Hostelworld.com

SLO Living Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
SLO Living Hostel Located at 5 rue Bonnefoi, , Lyon.
SLO Living Hostel
France
Lyon 69003 5 rue Bonnefoi
90% 802
45.7553900 4.8457406
SLO Living Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Clean and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashphelan807634
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

SLO hostel was great for a one night stay. Staff were extremely friendly and the hostel was so clean and comfy. Ideal location as it was 10min walk from Bellecour and situated between two metro stations which were served by three different metro. Both stations stations were less than a five minute walk from the hostel. Would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Lyon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • indigoupton
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Only a 5 minute walk from the railway. It's so modern and clean! All the staff and guests were so friendly! I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ceciliagmurray2298
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.7

Beautiful, beautiful hostel, one of the nicest I've ever stayed in. All facilities were very clean; the staff and other travelers were friendly and helpful. This isn't a party hostel and that suited me just fine. The atmosphere was laid back and relaxing. Some reviewers have complained about the neighborhood and location, but I (solo female traveler) had no problems. The surroundings are vibrant and multicultural (another very authentic face of France!), but not dangerous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
7.4

This hostel really takes care of you. The staff is respectful and helpful, and not to mention one of the most international groups of hostel workers I've ever met, which made practicing language fun if you're learning one. I felt comfortable there because the people staying in the hostel and the workers were so welcoming. The people really made it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
7.4

I had a good time in this hostel. Bed was comfortable in female dorm with lockers in the room. Location great and met some nice people in the evenings. Staff was generally friendly, apart from a moody girl who kept acting like it was an inconvenience to ask any questions or order anything at the bar. She made the french dinner for a group of us and really was not bothered to made any efforts to at least appear friendly. Apart from her the rest of staff was nice and open to answer questions etc

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
8.6

This place is very pretty and clean. The location works well when touring the city. However the breakfast/dinner options are not free and the kitchen is inadequate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th May 2016
8.6

Our front desk receptionist, Benjamin (first day), was uber helpful with restaurant and worth-it site recommendations for our 22-hour stay in Lyon. The hostel itself was clean, chique, had a friendly ambiance ad staff, and good breakfast (5 euros). The one complaint was that it was a bit on the pricier end considering we were not in the Old Town (city center), and in that near train-station almost-sketchy neighborhood. That being said, we could not find much better hostel options in DT Lyon.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th May 2016
7.7

There was one rude receptionist. I don't remember her name. But everyone else (all the guys) were really kind and helpful. Great hostel, super clean rooms and bathrooms, good breakfast. It was a pretty place :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.