Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

STF/HI Vandrarhem Malmö City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
STF/HI Vandrarhem Malmö City Located at Rnngatan 1, , Malmo.
STF/HI Vandrarhem Malmö City
Sweden
Malmo Sk�ne 211 47 R�nngatan 1
88% 774
55.5978199 12.9972124
STF/HI Vandrarhem Malmö City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent facilities and great location. Malmo is a truly beautiful city and the hostel has plenty of beautiful parks nearby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Large but spotlessly clean and very comfy - nice big bed on the bottom bunk!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.1

There's not much luxury in this place for the price that you pay, friendly staff, good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
6.9

I didn't think that these sort of hostels were still around: very institutional, it feels like a school or a hospital. It's OK for a night or two though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cardan19903350
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.6

I really liked the hostel. It was clean, well located and everything worked great. Just the atmosphere was a bit quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel in a fairly central location in Malmo - the staff were friendly and professional, the property was very well maintained, and the dorms themselves were pretty! The beds were very big and comfortable for a hostel, and there were plenty of facilities like plug sockets by the bed, lockers, etc. The bathrooms were also nice and big. One of our favourite hostels to stay in during our travels! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amytrumpeter7078
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Good clean hostel with great kitchen facilities. 10/15 mins walk from mail attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.7

Good place to stay and see the city. There isn't a whole lot to do in Malmo so I only stayed two nights. But it was good, there's decent sized kitchen and a supermarket right under the hostel so it's nice for the cheaper traveler if ya want to save.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Comfortable, modern and clean. Helpful and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.1

This hostel is in the middle of the city, close to almost everything. Full/well stocked kitchen. The bathroom facilities are plentiful, clean, and private. The staff was very helpful with the many questions I asked. You can borrow a lock for the lockers with a small payment to be held. You can also have a bag full of laundry washed/dried for 100SEK. Overall, not the best atmosphere but the facilities/amenities made up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.