X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Russafa Reviews

Padre Perera 5-1, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
514 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Great hostel - would definitely recommend it!


83%

extremely helpful and friendly staff

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great location and staff.


77%

I fell sick on my last night and whilst I had to check out of my room the next morning, the owner allowed me use of his room to chill out and sleep until my bus at 10:40pm which I really appreciated. The generosity afforded will always be remembered. Breakfast was also great, room was lovely, and the owners were always helpful and always on hand to help. Will stay here again

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Bit far out compared to other hostels. Also feels more like a hotel with groups sticking to themselves and not bonding in the common area.


94%

Loved staying here. Very laid back vibe with SUPER helpful staff. They brought me after sun lotion when I got sunburned and helped me find lots of fun things to do in the city. There are a lot of stairs to climb, but they help you out with your bags. Wifi is spotty, but breakfast is good and served late!


97%

I had such an enjoyable stay here it felt like home, wish I could have stayed longer. As a single traveller I prefer to stay in private rooms, I was happy to find that for the reasonable price I paid (many other places charge double) I was given a double bed with an awesome window view. Location is not in the very touristy area its a short walk (10min) you avoid feeling like only among tourists and are close enough to it when you want. Beach is by bus even if in town.Staff went above and beyond!

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We only stayed one night, but was still very impressed by the friendliness off the staff. Very helpful! Excellent breakfast!


91%

Very convenient location if you arrive at the main train station. Cool up-and-coming neighbourhood too. The hostel is effectively three medium-sized apartments, and feels very homely thanks to the incredibly nice guys who run the place. Extras like the free breakfast and included towel go a long way! Highly recommended.


94%

The hostel was nice , quiet highly clean and everything worked fine . There was no issue with the hostel at all and I had a private room by fortune which was great.


100%

I had been traveling for more than a month and visited many hostel. Joseph "You Rock" Great hospitality, great advice, great location. Nice Hostel and mostly quiet. If you are looking for a place where the staff care about your stay and willing to go out of their way to help you. This is the place. Joseph even took my bag to my room… This is the place to stay if you go to Valentia Spain and tell Josep Hi from Denny in Canada. 100% satisfied


100%

This was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in!! The accommodations were outstanding and the hospitality was absolutely amazing. I felt as though I was staying in a family's home. When I return to Valencia I plan to stay there again. I 100% recommend it to anyone.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel would highly recommend it to anyone, very clean and homely feel. Comfy beds and great staff.. Both men were very helpful and helped us with anything we needed. One was up early to get breakfast ready cos he knew we had to leave early and both men helped us with our bags up and down the stairs. Great hospitality. Thank you

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you very much

77%

Josef is an amazing host, makes the place feel like home. Really helpful, caring and informative! I got sick from a previous tour and didn't have to check out till 2pm on my leave day! Only gripe is the market is next door and it's noisy in the morning, as is the church bell if you are having a siesta. Wifi, cleanliness, beds all good. No lockers in rooms but downstairs yes, and no a/c. Standard breakfast included. This is a quiet hostel, no partying. Thanks Josef for the hospitality!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you very much

86%

Good location and very helpfull and nice staff! Genuine and always willing to help! Muchas gracias

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you very much

100%

Fantastic Hostel, Probably best I've ever stayed in. It's more like a very reasonably priced Bed and Breakfast than a hostel. the owner is absolutely lovely! A real gentleman! The free breakfast is fanatastic, really good selection avaliable. Rooms are clean with aircon and really speedy wifi (which is SO rare!) location is good, short walking distance from the main train station and the city centre. Would most definitely recommend!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you very much

86%

Nice place! we had private room and it was really clean. Breakfast was great! Staff was friendly and helpful. Only minus was no air-condition and church towerbells opposite room. (mornings...)


89%

Incredibly helpful staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you very much

97%

I loved my stay at Russafa. The owner was enthusiastic and very helpful. I truly enjoyed the view from my room right at the church across the street. It was lit beautifully at night. And I woke up to a marvelous breakfast. I can recommend Russafa 100%.

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Josep was a great host, pointed good places to eat, where to go, what to see and the hostel was in a great location. The staff was kind and kept everything in order.

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Panama
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback