Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

STF/HI Vandrarhem Malmö City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.9

Located around 25mins walk away from the central station, close to the main shopping streets and attractions. There's also a supermarket located just downstairs. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • familiafrois7968
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

It was great, friendly staff and good location!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
8.9

This is more of a group and family hostel, so there's not much of a backpacker feel to it. They do have a really nice breakfast and it's very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
8.6

The only negative was that there was no meeting other people unless you were roomed together. This is a youth hostel, but it felt like a large college dorm. There were many men 40-60s age range that lived here. While I never felt unsafe, i did feel like I was in their kitchen, living area etc. if your in a group or couple for a night or two this place is good. Not good for single travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.3

Nice little place tucked away in a corner of Malmo. The staff were very nice and the room was nice and clean. Breakfast was very nice too. The only problem is the location. Malmo is not a big city and you can easily walk to places, but if you need to be near the Central Station, then this might be a bit far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.1

it is very nice, cozy and quiet hostel located in the center. main station is in 20 minutes walking. there weren't many people during my stay, and i found it peaceful and nice. also, there was an exit for the roof right out from my window which is also nice. really cool hostel. long live STF! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Dec 2016
9.4

Great location, very clean, nice kitchen and common area. I really enjoyed my stay. The staff is helpful and nice. Totally recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.6

Very good place to stay. It is close to the main street in town and with the bus you can get there easy from central station. I stayed in a dorm and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and it's worth to take it. Room was clean, bathrooms were ok. Staff was really friendly and helpful. I would stay again if I would come back to Malmö.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Everything was better than expected. There was no atmosphere at all, but everything was sooo clean and organized. It looks like a brand new hotel. The only thing was that the room smell a bit weird, but despited that, everything else was perfect. Big kitchen and well equipped too. I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Megan312964279
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

I only stayed here for a night after an overnight bus ride and a very exhausting travel day. I had a bottom bunk which was also full sized, which was beautiful because all I wanted to do was sleep. Granted, I was tired, but the bed was very comfortable and the place was quiet. Best sleep I've gotten at a hostel. Facilities are all great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.