Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Rut & Ragnars Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Rut & Ragnars Hostel Located at Nobelvägen 113, , Malmo.
Rut & Ragnars Hostel
Sweden
Malmo 214 33 Nobelvägen 113
76% 443
55.5944130 13.0221998
Rut & Ragnars Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2016
6.9

A decent hostel in a decent location not too far from the centre. It took longer to get to than I thought from the central station. The reception closes at 9pm which I was not informed about. The staff were also not there when I wanted to pickup my luggage the next day, had to wait about 30 mins. Other than that the atmosphere was good as many people live there and they are able to help you out. It definitely has a family feel about the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
7.1

Pretty good. Mix of people - plenty of aging Danish men (nothing wrong with that!) rather than backpackers. The male/mixed dorms are huge but have sets of four bunks in an alcove, and each bunk has curtains, a lamp and a plug socket. Only negative - breakfast is NOT included. Also, I think they either double booked my bunk or checked two people in to it. I was ok, but one guy who though he was sleeping there when I was already in it! He slept on the sofa!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
5.1

Location was far out of the center. The lockers in the room where very small. The staff was almost never there, reception almost never open when you needed them. Atmosphere was not really nice. The hostel was not really attracting the kind of people I want to meet when I'm travelling, half of them just ignored you if you said 'hey'. Not a hostel I would recommend. It is cheap though, so if you just want a place to sleep and don't care about the rest, then maybe this is the hostel for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
6.3

It was a perfectly fine hostel to stay in for one night, but it had a fairly anti social atmosphere to it. The facilities were quite old, but they did have a working kitchen and laundry machine, which was a plus. Overall ok for a short stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.9

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the place was fairly clean and nice, the kitchens were well stocked and the place felt quite homely. My only issue was that there was a baby staying in a room across that would not stop screaming all night but that is not something that the staff can really fix.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Exactly what you expect in a hostel with a very social aspect and great quality level of cleanliness and facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Willwoods919726
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.0

A quiet hostel, good as a stopover enroute to Stockholm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.1

The hostel was over all quite ok. The location was not very good, far from the city center. The bed was uncomfortable but dorm was clean. VERY few bathrooms/toilets. Ok for one or a couple of nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
7.1

Okay place to stay for a night, but wouldn't stay here again. Very weird atmosphere and the hostel felt old and I kind of just got an icky feeling. Also expensive for what you get!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jun 2016
7.7

A bit far from the center and attractions of the city. Nice beds with curtain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.