Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Russafa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.7

The staff here were the most helpful staff I've ever dealt with at a hostel. No dramas, very laid back and easy going with loads of tips for transport/bars etc. definitely recommend booking in. Only bummer was no air conditioning but that's a luxury anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
7.1

This hostel was in a great location and there was a lot of great restaurants right next to hostel. There is NO air and that was tough because it was very hot when we were there. The beach is a bus ride away and is beautiful! Downtown area is easy to get to and beautiful as well. There were no activities or tours offered by the hostel which was disappointing. Breakfast was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.3

Staff very attentive and willing to help. Nice to have complimentary breakfast for everyone. Not much of an atmosphere epsicially if solo travelling. Difficult to meet new people. Big bonus was that there weren't any bunk beds and the rooms were very spacious. Ten minute walk into the city centre. Overall happy with my stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
8.9

Customer service here is the best we have had in several weeks of travel. On arrival we were offered a map and lots of information. Staff checked in with everyone each day to see if they needed help. The breakfast is great, plenty of choice and very filling. The rooms are reasonable in size and sparkling white. The bathrooms work well and are cleaned very regularly. Wifi is great. It is an easy walk from the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
9.1

Nice place, great Staff, I recommande the Cafecito just outside on the pretty place in front of them church

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
6.9

We were on the 4th floor and there was not an elevator. Free breakfast was awesome! And staff was super helpful and polite. They say youth hostel which I assumed would have a better atmospher than it did. But i would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2017
9.4

I only stayed there for a short time as I got in late one night and left early the next morning, so can't say much about the atmosphere. However the place was super clean and the rooms were nice (had a 3 bed dorm - no bunk beds! Yay!), staff were very friendly and wager to help and the location was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
7.1

This hostel was fine but not great. The wifi didn't reach the rooms and the location was a 20 minute walk from the center of town. However the room wa clean, the bathroom was nice and the staff were helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.4

I loved that there were single beds in the rooms. No bunks! Such a plus. The beds were very comfortable. The host was super helpful and very friendly. The hostel is close to the bus line and near one major road so catching a cab wasn't difficult. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.1

I had an absolutely wonderful stay here! The staff was very kind and helpful, and they even carried my bag upstairs for me! They also recommended a great local restaurant that is very close to the hostel. The rooms are nice and clean, and the breakfast is good as well. It also has a nice location. Great stay for a great price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.