Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rut & Ragnars Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Rut & Ragnars Hostel Located at Nobelvägen 113, , Malmo.
Rut & Ragnars Hostel
Sweden
Malmo 214 33 Nobelvägen 113
76% 489
55.5944130 13.0221998
Rut & Ragnars Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
3.1

Worst hostel I have ever stayed in. The one shower that did have a lock on it had no working light so I had to shower with the door open. No other showers had a lock on the door. The atmosphere was depressing and the 18 bed room was a terrible idea and was all that was available. The receptionist was very nice and the only positive part of our stay

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.1

The hostel is at walking distance from the center of the city. My room was a 18 (bunk)bed mix dorm, with a really cosy sofa right at the entrance. Each bed had curtains, so that you wouldn't see other people while laying in your bed. There was a small shelf right above it, which I really liked and came in very handy, because my bed was the upper one of the bunk. The showers and toillets were very close to the room. I really enoyed staying in this hostel! Definitely recommending! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.4

Very kind and hospitable staff. Was able to pay with cash or card. Linens were nice and clean. There was a kitchen to use if needed. Free tea and coffee. The 8 girl dorm had privacy curtains on each bunk. Wifi worked in the room. Free earplugs in the room if needed. Lockers in the room large enough to fit a backpack. Just bring your own small lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel I really felt comfortable here. Called me before I came to the hostel to give me info to get in. The beds where sooooo comfy! 2 brilliant equipped kitchens with plenty of space and lots of essentials to use. The staff were hardly there but when they was they wre so helpful and kind. The hostel is only a short bus ride away from places but not too close to the city. There's a shop right next door too. Really really good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
5.7

We had a delay on our way to Malmo and arrived after the expected time. The door was answered for a guy who didn't speak englisg at all and there was no reception to help. When we managed to get in, there were no shits on the beds and no towel to request to rent. On the bright side, the shower was great and bedspace was ok as well. A guy who entered with no password, eventhough we couldn't enter until manager called the guy who didn't speak english. poor service, good structure

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
9.1

Stayed 2 days. Everything was good: 2 kitchens with free tea and coffee, 3 showers, 4 toilets. Helpful staff. You have to pay extra in you need lockers. You have to pay extra if you need bed linen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sebastianarndt9984
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Sep 2016
6.6

The hostel offers a reasonable stay when being in Malmö. Though the dorms are quite big, through the use of separators it doesnt feel like it. Toilets and showers can be a little bit to few when being busy. Kitchen has basic supply of cooking facilities. It's located within walking distance to the old city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Everything was smiley!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Katalin!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.1

This hostel was absolutely fine for my two days stay in Malmo - the facilities, staff and rooms were great, but my only reservations were the atmosphere, which was a bit subdued (although that could have just been the nights I was there), and the location, which is around a 30 minutes walk from the city centre. Also, remember if you want to buy alcohol you must plan ahead and to go a Systembolaget in the day because supermarkets only sell beer up to 3.5%!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evmiller1
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.7

I really liked this hostel, the 8 bed dorm I was in was nice a big, the beds were comfortable with privacy curtains, shelves and bed lamps. Hostel was accessible by bus that stopped right out the front, or a 30min walk into town. The kitchen was pretty good, the only downside is that they could do with another shower/toilet as occasionally you would need to wait. Would recommend the falafel vendor across the road- amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.