Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Located at 62 Jalan Muntri, Georgetown, Penang.
Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel
Malaysia
Penang 10200 62 Jalan Muntri, Georgetown
92% 475
5.4200881 100.3356751
Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay for a couple of days in Penang. We stayed in a prívate room, clean bathroom, fast wifi, big bed and the AC worked fine. The room didnt have windows though, but overall it was ok. The staff was really helpfull. I definetly recommend this Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.4

good services!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.7

Mac is such a nice guy, you will love him as everyone does! If you need to know smth just ask him! He knows everything. He really makes your trip to be something special. The showers were really good and so were the lockers in the room. Depending on the people it was a bit hard to socialise with them because there is not really a common area.. The a/c was too strong and you can't really change much.. The location is perfect, close to the love lane but quiet at night so you will have a good sleep

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel, great staff, great location! Breakfast variety was a bonus. Decent wifi with streaming abilities to a certain extent. Mac was awesome at the front desk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
9.7

Great staff, especially Mac. Breakfast was amazing. Made my stay in Penang very pleasant. They should totally invest in an espresso machine and A/C the reception so that people can work there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

one of the best hostel i ever stayed. beds, toilets and showers are clean. Breakfast is a buffet of delicious food. Location is perfect, nice and quiet area but just 3 minutes to walk Love Lane. Mac who works afternoon shift, super positive, friendly and helpful. Special thanks to him. Would recommend and definitly stay again the next time i visit Georgetown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.1

What a great hostel! Super new, super clean, great staff and great location - cant really ask for much more! This isnt a party hostel so if you want that dont stay here - areas for socialising/meeting people are limited so bear that in mind if you are a solo traveller, but it didnt bother me. Booked 2 nights and ended up staying 10, and would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.0

Think, that really nice n humble guy, who has been mentioned here before, deserves every Single possitive statement. wrapping it up...it is never too late

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
8.9

Great place to stay. No real communal areas which is hard if your a solo traveler. Great showers, but the best thing about this hostel is the staff. Mac in particular. Makes a continue effort to ensure your stag is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.7

I really loved this hostel!! Clean, great facilities, great breakfasts, great location! I really have no complaints! Mac who works afternoons/evenings could not be more helpful - from the moment we arrived he sat us down with a map and gave us some great recommendations and throughout our stay was nothing more than a joy to be around! A highlight of our visit to Penang!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.