Hostelworld.com

STF/HI Vandrarhem Malmö City

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
STF/HI Vandrarhem Malmö City Located at Rnngatan 1, , Malmo.
STF/HI Vandrarhem Malmö City
Sweden
Malmo Sk�ne 211 47 R�nngatan 1
88% 712
55.5978199 12.9972124
STF/HI Vandrarhem Malmö City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay in Malmo in this hostel, very very nice staff members and clean spacy rooms, showers and toilets are clean, they dont give towels so you should bring one, the kitchen is clean as well the only negative thing that they were strange people in some rooms, like refugees or people like that. But nothing bad happened, so overall raiting 9 out of 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.7

nice staff and environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.4

central location (but in Malmö is nearly everything central because of the small city), and very quiet street. nice and helpful staff, good breakfast buffet (additional) for a fair price. Spacious rooms and everything really clean. Not the typical Hostel-guests, maybe because it's a Hostel and Hotel at the same.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.6

Homely place. Value is all right but I would not have expected to have to put the sheets on the bed by myself - I don't mind but at the price I paid I was surpriced it wasn't done for us. Anyway a nice place - would come back...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
9.1

STF/HI Vandrarhem Malmö City is a big nice hostel. Though it doesn't really feel like a hostel, is an amazing place to sleep and relax. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and spacious, there are a lot of showers and toilets so you don't have to queue. I loved it. The location is pretty good, though is not in the city center, you only need to walk 10 minutes to get there and the streets are very nice. I love Malmö!!! =D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
26th Feb 2016
10.0

Lovely staff, clean and comfortable hostel, warm and welcoming feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2016
9.1

Very good place to stay at Very clean with good breakfast amd very nice staff Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
9.4

Bring your own padlock if you stay in a shared room to be able to lock your cabinet. Otherwise everything was very nice, clean, comfortable and practical. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kitchen was big and well equipped. The room was warm enough, which was a surprise in a northern country. The location is perfect, close to the city centre and the central park, but in a quite street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2016
8.3

The hostel is a bit out of the way but close enough to both tram and bus stops. Very close to a cheap supermarket. The kitchen facilities were good, a little dirty and there was mouldy food in the fridge that had been there since August (by the date on the sticker) and not been cleaned out. The female dorm was big and the bed was so comfortable! I especially enjoyed the curtain on the bed as I felt is provided me with privacy and made the bed very cosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jodyvrugteveen1900
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
5th Dec 2015
8.9

A classical Swedish hostel with excellent facilities. I stayed here in December, so there weren't many travellers around, but I think it will be more lively in summer months.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.