresh towel or luggage storagee or anything like that - they kept my things for a full week while I was out trekking. Main downside of the place is that the square stays very busy and noisy quite late, especially on weekends - not a great space for sleeping soundly on Saturdays if that's what you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.