Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SLO Living Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.6

Amazing hostel, best I've been to. Great for a solo traveller as it is safe, in a good area and has a nice vibe to meet people. Would definitely come again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
8.0

Cute and basic. Neighborhood ok, close to metro, a bit gritty, not many women out at night so I felt out of place but it seemed safe. However, staff was friendly, communal space conducive to meeting others and hostel organized a walking tour, plus other activities! The sleeping and bath rooms fine too, big lockers in rooms. No AC but they lend small fans. Typical hostel breakfast of coffee and carbs, not even yogurt for protein. I'd stay again or search for a place with ac and better breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.0

Unfortunately not the best location for a solo female traveller as the area was a bit sketchy. Hostel was comfortable to chill in, very relaxed atmosphere. Kitchen facilities leave a bit to be desired, and I did not have the breakfast as it seemed expensive for what was on offer. May look for something different next time I'm in Lyon but overall not a bad stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.7

One of the Best hostels I have Stayed at! Super friendly staff and the breakfast was soooo good!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
8.9

Had quite a memorable stay at the hostel. Must say to start the staff and breakfast are great as is the location and atmosphere. The staff was nice enough to give me free ear plugs after I told him I couldn't sleep b/c of a roommate's snoring. I wound up sleeping great outside in the courtyard. They blast fun music often and people were woken up to the Smiths playing on repeat for hours the morning I left. I'd def recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.4

Friendly and comfortable accommodation in a busy city of Lyon. Arrived 11:00 PM, and still could find restaurants not far from the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iman_1092
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

I would have given SLO living hostel more rating points if there were an option to take out rating points from the other hostels that I have had stayed before.... It's a perfect hostel...very clean, nice terraces, well decorated....friendly stuff... Caroline, florent (sorry if I spelled wrong)..thanks to them... Moreover, it had a great time with the other travelers in the terrace area.....best wishes for SLO...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.6

Almost like a hotel! Very hipster deco, and comfortable atmosphere. Stayed in a mixed dorm with some very chill dudes, everything looked very IKEA and was clean. Location was close to metro and the Bastille, however in a residential area that could b a bit shady maybe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
8.3

Overall good stay. Easy to meet people. Nice common areas to chill. Breakfast was a bit weak. Absolutely no protein options. Location is good, near metro. Staff friendly. Beds and pillows comfortable. No air conditioning made it a bit uncomfortable. Not sure why everyone raved about cleanliness. The rooms were ok but the bathrooms needed attention. Mold in the showers, floors and counters constantly wet. One day I saw a staff come in and sign the paper but didn't do any checks at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • basakonem
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
10.0

It was a really lovely place, we loved the decorations and the atmosphere a lot. The staff helped us a lot, and the location was great too. I recommend it to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.