Hostelworld.com

SLO Living Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
SLO Living Hostel Located at 5 rue Bonnefoi, , Lyon.
SLO Living Hostel
France
Lyon 69003 5 rue Bonnefoi
91% 752
45.7553900 4.8457406
SLO Living Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

I only stayed a night, but it was perfect. Super clean, large rooms, good beds, great wifi connexion. The price is the only bad point, but it's worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.7

I have stayed here twice. Once with friends for a weekend & once as a layover spot between buses. It's basically what you'd see on a Pinterest board. It's so clean & the beds are amazing. The breakfast is amazing and totally worth the price (fresh crepes and croissants). The workers are super helpful & offer you a drink upon arrival and departure. Definitely one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. It's a quick walk to attractions & 20min from Part-Dieu (I wouldn't walk it at night). Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.7

Everyone is so friendly and it is the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. All of the staff are helpful with what to do in Lyon and the main room has a great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Had such a lovely time here - the hostel is a really great size for meeting new people, and the atmosphere in the evenings is great. Also, the breakfast is absolutely worth the €5 - the croissants and coffee are excellent. Definitely one of my faves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
10.0

absolutely wonderful! the staff is wonderful and were so welcoming! i absolutely fell in love with Lyon and it was due to the suggestions that the staff gave me! will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.4

The area was a bit dodgy but the hostel itself was amazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.7

The most beautiful hostel I have ever been in. Good vibes and heaps of help from the friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Really great hostel, very clean, found it pretty easy to get to everything in Lyon, I walked everywhere. Not really into the party hostel thing and this was the perfect place if you're just looking to relax, great atmosphere for that. The only thing is I don't think the homemade meal was really worth the 10 euro as disnt get much. But loved the walking tour!! Favourite part of the trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

The staff was very helpful in directing us to the fun spots while only having a limited amount of time. The optional breakfast was great. A great experience was had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.7

Really lovely set-up. The courtyard was probably my favorite part with hammocks and beanbags to nap on outside. The common areas are very bright and open making it inviting to hang out there and meet other travelers. There was more of a mix of ages than I've seen in other hostels- not just your usual 18-30 crowd. There were even some families too. You pay extra for food but given that food can be quite pricey in Lyon anyway, the meals at the hostel are good quality and good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.