Hostelworld.com

Rygerfjord Hostel

  • Södermälarstrand, Kajplats 11-15, S-118 25 Stockholm, Stockholm, Sweden
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.8
Rygerfjord Hostel Located at Södermälarstrand, Kajplats 11-15, S-118 25 Stockholm, Stockholm.
Rygerfjord Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm 11825 Södermälarstrand, Kajplats 11-15, S-118 25 Stockholm
82% 1104
59.3214002 18.0610942
Rygerfjord Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Nov 2015
7.1

Great location, steps away from Gamla Stan and Sodermalm. Great views across the lake to City Hall. It's cool to stay on an old ship, although it's a little cramped especially in the cabins and showers. . Great breakfast buffet.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2015
8.3

Clean, nice, cosy. Good breakfast. We like the atmosfer. Room tiny, small but nice and clean. The only disatvanges was smell of toilet. There is a gorgeus wiev a minute up from the hotel. Most of atraction are very close. 10 minutes walk to the centre. T ban (metro) 3minuts walk to Slussen. Great stay. Go for 7days minimum. Our 3nights was to short time for Stockholm. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2015
9.7

We loved our stay here! Two girls travelling in Stockholm. It was perfect for us and so cool on the boat. The rooms are not very spacious but that is expected on a boat. Everything was clean and they did great burgers at the restaurant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2015
9.1

I stayed in this hostel in August. I never thought I'd ever stay in a hostel on a boat! In the mornings I ate breakfast on the top deck looking across the water toward Gamla Stan. It's just as beautiful at night with all the lights reflecting off the canal. Should you happen to be around during the evening, they served good food and good beer. I like the fact that it's within walking distance from Tantolunden, a beautiful park in the southwest portion of Sodermalm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jimmyfandrews7559
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2015
8.3

Great location. Friendly staff. It was really nice coming back each night to the south of Gamla Stan and you get fantastic views on your way. Especially when the sun is setting. The only down side which I would say is that the room (121) was really, really hot. Unfortunately the port hole was screwed shut too. I gather this is just one of things you must do as it is a boat! :) Not a complaint, just an observation. Perhaps you could provide a fan?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2015
8.0

Not a bad place. Need a fan can't open windows got pretty warm, otherwise had a pleasant stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2015
9.7

The rooms were bigger than we expected. Everything was nice and clean. Only thing to be improved: the (optional) breakfast buffet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • victordods9925
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2015
9.4

This is the second time I've stayed here (the previous time being 5 years ago, staying in the big dorm at the bow of the main boat), and I really enjoyed it. Being on the water is really pleasant, and the central location is awesome. I had a relaxing morning drinking coffee in the main boat's mess hall, looking out the window to the water. Simple and good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2015
8.3

Tha place is very nice. The kitchen is very confortable. A nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • beckydahl
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2015
6.0

We had high hopes but were rather disappointed. We got the best room on the ship (ensuite bathroom, sitting room and bedroom). We stayed seven nights. The WiFi was just non existent and we could only get it at certain times of day in certain places on the ship. The toilet stank constantly except for right when it was cleaned. The gangway came loose often and scraped against the concrete warf so loudly I couldn't sleep on multiple nights. Location is okay, but a long walk to most things.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.