Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Russafa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Russafa Located at Padre Perera 5-1, , Valencia.
Russafa
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46006 Padre Perera 5-1
92% 754
39.4626541 -0.3718829
Russafa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Great and very helpful service! Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Helpful staff, the beds are good, clean the pillows are a tad small (they're narrow) but I had my neck cushion so I didn't ask them for an extra pillow. The bathroom are pretty clean, so clean I nearly passed out from the strong domestic cleaning agents when taking a shower. Breakfast is basic but totally great when you think about how cheap it was to stay there! My 1st ever hostel I'd definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Russafa hostel has everything you need at an excellent price. It is extremely clean and the staff are super helpful and lovely. It is opposite a church in a lovely area that is filled with bars and cafes and is just outside the main city. Everything is within an easy walking distance. I can't give this hostel a better rating, it was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Location was above a busy plaza so it was loud all throughout the night. There was no AC but there was a ceiling fan to help circulate air. Staff were extremely helpful and nice and provided an unbelievable free breakfast. Bathrooms were super clean. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location with a very fair price and friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

Clean hostel with good breakfast. Kitchen available but small and not heaps of utensils. Bathrooms were big and great. Bath mats would be good though :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Had a perfect stay. The location in the middle of Ruzafa is great to explore everything! Not much of a party hostel, but if you're searching for a nice, comfy and quiet place to stay, this is absolutely perfect. Breakfast is by far the best I had in Hostels! Thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Rooms were hot but had a ceiling fan. Great location. Average cleanliness

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Overall a good hostel, very friendly and helpful staff that provided us with a map and recommendations, and sometimes just asked if we needed something else etc. Good service. The double room did not had AC but it did had a fan in the roof, which was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

I had a throughly enjoyable stay of 6 nights in Valencia at the Russafa Youth Hostel! The hostel is very safe and is located in a quiet neighbourhood just 5-10 min. walking distance from the Ciutat Vella and the stations, Joaquin Sorolla and Nord. The staff are extremely friendly, speak good English,and are always there to help you out :) The free breakfasts in the morning are really awesome and keep you going for a day of sightseeing! A very clean, relaxing hostel, would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.