Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

STF/HI Vandrarhem Malmö City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Aug 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, quiet and comfortable, good for a night or two. I spend much time inside the hostel but it seemed like it has a nice common area as well. The location was good too, 20 mins from bus station and very close to main square and things to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
7.7

nice hostel, no atmosphere at all but malmo isn't really a party city so i didn't expect much tbh! nice room and facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
8.3

I was in a single room and only stayed one night. The hostel had a family and school-group vibe. The facilities were excellent and clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The very spacious kitchen seemed to be locked early in the morning, which was annoying, but maybe I just tried the wrong door. I didn't get the breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.7

97% lovely. Especially enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Wifi was a bit choppy at times though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.7

Comfy, bright, clean, and central!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Great staff, clean comfortable facilities, very quiet. Fast WiFi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2017
7.4

Good location and very friendly staff but the whole place feels very sterile. With a better atmosphere this would be an incredible hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.1

The location was very good and the staff helpful all the time. It doesn't look like a hostel, but a hotel. We got a private room, so we had to pay for the bed lines. The total price was very expensive. It is worth to pay for the breakfast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.6

Excellent Place to stay. Was having a wonderful time there, staffs where very friendly. Though the credit card machine dint work in the hostel, so they mailed us regarding that. We could have saved transaction fee like 10€ if they would have accepted the card instead of cash. We have to go to an ATM machine and pay for the money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.1

Wow! The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful upon arrival. They had many maps and booklets about what to do during the day as well to help you plan your day. The bunk beds were nice especially since the bottom bunk was a double bed! I felt so spoiled! The bathrooms and showers were also very well managed and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.