Hostelworld.com

Rut & Ragnars Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Rut & Ragnars Hostel Located at Nobelvägen 113, , Malmo.
Rut & Ragnars Hostel
Sweden
Malmo 214 33 Nobelvägen 113
76% 429
55.5944130 13.0221998
Rut & Ragnars Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.1

The hostel was over all quite ok. The location was not very good, far from the city center. The bed was uncomfortable but dorm was clean. VERY few bathrooms/toilets. Ok for one or a couple of nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
7.1

Okay place to stay for a night, but wouldn't stay here again. Very weird atmosphere and the hostel felt old and I kind of just got an icky feeling. Also expensive for what you get!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jun 2016
7.7

A bit far from the center and attractions of the city. Nice beds with curtain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
5.7

It was fine for a night, but I wouldn't advise a longer stay. It was functional and had a bed, but my door though it had a lock, a few times it opened with out needing a to even try the key. Did not feel safe, and the area was out of the way. There was one very small bathroom with a shower that wasn't very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

I met great people here. A young woman who works here was extremely helpful. She helped me find a store that sells fuel canisters, she even called her friends. And she also helped activate my sim card. The rooms have TVs and lockers. Theres a living room, two full sized kitchens and plenty of showers and bathrooms. This was the cheapest hostel available-I believe I paid $24- and well worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
6.6

The hostel is clean, with 2 kitchen/ relaxation areas, several showers/ toilets and is cheap. In addition there are free car parking spaces. The beds are ok with privacy curtains. The staff were helpful. It should be a truly great hostel, but has a strange vibe / atmosphere. Quite a few rather eccentric (non staff) people appear to effectively 'live' there, and chatting with other travellers we felt a bit like intruders sometimes - not ost a 'normal' fun/social international hostel experi

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.0

Stayed at Rut & Ragnars for two nights in a women 8bed dorm. In my opinion everything was super clean. Especially the toilets/bathrooms !!! But sometimes there are people without any manners. Leaving a toilet behind like a battlefield - BUT that's not the hostels fault. Very nice staff, showed around everything and helped out with recommendations. Cool area very close. Bus stop as well. But honestly no hip/trendy designer hostel ;-) but good price-performance ratio !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.0

I stayed at Rut & Ragnars Hostel for two nights and I liked the people, who are working there. They are always friendly and helpful. They have two kitchens and they are always really clean, like the rest of the hostel. They only disadvantage I found was the quantity of the bathrooms. They only have two of them, including one shower and one toilette, and sometimes you have to wait.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th May 2016
4.9

Ok so the good: code to get in keycard to get into the room and lockers available. So safe. And the room was pretty clean. The bad: its far from the city centre or the beach or the park. I only had contact with one member of the staff he was friendly but didnt know malmo. The atmosphere was dreadfull. There were a bunch of people living there i think the place is like a lodge for people down on their luck. O 5euro to use linnen. Would def not recomend. Pay a bit more get something better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.4

it's a very nice hostel. The location is good, just close to bus stop. The room is big enough and clean. The kitchen is quite clean and organized, so very convenient to cook. The staff there were kind. I'll come again if travel in Malmö.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.