Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

STF/IYHF af Chapman

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
STF/IYHF af Chapman Located at Västra Brobänken, , Stockholm.
STF/IYHF af Chapman
Sweden
Stockholm 11149 Västra Brobänken
92% 699
59.3251334 18.0800628
STF/IYHF af Chapman
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Coolest expiwence staying on a ship. It's out of the way of the city center but conviently located when trying to see all of stockholm in 2 days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
7.1

It was a nice novelty staying on the yacht but I found it a little isolated - could be good for some? The facilities were very organised and clean, and my bed was very comfortable. There wasn't much happening when I was there (Jan), but I could imagine in summer/the warmer months, this would be an ideal place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.0

the beads are to small and worn-out matress. relaxed atmosphere in the social area! 👍🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.1

nice experience living In the cabin. the boat looks beautiful at night. can be recognized easily from the distance. a very special experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
6.0

This hotel is a former hostel, and what would be a decent value for a hostel is not ideal for a hotel. Some of the rooms are subterranean and have no windows. They can feel claustrophobic. Rooms above ground cost extra. The breakfast in the morning was good, but otherwise this hotel had few amenities beyond the room itself. There are better options for the money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.1

The Chapman was a great place to stay for my 4 nights in Stockholm. It was very central to all of the sightseeing and had great views of Gamla Stan. The staff were friendly, informative, and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
9.7

Wonderful stay! Great location and fantastic view. A great experience. Facilities were great, staff was very helpful. Everything well done! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
9.7

Coming to Stockholm to visit The Vasa has been a life long ambition and it was made even more enjoyable by being able to sleep onboard the AF Chapman tall ship. This classic tall ship is moored directly opposite the old town and is centrally located for the museums. The hostel on shore is where the main reception, restaurant and breakfast room is located. The staff were helpful and all spoke excellent English - it was a real pleasure to be here and somewhere we would definitely return to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.7

Really great stay. Close to everything, really good breakfast, staff were helpful and plenty of tourist information on display. Loved that we could actually stay on the boat and the view was very good. Only thing that ruined it were noisy school children running around in the early hours, but not the hostel's fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
8.9

The staff were not as helpful as I would have hoped especially running a hostel. There was no super cool vibe to hang out in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.