Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SLO Living Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
6.3

This hostel is good for a one or two night stay if you just need something easy and relatively affordable. The staff were average, with some being more friendly than others. The hostel is small and not very social. The bed was comfortable and the locker was big. Breakfast was your standard European breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Everything was great . I appreciated the little extra free drink they give you on arrival or at any time of your stay . The bed was confortable . Shower was ok . They provide soap and dryer . . I liked the atmosphere , cosy , not overcrowded our loud . Not too far from public transport . I met great people there . Great experience on the overall .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
9.1

One of the best hostel I stayed until now :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • madilyntravel
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.6

Clean and nice staff but they advertise that there is kitchen facilities but there is no fridge acess and was not told to ask for a hot plate if we wanted to cook. We saw someone ask for it right as we were leaving. On a long trip its important to be able to make your own food and refrigerate your food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gracebenguerel
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2017
9.7

The girls at the front desk were super friendly! I was able to drop my luggage before check in time. I also rented a bike from the hostel which was super easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
8.9

Outdoor space was amazing, sadly it rained most of the time I was there. A different or bigger indoor space I would have been nice. Otherwise I really enjoyed the hostel. Easy walks to downtown and the historic district.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2017
7.4

Quiet, kind of boring hostel. Rooms were clean but one of the two bathrooms available to us was disgusting. Nice staff, an OK location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
9.4

Not far from the metro. Not much farther from some nice restaurants, shops, and museums. Definitely worth it to walk around in Lyon. Friendly and accommodating staff. I liked the common areas. Easy to meet people. Cleanliness super on point. Only negative is that beds were a little noisy. I felt like every time I moved, I was disturbing someone else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
8.0

Location in a very muslim district. No issue, other than 9000 men and no women nearby makes women feel insecure. The hostel seemed like half were middle aged French men as well. Good staff, though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
9.7

Great stay! The rooms and beds were very clean and it was great to have a 6 person female dorm. When we got to the hostel we received a free drink (wine, coffee, tea, or juice) and there were many friendly people in the lounge area. The staff were all very nice and gave us suggestions for what to explore in Lyon (traboules, etc). The location is very close if you want to go out on a peniche (bars on boats) and not too far from the center for exploring during the day. Overall great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.