Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
8.9

Great value for money; clean, well organised facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alistairpeet
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.4

Ended up staying an extra night than the original 2 nights. The whole hostel was incredibly clean and good value for money. Breakfast was quite nice and they change some of what is on offer on different days. The normal air con setting is very cold and on the first two nights I sometimes woke up shivering, but we managed to turn it down the final night and it was much better. Wifi is poor when lots of people are using it but the pages do eventually load. Overall I really enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.9

I was only here for two nights but I did like it at the hostel. There was a good atmosphere and is right in the heart of Georgetown. The staff were very friendly. The rooms were good but some of the beds need a bit of TLC, my ladder was a bit rickety. Overall, a pleasant stay with a good free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexhill19918047
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Clean, modern, friendly, great breakfast! Perfect location, cosy room! Could not fault it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

I love everything about this hostel, so much so I stayed twice. Clean, comfortable and very welcoming staff. Free breakfast and drinking water is also great (maybe add some fruit or cereals?) And the location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christie1975
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel, clean tidy and perfect for tired travellers. V accomodating of is getting in from the airport late too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ontapiaworld2222
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.7

Perfectly helpful and friendly staff. Met some lovely folks and perfectly situated. Pro tip: 6 bed mixed dorm has an ensuite bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.3

It was okay okay staying. Except the blanket is too thin. I felt so cold at night. The breakfast is amazing!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
6.6

Enjoyed the area but our stay was relatively uncomfortable due to the lack of space in the room. Two bunk beds were crammed into a room nowhere near large enough - there was just enough room for two people but not four. The floorboards are incredibly loud so people walking along the corridor can be easily heard. However, really good location and the free breakfast is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
8.0

Was only here for one night, so was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.