Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Russafa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jul 2017
10.0

I loved this place! It was close to the train station, the park, and the museum of sciences. The men working at the hostel at as sweet as could be and so extremely helpful. They helped me to find everything from the bus to the nude beach to a good place to eat and get a beer. The breakfast was also good. A standard one, but free and that's always great. It actually made me sad to leave because the staff was so great here and the rooms so nice to stay in. I would totally stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
7.7

The best thing about the hostel is it's friendly and helpful staff. The hostel is quite near to the old town and there are lots of restaurants nearby. However this has made the adjacent streets noisy and might bother early sleeps ( as early as 1 am !!). Overall, it's a good place to stay if you are visiting Valencia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
8.6

Very nice guy at the reception, always ready to help, even asking every morning during breakfast if anyone needs help for the day! Very comfortable room with a great view. It's only a pity that there is no common room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jul 2017
7.7

This hostel is great for if you don't want to be constantly surrounded by party people. The beds are comfy and the staff is always going out of their way to help. Minimal common spaces make it a little bit challenging to meet others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • afrinadian89
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.7

To get in you need a key or buzzer which made for an excellent feeling of safety. I was greeted by the most friendly gentleman, who continued to be just as friendly and helpful the entire time I was there. He told me where to eat what to visit and that Sunday's everything downtown is open for free! The place is hot, not air conditioned. There is an old fan on the ceiling and that's it. The bathrooms could do with an upgrade. The breakfast was good: bread, meats, cheeses, fruit, yogurt & coffee

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2017
6.0

The location is really good and the staff are polite and nice. But.. the sheets were not washed properly, so that you can smell them, and the bathroom was really dirty. It was not cleaned once while we were there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.3

I enjoy very much my stay. It was really great and nice, my only complain will be the internet because I donot have any in my room and I have to stay in the living room to have wifi connection

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Really nice stuff, good people, good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
9.1

Great location from the train station and to the city center. Great restaurants nearby that are not tourist traps. You are right next to a popular area of the city that has a more local feel. The front desk was helpful and gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant that was A little pricey but so worth it. 10 min walk from city center and it felt safe. The free breakfast was good to get you going for the day. stayed noisy outside late and early in the morning so keep your window closed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.3

Great staff and very helpful with good healthy breakfast and comfortable room . Would recommend definitely due to location and friendly atmosphere. In expensive with staff possessing a good knowledge of local amenities and bus routes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.