Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

STF/IYHF af Chapman

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
STF/IYHF af Chapman Located at Västra Brobänken, , Stockholm.
STF/IYHF af Chapman
Sweden
Stockholm 11149 Västra Brobänken
92% 678
59.3251334 18.0800628
STF/IYHF af Chapman
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Nov 2016
8.9

The staff were not as helpful as I would have hoped especially running a hostel. There was no super cool vibe to hang out in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Everything was excellent except one little minus point for not being able to lock the bags in a locker in the dorm/room. No big deal, the place was secured and only the guests could access the living area but it always feels better to know your stuff are out of reach during the day. Anyway, really nice place and even nicer staff! Strongly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.4

Me and my friends stayed in six bed dorm for two nights and really enjoyed ourselves. The hostel is nice, quiet and has all the facilities one needs. The only minuses are the smell of toilets (awful) and the distance from subway station. But on the other hand, It is a ship, so you can't expect to stay in central sqaure. All in all, we really recommend STF/IYHF af Chapman!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
9.7

Awesome experience. Very cool novelty and the facilities were great. Showers were super warm too and the view was superb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
9.7

Mentioned to staff to check because I had the impression we were x8 ppl on a x6 ppl cabin and we were. Just a simple walk with me to the ship to check would made me feel that someone is there to listen. Problem solved after another staff member came to the cabin. Lovely view, warm cabin, comfortable bed, quiet ambient,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

We had a wonderful time there. The uniqueness of the ship being a hostel is fabulous. The rooms were compact but quaint. well set out and clean. The showers and toilets were a bit of a walk from some rooms but very good. The breakfast was excellent, plenty of choices and the breakfast set up very easy to use. Would recommend the hostel to anyone, the location is also amazing. The views across the water lovely. Easy walk to the town or the ferry boat. Bus stop outside as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.6

Really nice experience to sleep on the Chapman facing the King's palace. I loved to wander around the deck.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kjardin
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
8.3

The ship is nice. I imagine in summer it would be nice to sit ok deck. The prices at the bar/restau are high, but that's typical for Stockholm. The breakfast is great! Worth every penny. Bus stop in front #65 takes you to Central Station. Not a party atmosphere but clean and safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Only stayed one night for the fun of being on a boat. Cool hostel, had a good sleep and comfy rooms. The ship is really cool to hang out on, but after summer season they stop doing social events and having the bar on board. There's a nightclub across the water, so early sleepers may get trouble sleeping, but all in all was a cool hostel. After coming back to Stockholm I did book a different hostel however - it was a lot cheaper

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
7.7

I think most people book for the novelty of staying on a boat, I know I did. Overall it was clean and comfortable. Loved that there were big lockers and lamps/plugs for each bed. Would have liked beds to be made prior to arrival. I was disappointed there was no on-deck dining or shared cocktail hour, maybe only in summer months? September had great weather so would have been nice. There is only mixed gender rooms, I would have liked a female only option. Have to walk min 15 min for food options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.