Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

STF/IYHF Skeppsholmen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.3

I stayed in a 6-persons dorm, it was simple but clean with comfortable beds, table and sink. The room was divided in 2 sub-rooms, which was a bit awkward because you had to go through the smaller room to go out. One of my roommates was very unrespectful, not the hostel's fault though. There is a kitchen with dining space, toilets and showers were a bit down the corridor and always clean. The location is perfect, on a quiet beautiful island in the city center. Some staff were kinder than others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.0

I stayed in the "budget dorm" with 17 beds. The door creaked really loudly and some of the lockers were broken, plus not all of the beds had lockers to go with them. The staff was super nice and the location very convenient, but I thought was overpriced for what it was.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
8.3

Great stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mynameishanjoo3165
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
6.9

Very little privacy as the beds are all open in big rooms without any curtains over the bed. Environment was very poor. No events from the hostel or the staff to get travelers to mingle. You get a bed to sleep here and that's about it. My personal locker was broke and didn't work well. Excellent location, close major sites of the city including Gamla Stan.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel; I stayed in the coed dorm room. I wish that breakfast had been included, and also note the that offered breakfast is a bit pricey at 100 krona (about 10€). That being said, the hostel was in a good location walking distance from the city center and gamla Stan and overall a good value for the money. The staff were friendly and helpful, and there weee plenty of clean showers/bathrooms as well as a female only shower room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
8.0

Nice staff, good breakfast, clean facilities and decent beds. But you could hear everything and everyone in the room were I stayed in. The toilet was next door and the doors on the hallway were slamming all the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Location was superb for this hostel!! It's on a quiet island part of Stockholm yet everything was close by! The hostel is clean and neat. Staffs were very helpful. Plenty of showers and wc. And what my friends and I enjoy is the mix of customers of the hostel... from young ones like us to an cute elderly lady. Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

The hostel is very clean and there is a lot of space to hang out. The stuff is nice and helpfull. it is also near the city center so you can reach gamla stan or djurgården by walking around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.