Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Russell Scott Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
Russell Scott Backpackers Located at 47A Well Close Rise, Leeds, Leeds.
Russell Scott Backpackers
England
Leeds West Yorkshire LS7 1HT 47A Well Close Rise, Leeds
72% 184
53.8076329 -1.5446895
Russell Scott Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
4.6

the hostel address was wrong. we spend 45 minute knocking the neighbour to get the perfect address. Please check you supplier address before get them spaces on the website. 2nd things must pay by cash. If I didn t get cash before arrival I will maybe get not the room. Check all the information on the supplier/hostel before get them the possibility to publish and use hostelword. I trust you. Thanks for understanding

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
6.9

Very basic, however good price value. Location can be difficult to find but is very convenient for anyone who has business at the uni. Not all room doors lock. No lockers available. Friendly staff and self-service breakfast included. Overall good price value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
4.6

Very unsafe location (Little London) esp for women--lonely, poorly lit approach.Its a badly-constructed 'house' with thin walls & ceiling that reverberate at slightest movement above.Tiny rooms w/4 guests crammed in each. Bathrooms are not gender-separated.Lodgers are noisy 'regulars' on long-term 'stays' who shout & laugh loudly until midnight.Single employee leaves at 8 pm.No help at night on premises.Dorm-rooms have no keys.Main door often left unlocked.Andrea & Omar did try hard to please.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Lovely, lovely hostel!! (We were at the Lisbon place hostel, there are 2 locations in Leeds)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
9.1

Great staff and location, perfect for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
9.7

I had a really nice 2 nights stay in the hostel. I stayed at the new one, near the train station. The staff are really nice and helpful, and of course, the hostel is very clean completed with lots of kitchen appliances.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
8.0

I've stayed in this hostel a number of times. I prefer this one due to it having a full Kitchen with stove, oven, and large refrigerator (the art hostel only has a microwave and small fridge). Basic bunk bed dorm rooms and shower and toilets in separate rooms down the hall. A great group of regulars who come from other cities during the week to work and go back home on the weekend. Along with regular tourist and students looking for long term accommodations. near city center about 7-10 min

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Brilliant. The staff were excellent. The facilities were well looked after and spotless. The general atmosphere was good helped by the kitchen facilities and the big tv. All in all I would strongly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
2.3

Our stay was horrible, but we endured it because the cost was already charged. When we arrived it wasn't discernible who could give us information, because this place has no reception, it is actually a house with small rooms packed with beds. We made a list, but there's not enough space, so, in short, the building is falling apart and the premises are pretty dirty. The services are far under the standards of any other hostel we've been in, with all the implications on your health and safety.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we do apologise that your experience with us was not to expectation. however, on the night that you arrived we were informed that it was at 1am and on of our staff members were there to check you in, and it had taken our cleaners two hours to clean the rooms that you had occupied after your departure. Thank you for your review

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
6.0

First-- the hostel has moved, so none of the pictures are accurate to what I saw. The new house is just around the corner from the original location, but it's not as nice as the pictures-- the kitchen and common room are bright and fine, but the bathroom is pretty grim. Either the house is undergoing some repairs, or it is just old, but there was definitely an unfinished feeling about the place. There only seemed to be 1 staff member, who I only saw during check-in. Our room had only 1 key.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.