Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Russafa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Russafa Located at Padre Perera 5-1, , Valencia.
Russafa
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46006 Padre Perera 5-1
92% 742
39.4626541 -0.3718829
Russafa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Had a perfect stay. The location in the middle of Ruzafa is great to explore everything! Not much of a party hostel, but if you're searching for a nice, comfy and quiet place to stay, this is absolutely perfect. Breakfast is by far the best I had in Hostels! Thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Rooms were hot but had a ceiling fan. Great location. Average cleanliness

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Overall a good hostel, very friendly and helpful staff that provided us with a map and recommendations, and sometimes just asked if we needed something else etc. Good service. The double room did not had AC but it did had a fan in the roof, which was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

I had a throughly enjoyable stay of 6 nights in Valencia at the Russafa Youth Hostel! The hostel is very safe and is located in a quiet neighbourhood just 5-10 min. walking distance from the Ciutat Vella and the stations, Joaquin Sorolla and Nord. The staff are extremely friendly, speak good English,and are always there to help you out :) The free breakfasts in the morning are really awesome and keep you going for a day of sightseeing! A very clean, relaxing hostel, would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.0

This hostel was great because there were only three beds in my room. The staff is also fantastic. They were so kind and very helpful!! The location is good as you can walk to many places. Our window faced the street which made it quite noisy but that is expected when you are very central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.9

It's good hostel a bit cheaper that the ones located in the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice place close to the rail stations. Good breakfast. Clean beds. No elevator so you end up with buns of steel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel was great! The rooms are not bunk bed style and only have a few beds in each. There is a more homey feel and the owner is so friendly and helpful. Towels and breakfast were also included! However, if you are a single traveler it could be more difficult for you to meet others. Everyone seemed to have a group and there was not a space that everyone seemed to relax and talk in. But overall this hostel was great and I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel owner is amazing and goes out of his was to make sure you are comfortable and happy. I didn't get his name but, thanks so much to him we had a really nice stay at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jorgecespedesp1287
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2016
7.4

No lockers available, nice place though. A little too distant from metro station, still walkable distance. Recomended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry, we have locker in front of the office. Thank for your comments

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.