Hostelworld.com

STF/IYHF Skeppsholmen

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
STF/IYHF Skeppsholmen Located at Flaggmansvagen 8, , Stockholm.
STF/IYHF Skeppsholmen
Sweden
Stockholm 111 49 Flaggmansvagen 8
83% 304
59.3256588 18.0808997
STF/IYHF Skeppsholmen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice quiet hostel (except for the faint but insistent techno past midnight every night but Sunday) in a great location! I booked a 6 bed dorm and ended up in a 2 person room that led to another 2 person room, glorious! Super clean and kitchen is great. Card swipe to enter the room but otherwise anyone can get into the hostel and onto the floors, although there is someone at the desk much of the time. Free luggage storage or lockers available!! WiFi worked great. Loved this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.9

Great spot. Bit of a walk to get to but great setting. Very clean and cost effective. Staff very friendly. Great breakfast. Nice mix of people Young & old.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Beautiful hostel in a stunning location. You can look across the bay and see the Swedish Royal Palace. The periodic steam horn of the ships make this place a magical place from which you can explore Stockholm. The facilities are clean and user friendly. The food they serve in their "restaurang" are stellar and prepared elegantly. I had the lasagna every night! Overall, I highly recommend staying at this hostel and possibly in the ship across the road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th May 2016
5.7

boring, full of families dont go if your a traveller

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.7

It's a really nice hostel. Feels more like a hotel than a hostel. It's not that great for solo travelers. And there were a lot of families that stayed there. If that's not your thing then I would choose a different hostel. But overall a very nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.7

Clean with full facility and beautiful scenery. Temporary storing of luggages is free unlike some hostel which make you keep them in the machine operated locker. My curriousity was, my feet was being touch by a man which wokes me up and not going back to sleep again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.9

The location is great- easy to find, and easy to walk to the main areas of interest in the city. The room was nice and includes separate lockers and a sink/mirror. The shower facilities and bathroom facilities offered privacy despite being shared among the floor and I never had to wait. The price included towels and linens (which other hostels in Stockholm don't normally offer), and free luggage storage during the day with the option to pay for luggage storage with more security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.3

Clean, safe and well located place; it had more the feeling of a hotel than an actual hostel, but it was fine for me. The staff is nice and helpful, and the overall cleanliness and order of the entire place makes it a good vaue for money. If you´re looking for a chill place to stay and have a good nights rest, its a good choice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcotuliocastro10
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Feb 2016
9.1

Good location. Clean. Good atmosfere. Good kitchen. Bad shower. Good staff. I recomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2015
8.3

Great cafe, the dorm beds were comfortable and the 20 bed dorm was not overwhelming because there was a lot of space. I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.