Hostelworld.com

Rut & Ragnars Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Rut & Ragnars Hostel Located at Nobelvägen 113, , Malmo.
Rut & Ragnars Hostel
Sweden
Malmo 214 33 Nobelvägen 113
78% 410
55.5944130 13.0221998
Rut & Ragnars Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.0

I stayed at Rut & Ragnars Hostel for two nights and I liked the people, who are working there. They are always friendly and helpful. They have two kitchens and they are always really clean, like the rest of the hostel. They only disadvantage I found was the quantity of the bathrooms. They only have two of them, including one shower and one toilette, and sometimes you have to wait.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2016
4.9

Ok so the good: code to get in keycard to get into the room and lockers available. So safe. And the room was pretty clean. The bad: its far from the city centre or the beach or the park. I only had contact with one member of the staff he was friendly but didnt know malmo. The atmosphere was dreadfull. There were a bunch of people living there i think the place is like a lodge for people down on their luck. O 5euro to use linnen. Would def not recomend. Pay a bit more get something better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.4

it's a very nice hostel. The location is good, just close to bus stop. The room is big enough and clean. The kitchen is quite clean and organized, so very convenient to cook. The staff there were kind. I'll come again if travel in Malmö.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
6.6

Decent place close to bus lines and nice places to walk. Kind of far from city center but good price. Kitchens were decent and had free tea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
6.9

The atmosphere was creepy and it was a weird place to stay, nothing happens, but there were a lot of old people living there and it was not like a real hostel experience. The staff was friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

If your biggest gripe with a hostel is that there was no milk in the fridge when you went to make a complimentary cup of tea you really have NOTHING to complain about. They even have ear plugs available. Wish hostels in Britain were this well thought out. There is a Serbian chap that works there is a proper gent - didn't catch his name. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Darren, we are very glad to hear that you liked your stay here. And actually we will have milk in the fridge for all guests from now on ;) Hope to see you again next time you visit Malmö. Take care!

13th Apr 2016
8.9

A bit of a walk from the centre and a little unorganized at check in, I arrived a few mins before 4pm and had to wait on the steps outside for 20 mins as reception was closed. When I did check in I had to switch beds 3 times, due to them being previously reserved. Not a big deal just a pain as I had put the sheets on! Apart from that everything was excellent. Very clean, quiet and chill vibe. 2 great kitchens and a supermarket nearby was convenient. Would certainly stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm very sorry for our mistake, that you need to change the bed several times and wait for check-in. next time you get to stay one night free. welcome next time you visit Malmö. Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.7

Friendly, helpful staff. Nice big kitchen, clean rooms. There could be more bathrooms and it was quite quiet, but overall a nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your words. Hope to see you next time you visit Malmö. Take care!

24th Mar 2016
8.0

Average Hostel, nothing to complain of. Staff was very nice and helping.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Lukas! Hope you come back next time you visit Malmö. Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
10.0

The staff and fellow travellers were the friendliest from all my travels throughout Europe. The bathrooms and kitchens were also cleaner and more spacious than any other hostel. Would love for all hostels to be like this one!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. We are happy to hear that you liked your stay here. Hope to see you again next time you come to Malmö.Take care!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.