Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rut & Ragnars Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2017
8.9

Very clean and safe place to stay. Staff not always present so ask questions when they are there. Quiet which was just what I needed. I would say here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rgalerakis1199
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
5.4

A little way out of town but good just to sleep. No atmosphere, everyone keeps to themselves. Not enough facilities, had to wonder around the whole place to find a free shower most days. The showers, however, are great! Hot water & good pressure. The dorms are fine, with enough power plugs for everyone and your bunk has a curtain which is good for privacy. Staff are helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
8.0

Nice hostel with a helpful staff and homey atmosphere. But there should be some cleaning efforts, considering the mess made by the guests in the bathroom and the kitchen. The fridge was filthy and I wonder if it is actually cleaned every week or if guests there are particularly dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.3

Great for maybe 1-2 nights as a transitting point. About 30 mins walk from the central bus station. Generally quite clean, with friendly staff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2017
7.1

This was a nice enough hostel to stay at. The building (walls, carpets, etc) has many stains, but the staff clean daily. Two kitchens cuts down on traffic. A lot of older, long-term residents here. The hostel is a semi-basement so it doesn't get a lot of daylight. It's about 30 min walk from the main part of town. The room I stayed in (female dorm) was very nice, curtains on all the beds was a nice feature.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
8.6

This is a convenient place to stay whilst visiting. The staff are quite friendly and helpful. However, the atmosphere is a little low.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • itstrickii
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2017
6.6

With limited options of cheap places I came here. Not hard to find from the central station which was nice. To walk every day to find something 'interesting' was a drag in eve. The area felt empty, and quiet. The hostel has 2 relatively well-equipped kitchens and small group areas in both. The people staying there were very mixed in age, mostly male, friendly IF you wanted to have small-chat. Had a pincode for the room, used 3X. Door was propped open mostly. Good for 1 or 2 nights, that's all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel is nice, cozy and clean. It is easy to come to the city center from this place, with bus or bike. There are a lot of supermarkets nearby. The only negative point was the presence of the reception. When I arrived I had to wait 15 min or more until somebody came. And when I want to pick up my luggage I had to call the employee/owner of the hostel. For foreigners thats not that cheap to make a call. That's not good organized! A had enough time so it wasn't a big problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.0

First the positives of this place are a nice clean kitchen, bathrooms are clean and the staff are very friendly. I found this place to be a little intimidating for a solo traveller, I would recommend for females to book a female dorm much nicer. 20 minutes to the city by foot and 40 minutes to the train station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jcowie4113237
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
7.1

Clean, comfortable, well designed hostel, good for a one night stay. Location was ok but a bit sketchy. Staff was kind but not helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.