Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Russafa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Quinnlawrence
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel was AMAZING!! It was located right near the city center, and was only a 10 minute walk from either train station. The only reason I'm giving it a 9.7 instead of a 10 is that the showers would go cold after about 5 minutes, and there's no elevator (although this really wasn't an issue). The men working the front desk were so helpful, and gave us a map highlighting all of the best spots. This is by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

The greatest hostel!! This hostel is within easily walkable distance from both train stations, the city center, and several other really cool neighborhoods. The beach is also really easy to get to by bus which the staff made very easy to figure out. The staff is fabulous! Wifi works everywhere and the rooms are so cute

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I have visited so far in Spain. Our room was so spacious and awesome. Morning breakfast was healthy and very good. and about staff we were welcomed by person named JOSEPH one of the best human beings I have come across in my life. he was so passionate in what he was doing and took really good care of us. Joseph if you are reading this it's Pramod here from India :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cass718985489
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.1

We had a great stay at Russafa. The staff were very, very friendly. They helped us with figuring out how to bike around the city. They really went beyond the call of duty. The bedroom we were in was nicely decorated with a view. Beds were comfortable. They offer a lite breakfast in the morning, but we preferred the little place downstairs called Cafecitó.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, yes Cafecito is a wonderful please and they make the best coffe :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Great! Staff was friendly and extremely helpful, breakfast was plentiful, Russafa is a nice area and only 20min walk to Nord and Joaquin Sorolla train stations, place was very clean. Very happy to have stayed there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks

10th Mar 2017
10.0

I loved staying at this hostel! The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms were nice, the breakfast was good, and the place was very quiet. My one complaint is that the wifi did not reach or work in my room about half the time, but then I just went to the common area and the connection was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we try to fix it. Thanks

18th Feb 2017
9.1

Very good place and the restaurant `/ bar around the hostel are excellent. The hostel missed one thing... just to have a bar or a place to relax and talk with the other travelers of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

yes, we want it too ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

My stay at Russafa was wonderful. The place is pretty, quiet and based in a vibrant location. It is safe and great value for money. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back and strongly recommended it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks

9th Jan 2017
9.1

Nice little place, conveniently located near many popular sites. The only downside is the giant old church across the street (~10 meters always). If you're not up by 9 am it will wake you up every half hour with it's bells. Overall a great stay for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yes, We love that church :/ Thanks for your comments :)

27th Dec 2016
6.6

The location is good, near restaurants and markets. The hostel is very clean and safe, and it includes a very good breakfest. However, the showers have no more than 5 min of hot water, what does not allow a proper bath, specially if you are a woman. The heating system inside the room was also not good and can be a problem during the winter. The reception can be also be a problem since there is only one person, the owner, that may not be available at a certain moment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, We will try to see which is the water heater that gave you problems because they must give hot water without interruptions for hours. Regarding the stoves is true that they are small but are according to the winter temperature of Valencia, the colder days only fall from 10 degrees in the morning, this winter we had days of 30 degrees. Anyway we will consider your comments, thanks again

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.