X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

STF/ IYHF Best Hostel Skeppsbron Reviews

Skeppsbron 22, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
2107 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Spartan accommodations, you get what you pay for. Great location in the old city. Worked out great for our two night stay.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Due to federal regulation, its forbidden to add a bar to the hostel.


94%

Hostel could not have any better location than that. I liked breafast and it is definitely worth what you paid for. Plus the staff is so helpful


86%

I was in a private room with ensuite, it was nice and clean. The location of the hostel is great, the central station is at walking distance, as well as other facilities, plus you are in the old town near the Royal Palace. Breakfast was included in the price, and it was pretty decent. The staff was helpful. Had a good stay and enjoyed Stockholm a lot!

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Very nice location but wifi didn't work at all and no lockers in room.


66%

Good location, not many bathrooms


91%

Clean, safe and very well situated. This hostel as a very comfortable atmosphere due to the fact that people from all ages are staying here. Perfect if you want to stay in the city center (old town). Wonderful vue from the different floors.


80%

This hostel is good location. Very close in old town.


86%

a couple of drunk and noisy people came into our room at 4 o clock at night. Two nights in a row this happened.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

WiFi was absolutely terrible everywhere in the hostel, and I wasn't the only one having issues with it. The breakfast was also bare-bones: Bread, cheese and cucumber. Location is amazing, though, and they supply bed linens.


60%

Some of the staff was very helpful, others were needlessly rude.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff was really nice. Everything was brand new (room, kitchen, bathroom, hall) and always clean.


43%

The positive of this hostel is its position. The bad things are many: Dirty and very small and few toilets and showers, the rooms have no air inside and are very warm and packed with beds, the ventilator system makes a lot of sounds, the beds are very wobbly and makes a lot of sounds every time you move, I couldnt sleep because of that.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Location is excellent, but service is very low, walls are thin, so you hear everything from other rooms, rooms are not very clean and bathrooms are too few. Also they charged me the entire price, comprehensive of the booking fee already paid to hostelworld.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


40%

Don't stay here!!! They have bed bugs!!

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice room, helpful staff and great location. The toilets/shower rooms could have been better.


77%

It's a good hostel, very well located. There was not so much of an ambiance when i was there but i guess it always depends on the people more than of the hostel! Overall it's a nice place to spend some days in Stockholm, the only little thing is a certain lack of security due to the fact that there are no lockers in the dorms.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Perfect location but very old and dirty facilities...

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel, very good relation quality-price. I really loved the kitchen, in front of the sea. A perfect place to meet other travellers and plan what you're gonna do during the day. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed! :)


66%

The hostel layout is a maze. With so many people staying here, the place looks tired and the shared bathroom don't ever seem to be clean and there is always something that's broken or worn out. On one night, there was a major disturbance outside ... The windows downstairs got smashed, lots of shouting and the whole building shook as someone ran up and down the stairs. Didn't feel safe with no security guard and no police called. Broken glass window with its sharp shards around two days later.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(45 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback