Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

STF/HI Vandrarhem Malmö City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.6

Excellent Place to stay. Was having a wonderful time there, staffs where very friendly. Though the credit card machine dint work in the hostel, so they mailed us regarding that. We could have saved transaction fee like 10€ if they would have accepted the card instead of cash. We have to go to an ATM machine and pay for the money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.1

Wow! The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful upon arrival. They had many maps and booklets about what to do during the day as well to help you plan your day. The bunk beds were nice especially since the bottom bunk was a double bed! I felt so spoiled! The bathrooms and showers were also very well managed and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
2.0

The booking details were incorrect. The date of stay is supposed to be 20 July 2017. I am very disappointed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
8.3

Very helpful staff and a nice atmosphere - located about a mile from the central station and quite close to the modern art museum.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever been

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erinkathleendavis6902
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th May 2017
8.6

Facilities and staff were great. I had roommates who arrived around 3 am and turned all the lights on and talked loudly while getting settled in. Obviously not the hostel's fault, but I want to complain about it somewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
8.6

Really nice hostel, I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

Amazing Hostel, excellent location, very clean, i recommend! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
9.1

A very clean, modern and well run hostel. Not very lively but everything else was perfect. No complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.9

Located around 25mins walk away from the central station, close to the main shopping streets and attractions. There's also a supermarket located just downstairs. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.