Hostelworld.com

STF/HI Vandrarhem Malmö City

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 832 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 832 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Dec 2016
8.3

Nice little place tucked away in a corner of Malmo. The staff were very nice and the room was nice and clean. Breakfast was very nice too. The only problem is the location. Malmo is not a big city and you can easily walk to places, but if you need to be near the Central Station, then this might be a bit far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.1

it is very nice, cozy and quiet hostel located in the center. main station is in 20 minutes walking. there weren't many people during my stay, and i found it peaceful and nice. also, there was an exit for the roof right out from my window which is also nice. really cool hostel. long live STF! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Dec 2016
9.4

Great location, very clean, nice kitchen and common area. I really enjoyed my stay. The staff is helpful and nice. Totally recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.6

Very good place to stay. It is close to the main street in town and with the bus you can get there easy from central station. I stayed in a dorm and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and it's worth to take it. Room was clean, bathrooms were ok. Staff was really friendly and helpful. I would stay again if I would come back to Malmö.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Everything was better than expected. There was no atmosphere at all, but everything was sooo clean and organized. It looks like a brand new hotel. The only thing was that the room smell a bit weird, but despited that, everything else was perfect. Big kitchen and well equipped too. I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Megan312964279
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

I only stayed here for a night after an overnight bus ride and a very exhausting travel day. I had a bottom bunk which was also full sized, which was beautiful because all I wanted to do was sleep. Granted, I was tired, but the bed was very comfortable and the place was quiet. Best sleep I've gotten at a hostel. Facilities are all great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
6.6

Not a hostel as much as a community housing project? Weird vibe. Great facilities. Virtually atmosphereless. Like a hospital with dorms. Don't expect to meet others unless they are in your room. Everything was clean. Staff were friendly. Laundry service was great. Short ride into Copenhagen, very handy. Would recommend if only because it's so easy to access Copenhagen and 'relatively' affordable to do so. Copenhagen is the gem here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
10.0

one of the best hostels I have stayed at! common areas are very clean including bathrooms, kitchen and lounge. Staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and spacious. Great experience, wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.1

I stayed in the female 6 room. The staff was super helpful, and let me keep my luggage in the luggage room since I arrived really early. The room was huge and I got lucky and got the bottom bunk which was a full size bed. Each room had lockers which was good. The bathrooms were clean and spacious, although wish it was closer to the room. The only downsize was it didn't feel like much atmosphere, or a good communal space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.7

Nice position and perfect staff. Clean bathrooms and toilets. Thank you very much. Kind regards. William Girgis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.