Originally built in 1621 for The Guild of Tailors, although has had many uses through its four century history, Tailors Hall Hotel was restored in 1998 to a 3* hotel now offering a modern, comfortable and enjoyable stay with access to one of Edinburghs most infamous pubs, The Three Sisters.
The hotel comprises 42 bedrooms over 4 floors, all with lift access. All rooms offer LCD panel TVs, but even here the buildings heritage is never far away with original features and photographs linking back through the years which are a constant reminder of the hotels history.
In the morning a full Scottish and continental style breakfast selection is available in the first floor breakfast area, a truly original space boasting stone vaulted ceilings, cast iron supporting pillars and exposed walls providing an inspiring start to any day in Edinburgh.
On the ground floor is The 3 Sisters bar, world famous for its welcoming atmosphere, lively character and themed events. Open daily from 9am to 1am The 3 Sisters is as synonymous with Edinburgh as Princes Street or the Military Tattoo! A very unique feature is the expansive cobbled courtyard to the front of the hotel with a huge outdoor plasma screen, perfect for catching the sun during summer and with covered and heated seating areas, just as enjoyable during the winter months. The bar and courtyard can however result in noise affecting some rooms overlooking the courtyard, especially at weekends.
Tailors Hall is located 0.3 miles from Edinburgh Waverley train station 7 miles from Edinburgh airport. Regular buses to various destinations means you will not require a car to travel, however cars can be parked in the secure NCP car park situated on St Johns Hill at the Pleasance