Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

STF/IYHF af Chapman

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay! We'll be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.1

The room is so much better than I expected. The room and toilets are clean in general. The sea view is very stunning too. The location isn't the best one but still reasonable. Definitely worth the price, recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
6.6

Cool idea transforming a boat into a hostel. Overall it was a good experience. The atmosphere here was awful. So many yacht club members came over and took over the boat for their own drinking pleasure. The majority of the people at this hostel was 50 and over. All the 30 and younger people were at the hostel access the road in a building. It is very clean There is ZERO security for your belongings. You cannot use a pad lock or any lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
8.3

Very cute on the boat. Breakfast was great although a bit pricey for a hostel. The boat was very loud at all hours with people partying in their rooms. There isn't much of a common area for hanging out late at night so it seems that the rooms were the place to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
10.0

We LOVED our stay here. Nothing to complain about really. It is a good 30 minute walk from the bus/train station, but it's worth it for the view and being on the water!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Jun 2017
7.7

Clean rooms and good bathrooms. Great breakfast. Cold staff. Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
8.0

Really a fun experience to stay on a boat. Worth a night or two just for that. Location isn't the best for getting around but view from boat is incredible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Simply amazing location, it's great to sit on the forecastle and watch the subset over beautiful Stockholm!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Our stay at STF/IYHF af Chapman in Stockholm was great! We were only there for one night and all bedding and a towel were provided within the cost. The showers are free to use and pretty powerful for your average holiday shower. There is good wifi connection both in the reception on land and on the boat. There are lockers on the upper floor of the reception which charge 30SEK each time you lock it, a boot room on site or you can purchase a lock though some free and safe lockers would be good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.4

Excellent and beautiful. It was such a dream to stay on this ship. The only problem was the door slamming all night long, the children yelling & running up & down the ship corridors, and people jumping on the planks above our heads on deck. A fantastic place to stay but don't stay there if you want to sleep 😴

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.