Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rut & Ragnars Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Dec 2016
6.0

Honestly, it's more like a halfway house than a hostel. I understand the owners want to help out homeless/drug addicts/people struggling in general but advertiseing the place as a hostel is a bit weird. Maybe have a section/rooms where long term people are staying and keep them separate from the travelers? Didn't feel safe there with my girlfriend. The place would be a lot more welcoming, it has potential I guess. The kitchen and rooms and bathrooms were clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
9.1

I felt good in the clean and friendly hostel. I was in a dormitory room with 18 beds but felt comfortable😊! I offer the families too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
3.1

Worst hostel I have ever stayed in. The one shower that did have a lock on it had no working light so I had to shower with the door open. No other showers had a lock on the door. The atmosphere was depressing and the 18 bed room was a terrible idea and was all that was available. The receptionist was very nice and the only positive part of our stay

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.1

The hostel is at walking distance from the center of the city. My room was a 18 (bunk)bed mix dorm, with a really cosy sofa right at the entrance. Each bed had curtains, so that you wouldn't see other people while laying in your bed. There was a small shelf right above it, which I really liked and came in very handy, because my bed was the upper one of the bunk. The showers and toillets were very close to the room. I really enoyed staying in this hostel! Definitely recommending! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.4

Very kind and hospitable staff. Was able to pay with cash or card. Linens were nice and clean. There was a kitchen to use if needed. Free tea and coffee. The 8 girl dorm had privacy curtains on each bunk. Wifi worked in the room. Free earplugs in the room if needed. Lockers in the room large enough to fit a backpack. Just bring your own small lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel I really felt comfortable here. Called me before I came to the hostel to give me info to get in. The beds where sooooo comfy! 2 brilliant equipped kitchens with plenty of space and lots of essentials to use. The staff were hardly there but when they was they wre so helpful and kind. The hostel is only a short bus ride away from places but not too close to the city. There's a shop right next door too. Really really good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
5.7

We had a delay on our way to Malmo and arrived after the expected time. The door was answered for a guy who didn't speak englisg at all and there was no reception to help. When we managed to get in, there were no shits on the beds and no towel to request to rent. On the bright side, the shower was great and bedspace was ok as well. A guy who entered with no password, eventhough we couldn't enter until manager called the guy who didn't speak english. poor service, good structure

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
9.1

Stayed 2 days. Everything was good: 2 kitchens with free tea and coffee, 3 showers, 4 toilets. Helpful staff. You have to pay extra in you need lockers. You have to pay extra if you need bed linen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sebastianarndt9984
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Sep 2016
6.6

The hostel offers a reasonable stay when being in Malmö. Though the dorms are quite big, through the use of separators it doesnt feel like it. Toilets and showers can be a little bit to few when being busy. Kitchen has basic supply of cooking facilities. It's located within walking distance to the old city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.