Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

STF/IYHF Skeppsholmen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Location was superb for this hostel!! It's on a quiet island part of Stockholm yet everything was close by! The hostel is clean and neat. Staffs were very helpful. Plenty of showers and wc. And what my friends and I enjoy is the mix of customers of the hostel... from young ones like us to an cute elderly lady. Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

The hostel is very clean and there is a lot of space to hang out. The stuff is nice and helpfull. it is also near the city center so you can reach gamla stan or djurgården by walking around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
6.3

Didn't like the 17 multibed room, it was a very strange and dark place, but if just for sleeping it's OK. I also lacks some atmosphere, breakfast it's very nice, costs 8€ extra but has eggs and the basic continental ingredients, I classified has good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels we've ever stayed in. We had a 4 bed room for two adults and two children. The room was simple with two bunk beds, lockers, small table & chairs and a sink but was all that we required. The hostel had many comfortable common areas including a well stocked shared kitchen and eating area. The best part... the location is fantastic. Can't get any better! Beautiful views and a 5 minute walk into the lovely old town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.7

Lovely view from the rooms :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
9.7

Fantastic! I really enjoyed my stay and met some cool people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
8.9

It's clean, had great views and staff were awesome. The location is "far" (relative) from most things but thats the only downfall really. Enjoyed it very much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed. Friendly and helpful staff, spacious and clean rooms & bathrooms. Also hostel has a nice view and located in the walking distance to many museums. Very good choice if you are looking for calm & quiet stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.