Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SLO Living Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel. Great common areas with cool staff. Rooms are large and quite spacious for a dorm with six beds. Bathrooms were well maintained, not the best facilities I've seen but suffice. Having an on site bar and food is super convenient. I really enjoyed my time here and would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.4

The place was really private and felt safe. Very conveniently located and they have the best music playlist with a great atmosphere. Staff were rlly nice too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Good budget option. Found the hostel easily from the directions given. Great staff and a nice patio area in the central courtyard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

i love my stay here, it's nice and everything's clean and new.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.0

It was alright. There are better located hostels in Lyon, that I would recommend over this one. The staff is friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
5.7

So terrible! Really not worthy! The toilet is dirty and the bathroom is small, the whole floor shares only three bathroom! The kitchen is tiny and fridge is staff only.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We're sorry if you didn't enjoy your stay with us :( For information, a company clean all the toilets around 10:00am and the staff check 3 times more during the day. In total we have 5 toilets and 5 showers for a capacity of 40 people wich is a good ratio. We're ok with you the kitchen is tiny but functional with (hoven, microwave, cooktop, plates, cutlery,..) The guests can store some food in a fridge at the reception, you can ask at the desk for more information. Thank you

25th Mar 2017
9.1

Nice and quiet hostel... had stayed for only one night which was rather peaceful! Easily reachable to the Part-Dieu station which is an advantage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.4

Very nice place to stay. Clean and tidy. However there were no possibility to meet people. Hang out area was practically dead :( Maybe I was just unlucky

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.3

It's a nice hostel - clean, cozy and has very friendly staff. It has a comfortable modern design, nice relaxing area and inner yard. However I felt the location wasn't the best - away from the main sights. They serve breakfast for 5€ (cereal, fruit, croissants, coffee, small pancakes) which for me wasn't worth it as I just went to have a coffee and croissants in an actual cafe for less price and also saw places selling crepes for 5-6€. Also felt secluded as most visitors spoke french only.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Everything is really clean and the facilities are very modern. Also the staff was super friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.