Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

SAKAI GUEST HOUSE

  • 1-3-3,Sumiyoshibashicho, Sakai-ku, Sakai-shi, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
SAKAI GUEST HOUSE Located at 1-3-3,Sumiyoshibashicho, Sakai-ku, Sakai-shi, , Osaka.
SAKAI GUEST HOUSE
Japan
Osaka 5900973 1-3-3,Sumiyoshibashicho, Sakai-ku, Sakai-shi
80% 128
34.5779111 135.4666667
SAKAI GUEST HOUSE
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st May 2016
9.4

What a positive experience! Guesthouses in Japan usually feel very clean and welcoming, and this was no exception. The beds were comfy, every appliance you could need in the common area and a very nice atmosphere in general. Staff liked to chat about stuff and were really fun people. It was a 10 min walk away from Sakai station which isn't awesome with heavy luggage, but manageable especially if you take the properly paved road. The doors to the rooms can't be locked but the front door is. Ty!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay. The bed was comfortable and it is near to the airport so very convenient for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rienpotter350
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.9

actually, I was little bit confusing about the location, because the reception and the room was separated. the room was spacious, very neat. lot of comics altough you cant read those book because it is in Japanese. 5 min walk to Sakai Station. my room is on second floor, so you have to re think again if bring huge luggage :D over all it is good place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
7.4

It is a good familiar place outside osaka city, quiet neighborhood. 10 minute walk from train station. Do not expect a fancy place, but has everything one would need. Security could be better, room had no lock, one day arrived and the door was wide open and I was staying alone in the room and had left it closed. Would recommend and stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.1

Every hostel downtown Osaka was fullybooked so we decided to stay here. It was a nice stay actually, tough the hostel may not in the center of the city. We arrived late at night (around 9.30) but we're lucky because we got double room instead of 4bed female dorm. I don't know if the staff speaks english well, because she explained everything to my friend who speaks Japanese.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.3

Only stayed a night but I could certainly rest well. The staff were helpful and responded mail quickly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
10.0

It was great. Very peaceful and beautiful location, and very helpful staff, they do everything they can to help out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
6.9

A bit out of the way

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
3.7

I really don't understand why this hostel has so good reviews. We have visited quite many hostels in Japan and this was defenetelly the worst one. The atmosphere was weird and uncomfortable from the first moment till the end and the service was really bad. (for example no beddings in the beds, no locks on the guest room doors and the owner acted like he didin't even want anyone to the house) There are so much better and cheaper hostels (and with better location) in Osaka!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
8.9

Easy to find coming from the airport, good for late flights (but don't show up too late as there's no 24-hour check-in). Beds were super comfy and the bunks were solid, no squeaking when climbing in or out of bed. No lockers for suitcases or bags, which seems pretty common in Japan, but the neighborhood is small and the hostel doesn't have too many people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.