Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Located at 62 Jalan Muntri, Georgetown, Penang.
Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel
Malaysia
Penang 10200 62 Jalan Muntri, Georgetown
92% 401
5.4200881 100.3356751
Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.0

Pros: Nice location, within walking distant to good food, pubs and bars. Designated area for putting your shoe, barefoot walking around the sleeping area so you will feel clean walking on the carpet. Cons: Luggage storage is not tagged and kept behind the reception, it is stored in front of the reception where people walk in and out. Personally I felt unsafe to keep it that way as people might take away your belonging without the receptionist notice. Water shower is rather cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel, quite noisy at night because of the floor boards. Maxx was the nicest man ever, remembered my name and spoke to me every night. I'd stay here again just to see him, made you feel at home 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Only the Internet was not that well. The receptionists were really friendly and always had an ear for the problems of us guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Best breakfast I've ever had in a Malaysian hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel. There are two bus stops close by so the location was OK. If you take the bus, it's about an hour to the beach. The beds, pillows & showers were great! And the breakfast was wonderful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Hostel is in a great location and the staff can't help you enough. There isn't really a main relaxing area where people can socalise and this may be why the atmosphere isn't too good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.1

The beds and rooms were nice, only a few small things that bothered me. Almost every time I went into the toilets upstairs, they were covered in water (as in they'd just been cleaned) which meant the toilet seats were constantly wet. Other thing was there wasn't much of an area to socialize with other travelers. Overall, small things and for the big picture everything was nice. Close to food and sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

The location of the Hostel is really good and close to several fancy cafés. The room and the washrooms were clean. Long walking distance between the room and the toilets. Breakfast was basic but ok. Staff is friendly & helpfull!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Ryokan was a lovely hostel and with free breakfast too which was great!! The location is perfect for strolls around Georgetown and the facilities are good, the showers are actually amazing however there's usually a queue with there only being 3 upstairs for the whole top floor dorm.. But other than that had a pleasant stay and would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff were so friendly and helpful, they are very knowledgeable and helped us with all of our bookings for transfers, directions and suggestions of what to do! The location was great and the place is massive, with plenty of space to chill out. Rooms are a decent size and well air conditioned. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much !!!!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.