Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Russafa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

My stay at Russafa was wonderful. The place is pretty, quiet and based in a vibrant location. It is safe and great value for money. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back and strongly recommended it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.1

Nice little place, conveniently located near many popular sites. The only downside is the giant old church across the street (~10 meters always). If you're not up by 9 am it will wake you up every half hour with it's bells. Overall a great stay for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
6.6

The location is good, near restaurants and markets. The hostel is very clean and safe, and it includes a very good breakfest. However, the showers have no more than 5 min of hot water, what does not allow a proper bath, specially if you are a woman. The heating system inside the room was also not good and can be a problem during the winter. The reception can be also be a problem since there is only one person, the owner, that may not be available at a certain moment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shaneofarrelly
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

The staff were fantastic. Great location, great neighbourhood. The hostel itself lacks a bit of atmosphere but overall a nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks

24th Nov 2016
10.0

Josef and the staff were beyond helpful and a cheerful presence. I highly recommend this hostel. It is situated close to the train station and in a fun, safe, friendly neighborhood. It was by far better than the Air BnBs that I had just stayed in and much more affordable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment and we really appreciate the comparison with other services thanks again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

It ist a really nice hostel! I loved it a lot! cozy and most of all very friendly staff! really helpful and awesome! thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks

20th Nov 2016
9.1

Big rooms, good location. Small lockers. The owner is an amazing person, very helpful with guests. Not really an atmosphere, not for solo traveler. Would stay again definitively! Thanks Josep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

your welcome ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.9

Good hostel with friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks

  • christophreisenbauer3010
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.1

Had a short (just one night) but very pleasant stay there. The room was fine (privat with a double bed) and the owner is very friendly and eager to help. He is suggesting the best spots to see in Valencia and the fastest ways to get there. Will definitely consider staying there again :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we wit for you :)

28th Oct 2016
8.6

This hostel is as close to the Russafa Market (great fruit and veggies and all sorts of cool food) as you can get. I prefer this neighborhood to staying directly in old town because it is more local and more central to get around Valencia from. The hostel has more of hotel vibe with mostly independent travelers not big on events or parties. Great place to rest up. Super friendly/helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments The super friendly/helpful staff :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.