Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Located at 62 Jalan Muntri, Georgetown, Penang.
Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel
Malaysia
Penang 10200 62 Jalan Muntri, Georgetown
92% 434
5.4200881 100.3356751
Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
10.0

We were a group of 11 and this hostel was perfect for us. We were put in two rooms next to each other and next to the bathrooms. We had a wonderful stay, the beds were super comfy, the breakfast was delicious and it was within walking distance of everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

Lovely little place with helpful staff in a good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice clean and modern hostel with very friendly staff in a great central location. Dorm rooms are clean and cool, free breakfast a little more extensive than toast and jam which makes a nice change. Not great communal spaces so not particularly social. Beds very comfortable although no window in dorm room so be careful not to sleep the day away!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • faezfahmie
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place to stay with great location and great environment. The staffs very friendly and i love the free breakfast. Superb !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.9

Mostly good, clean, safe, location as good as any other (near to most of the hostels), good atmosphere (no party, which is perfect for me, but still sociable). However, there were a couple of things I disliked so much that I would not stay again... the dorm room had no window and to not disturb others we had to fumble in the dark or use torch in the morning to look for things. And I disliked that bathrooms only had toilet paper outside, seems a bit weird (what if you forget?). Shame.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
8.6

Great hostel, took us a while to find this on foot but once we got to know our way around it was fine. Staff was great and helpful. Rooms are clean and basic, get what you pay for. Will recommend and would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.7

It was a very nice stay for two nights! The location was perfect. The only problem was that you can hear anything and everybody. But a good breakfast makes everything good ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.0

Pros: Nice location, within walking distant to good food, pubs and bars. Designated area for putting your shoe, barefoot walking around the sleeping area so you will feel clean walking on the carpet. Cons: Luggage storage is not tagged and kept behind the reception, it is stored in front of the reception where people walk in and out. Personally I felt unsafe to keep it that way as people might take away your belonging without the receptionist notice. Water shower is rather cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

+Location is close to lots of cafes, small bars, 7/11, buses etc. The hostel is quite modern and nice. Staff are friendly- especially the afternoon receptionist who gave lots of info on places to eat, buses etc. The breakfast was simple. White toast with jam and some type of hot food each day- such as baked beans, mash, sausages or Roti Canai. Fruit would be nice though! - My room had a bad smell like a dead rat in the ceiling but that maybe can't be helped with these old shophouses!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel, quite noisy at night because of the floor boards. Maxx was the nicest man ever, remembered my name and spoke to me every night. I'd stay here again just to see him, made you feel at home 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.