Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SLO Living Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
SLO Living Hostel Located at 5 rue Bonnefoi, , Lyon.
SLO Living Hostel
France
Lyon 69003 5 rue Bonnefoi
91% 1023
45.7553900 4.8457406
SLO Living Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Dec 2016
9.1

I am very happy with my stay. The staff was kind, helpful and very generous. Each staff emmer I encountered was engaged and curious about all the things I was looking to do in Lyon. The hostel is a short distance from the center and I found it very easy to navigate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.9

Great staff who are very friendly. Central to all attractions and easy to find from main rail station. be aware if booking a private room with ensuite you share a toilet. Otherwise a great place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AmeenAAJ
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.1

A good hostel with friendly staff and good location. The price was a bit high ( Dorm. ) compare to other budget hostels. Other than that it's a perfect hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Very tidy, friendly hostel. I had a fantastic stay here and really enjoyed the French breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel. Cosy, warm atmosphere- nice place to relax. Modern, clean rooms with a lamp and socket next to every bed. Clean bathrooms with good showers and nice soap provided. Free wi-fi. The breakfast was not free as it is at many hostels and this would have made the hostel even better, but the breakfast available is fresh and delicious. The only downside was that I didn't find the hostel very sociable and the hostel activities were cancelled due to lack of demand. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.7

I've been traveling around Europe for the past 4 months and this is definitely my favorite hostel I've stayed at so far. The price is very reasonable and the staff is wonderful and incredibly helpful. The hostel has a very nice atmosphere and cool style. If you're looking for a place to stay in Lyon, this is the place to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.7

Wonderful staff! Felt like home :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel, only stayed one night-a little more expensive but really clean with nice facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.6

Pros: - Great staff - Secure - Beds and Bedding great - Very clean - Offers alcohol for fairly cheap Cons: - Little character, almost feels clinical - 'Bar' is little more than some couches and a table in the reception where you can also buy drinks - Location not the best, little out of the way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

Magnifique! I came to France to practice my French and the staff helped me to improve it by being very supportive. Facilities are fantastic and the soap offered in the salle de bain .. Where do I start - like being in a hotel. A+++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.