Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SLO Living Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
SLO Living Hostel Located at 5 rue Bonnefoi, , Lyon.
SLO Living Hostel
France
Lyon 69003 5 rue Bonnefoi
90% 943
45.7553900 4.8457406
SLO Living Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2016
8.9

I love this hostel! Clean and modern. This is in no means a party hostel so it was fairly quiet but so easy to meet people in the main room. The breakfast costs about 5 euros but it was worth it, they made yummy pancakes. I was just in for a stop over but I really enjoyed this hostel I wish I could have stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel,friendly staff ,perfect location.Definitely I highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.4

The hostel is alright, clean and nice. The only thing is the location, the area seems pretty doggy at night, so solo female take a look. Is Eyy close to the center anyway and next to the metro!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi ! Thanks a lot for your review. Regarding the district, we can understand that it could be sometimes not really convenient for girls alone, but do not worry, any of our guests never had any problem. You can also easily avoid this street by coming back from Gambetta or Saxe avenues, and there it is 100% safe. Wish to meet you again in Lyon soon !

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.0

Facilities were lacking a tad with a very poor kitchen, was only really suitable to use microwave and/or kettle. Location not the best but still a walkable distance to the city centre. Staff were pretty friendly and accommodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • necomeau5191
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.1

This is a cool Hostel. If you're whilling to pay the extra few euros a night to stay in a cool atmosphere, this is the place for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

SLO is a beautiful hostel with a boutique feel. The atmosphere is very calm and friendly, it is not a party hostel but is sociable nonetheless. The location is central but not in the nicest neighbourhood, solo females should take care when out and about at night. Once you are through the doors of the hostel however, it feels extremely safe. A peaceful haven in the middle of Lyon. I recommend paying 5€ for the breakfast - it is basic but tasty and worth it for the unlimited coffee alone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.3

I liked this hostel, it's very unique. The atmosphere in the afternoon when I arrived was nonexistent, but in the evening it was much more social. The walking tour they recommend was 5 euros. Worth it! I was only here for one night, but it was a clean safe hostel in a location close to the old town and lots of attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

SLO Living Hostel was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I appreciated that the bed was made when I arrived. Locker storage in the room was plenty large enough for a carry-on size bag or hiking backpack (around a 50L bag). The atmosphere of the hostel was relaxed and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ricacarao
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Sep 2016
6.9

Tiniest kitchen. But, at least they had a portable stove. No toaster. You have to ask every time you use the kitchen. Free drink on arrival. Very trendy decoration, very clean. A bit of a shady neighbourhood, not too far of a walk from the central city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.4

Clean,comfortable and very tasteful I had a very quiet and peaceful night and had sheets and covers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.