Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

SLO Living Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
SLO Living Hostel Located at 5 rue Bonnefoi, , Lyon.
SLO Living Hostel
France
Lyon 69003 5 rue Bonnefoi
91% 857
45.7553900 4.8457406
SLO Living Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.7

Absolutely fantastic place! Staff are super friendly and helpful, the rooms are modern and clean, and it is very centrally located! One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Amazing location, just two stops by metro from train station. Close to center city (old town), 10 minutes walking. Good activities, Dinner for 10 euros on Sunday and Monday was really great. Good wifi. Helpfull staff. Spacious room. Big Lockers. Cheap wine from the bar at front desk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Thought Paris was good but this was really something else. Helpful and amiable staff who just knew when to converse and when to leave you. No pressure from anywhere. This has to be one of the top hostels I'm likely to stay in. Thank you all so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

It was such a pleasant hostel experience. Met some amazing people, and staff were lovely. Love chilling in the common room and the courtyard. Everything is perfect :)))) will definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Very nice clean hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.6

If you're looking for a good nights sleep and very chill atmosphere this is the place to be. The staff was nice and the place was very clean and updated. Close to multiple metro stops. However I was in a private room on the first floor and I left my shoes near the window to dry and they were stolen during the night. The windows are high up, but this was slightly unsettling. The area is also very Muslim, which is fine, but as a blonde girl traveling alone, it was a bit uncomfortable at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Really nice place, clean and the staff are great. Close to the quai which has a lot of cool boat bars! Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Probably the most tastefully decorated hostel I've been in for a while. Clean and well laid out. All the staff were super helpful and friendly. Close to metro stations, but equally close to main parts of town to walk. The only negative I have to point out is the cooking facilities. There are none. Yes, there is a hot plate that can be dug out of the cupboard, and there is a microwave in the closet size space allocated for "cooking", but just don't count on doing your own cooking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Really amazing place to stay! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great place. It an escape from the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.