Hostelworld.com

Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Located at 62 Jalan Muntri, Georgetown, Penang.
Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel
Malaysia
Penang 10200 62 Jalan Muntri, Georgetown
88% 334
5.4200881 100.3356751
Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2016
9.1

This was a good stay, staff was amazing, clean and the atmosphere wasn't real social but it was fine. I just had a problem with the breakfast. It was free so I guess I shouldn't complain but there was no fruit or vegetable. Just noodles, bread, Naan, eggs and hotdogs. I feel bad for the vegetarians and I try to eat healthy so it wasn't good. Hopefully they make a change.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.4

Second stay here because of the friendly and attentive staffs, clean rooms, cool air conditioners, and strategic location. Still a go to place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • minhtung1993
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Except there's some smell on the hall way,everything was perfect.Air con is on 24/7 ,tower changed everyday,friendly,thoughtful staffs,breakfast was amazing but you have to hurry,coz there will nothing left till 930-1000. Worth the price.Best hostle I've ever stayed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.1

Clean, facilities are great, great location and helpful staff. However, I didn't socialise much even though an area is available. It seemed that everyone was doing they're own things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.1

Stayed here for 5 nights. Very central, super clean, great facilities, amazing breakfast!! Quieter atmosphere versus other hostels in the Georgetown area, but I still met some great people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
8.6

Had a great stay, initially booked a 12 bed private room on Hostel world, upon arrival was told that a 12 bed room did not exist at that hostel, and the booking was for a single queen sized bed. Troublesome at first where the hostel initially wanted us to pay the difference to book another room, but eventually, they transferred us with no additional fee as they accepted it was a system error.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2016
9.7

Super friendly, really appreciated the "shh someone's asleep" signs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
10.0

Great experience! Very friendly staff, super clean and comfortable and awesome value for the money! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Feb 2016
9.4

This is a really smart stylish hostel. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the facilities are excellent and very clean. Located on a quiet road which was just what we needed as we moved from a noisy hostel on Chulia Street. Easy walking distance to Red Garden Food Court which is the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
8.3

Good, clean, staff was really friendly and extremely helpful in booking train tickets, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.