Hostelworld.com

SLO Living Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
SLO Living Hostel Located at 5 rue Bonnefoi, , Lyon.
SLO Living Hostel
France
Lyon 69003 5 rue Bonnefoi
91% 773
45.7553900 4.8457406
SLO Living Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2016
10.0

This is really a stellar hostel. Without much competition in Lyon so far as hostels, they don't get lazy, and instead provide a chic, clean, and comforting place where people of all ages feel comfortable staying. It's more than I usually spend on a hostel but it really is a hotel but with many beds in a room. Amazing beds (comfort), Great wifi, great atmosphere, great staff. Thanks for creating a great space guys. And the coffee is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danny91pr1676
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
8.6

Good clean hostel, staff was quite friendly. I was disappointed that they don't really have a kitchen and I didn't think the breakfast was worth 5 euro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
8.0

Beautifully designed and decorated hostel. Breakfast and dinner looked good. Free drink on arrival. Rooms quiet clean. Area did not feel safe. I arrived as a woman on my own and lots of men hanging around. It is in a muslim area of the city. So very immigrant and unsafe feeling to the place. do not arrive at night alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th May 2016
9.1

Really good hostel, super close to metro. Always stay here when I come to Lyon. Really helpful staff and super close to the centre of town also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
10.0

This could very well be my favourite hostel, it's clean, comfortable and very chill. I love the set up! Stay here if you are in Lyon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.1

Such a great hostel!! Loved my stay. Super clean and very fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.4

I've been in this hostel twice already and can really recommend it! Everything's clean, the staff is pretty cool and is the best value for money you can find in Lyon for a reasonable low price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Incredible place. Nicest hostel I've ever stayed in. Lots of love to Aladdin and (sorry I forgot her name) but the lass with the amazing old school playlist! The beds are super comfortable, the showers amazing and the staff extremely helpful. Can't wait to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.7

there's not a lift. it's too unconvenient! but room is clean, bed is comfortable. if you stay with student group, you'll have a terrible time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

I only stayed a night, but it was perfect. Super clean, large rooms, good beds, great wifi connexion. The price is the only bad point, but it's worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.