Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

STF/IYHF af Chapman

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 815 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 815 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2017
9.1

Bed was a little on the short side, but I'm 6'1 so it may be better for others. Location is incredible. You can see the sun set behind Old Town from the deck. How neat is that?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2017
10.0

I read several of the reviews and some indicated the beds were too small, no security for belongings, and how noisy and that it was a bit far to the center of town. I found STF Chapman to be an ideal place to stay while visiting Stockholm. The hostel is very secure and only a 15 min walk to town. The view from the hostel is amazing. The staff were very friendly and as a member they offer free bicycles which is ideal for getting around. I loved the place. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Sep 2017
9.4

If you're in Stockholm, you just gotta do this. It's expensive (I suppose you are already in Scandinavia...) but you really are paying for something. I stayed 3 nights here in a great location with lovely views and a friendly, comfortable dorm. Not included in the price is paying some extra Krone if you're not an STF member, but I signed up as 3 nights made membership worthwhile, and was allowed a free bike to see the city for my membership! Staff were also very helpful - I'd definitely go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.1

Great experience, comfortable dorms, good location. Would recommend as a nice place to stay in Stockholm, but not so much of an atmosphere to meet people per say (as expected).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2017
10.0

This was the best hostel I have ever stayed in and its on a ship?!WTF?!? :) This place is the greatest, you cant go wrong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel - all the basics are done perfectly, plus breakfast is good and it's on a ship.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
8.0

Overall, we had an enjoyable stay. It was a neat experience to sleep on the ship & great location. The bar served good beer and the cafe inside served good coffees! Our one disappointment was that we thought we'd reserved a private cabin because the website showed an available 4 person private bunk and had us just pay for the extra two beds. When we arrived we were assigned a 6 bed bunk, not private.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
10.0

Loved being on that Beautiful Ship- also the Breakfast was really first class- delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
9.4

Staying on the boat was fantastic. A great location in the centre of Stockholm. We had a private room as we ate a family of 4 and it was a great instruction to hostels for our children. The buffet breakfast was lovely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
9.1

Loved the location and the novelty of staying on the ship is fun! Great cabins and lots of toilets and showers so you never had to queue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×