Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Russafa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Russafa Located at Padre Perera 5-1, , Valencia.
Russafa
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46006 Padre Perera 5-1
91% 788
39.4626541 -0.3718829
Russafa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • shaneofarrelly
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

The staff were fantastic. Great location, great neighbourhood. The hostel itself lacks a bit of atmosphere but overall a nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Josef and the staff were beyond helpful and a cheerful presence. I highly recommend this hostel. It is situated close to the train station and in a fun, safe, friendly neighborhood. It was by far better than the Air BnBs that I had just stayed in and much more affordable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

It ist a really nice hostel! I loved it a lot! cozy and most of all very friendly staff! really helpful and awesome! thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.1

Big rooms, good location. Small lockers. The owner is an amazing person, very helpful with guests. Not really an atmosphere, not for solo traveler. Would stay again definitively! Thanks Josep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.9

Good hostel with friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christophreisenbauer3010
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.1

Had a short (just one night) but very pleasant stay there. The room was fine (privat with a double bed) and the owner is very friendly and eager to help. He is suggesting the best spots to see in Valencia and the fastest ways to get there. Will definitely consider staying there again :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
8.6

This hostel is as close to the Russafa Market (great fruit and veggies and all sorts of cool food) as you can get. I prefer this neighborhood to staying directly in old town because it is more local and more central to get around Valencia from. The hostel has more of hotel vibe with mostly independent travelers not big on events or parties. Great place to rest up. Super friendly/helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Fantastic place and very friendly helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Highly recommended hostel. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Close to central Valencia and. Public transport. Lovely breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
6.9

The staff were VERY nice and helpful, and the view from my room was neat, but I can't think of much else positive about the place. I had to walk up and down 4 flights of stairs to my room and spent most of my stay attempting to connect to the WiFi, which I could only get to work standing in a very certain spot next to the stairs on floor 2 (not helpful at all). There are no paper towels nor is there a hand dryer in the bathroom. You have to use your key to open AND shut your room door.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.