Hostelworld.com

Rut & Ragnars Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Rut & Ragnars Hostel Located at Nobelvägen 113, , Malmo.
Rut & Ragnars Hostel
Sweden
Malmo 214 33 Nobelvägen 113
76% 397
55.5944130 13.0221998
Rut & Ragnars Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

If your biggest gripe with a hostel is that there was no milk in the fridge when you went to make a complimentary cup of tea you really have NOTHING to complain about. They even have ear plugs available. Wish hostels in Britain were this well thought out. There is a Serbian chap that works there is a proper gent - didn't catch his name. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.9

A bit of a walk from the centre and a little unorganized at check in, I arrived a few mins before 4pm and had to wait on the steps outside for 20 mins as reception was closed. When I did check in I had to switch beds 3 times, due to them being previously reserved. Not a big deal just a pain as I had put the sheets on! Apart from that everything was excellent. Very clean, quiet and chill vibe. 2 great kitchens and a supermarket nearby was convenient. Would certainly stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.7

Friendly, helpful staff. Nice big kitchen, clean rooms. There could be more bathrooms and it was quite quiet, but overall a nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your words. Hope to see you next time you visit Malmö. Take care!

24th Mar 2016
8.0

Average Hostel, nothing to complain of. Staff was very nice and helping.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Lukas! Hope you come back next time you visit Malmö. Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
10.0

The staff and fellow travellers were the friendliest from all my travels throughout Europe. The bathrooms and kitchens were also cleaner and more spacious than any other hostel. Would love for all hostels to be like this one!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. We are happy to hear that you liked your stay here. Hope to see you again next time you come to Malmö.Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
10.0

The hostel was really clean and nice. Connection to the city centre is great and bus stop is right in front of the hostel. We arrived late at night, and there was no problem with later check in. Dorm are spacious and every bad has its own curtain around it. I would highly recommend this place far your stay in Malmö :-) Just keep up like that ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your words. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Hope to see you again if you visit Malmö. Sincerely, Rut&Ragnars hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Feb 2016
7.7

The hostel was completely satisfactory. Clean, beds were comfortable, staff were friendly, kitchen was decent and you could cook a meal there, plus tea and coffee were provided. It's about a 25-30 min walk from the centre which isn't bad. The beds all have lights and power outlets which was nice, and there are lockers though you have to bring your own lock. There was no obvious common area, but the kitchen also had tables to eat at and a TV which kind of served the purpose. Overall, nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2015
8.6

The staff is wonderful. Friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2015
6.0

I was not overly impressed. The atmosphere was terrible. All old people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.