Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SLO Living Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,049 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,049 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
SLO Living Hostel Located at 5 rue Bonnefoi, , Lyon.
SLO Living Hostel
France
Lyon 69003 5 rue Bonnefoi
90% 1049
45.7553900 4.8457406
SLO Living Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice, big and super clean hostel in Lyon. I've missed the typical Hostel atmosphere were people gather and hang out in the common areas. Rest was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
6.0

One bathroom (shower, toilet, sink) to be shared by 16 beds. Staff generally nice + helpful, one lady had an attitude problem. I asked about the restaurant Konditori and she snapped, "I don't eat Asian food in France." 1) Way to write off cuisine from an entire continent, 2) it's French, not Asian. Lobby not great for hanging out. There was a strange, annoying man there all the time who wasn't staying at the hostel but just hung out there like it was a cafe. Not okay. Location not the best.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.9

We enjoyed our stay at the Slo Living Hostel. It's located close to Saxe Gambetta metro and is a ten minute walk from the city centre and a twenty walk from Old Lyon. It had a good atmosphere and friendly staff, who were happy to give advice about how/where to travel in Lyon. The bathrooms were clean though not very modern.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.9

I had a quick stay in Lyon and this was perfect. The receptionists were fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

It was and still is amazing, only planed to stay for one night but staying here for an extra week, people were amazing and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Great staff, very friendly.....and the location is really good near to the most turistic places....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.7

Great staff, very clean hostel well located, we loved the welcome drink! Great atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Only stayed one night but it was nice. very funky place and has a great breakfast for 5 euros. Much better value than the one at the sister hostel Away. Both great hostels though. Staff were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Dec 2016
10.0

The hostel is really good. My couple and I went to visit Lyon during the lights festival. It is really well located and people there are really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
9.1

I am very happy with my stay. The staff was kind, helpful and very generous. Each staff emmer I encountered was engaged and curious about all the things I was looking to do in Lyon. The hostel is a short distance from the center and I found it very easy to navigate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.