Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

STF/IYHF af Chapman

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
STF/IYHF af Chapman Located at Västra Brobänken, , Stockholm.
STF/IYHF af Chapman
Sweden
Stockholm 11149 Västra Brobänken
92% 658
59.3251334 18.0800628
STF/IYHF af Chapman
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Only stayed one night for the fun of being on a boat. Cool hostel, had a good sleep and comfy rooms. The ship is really cool to hang out on, but after summer season they stop doing social events and having the bar on board. There's a nightclub across the water, so early sleepers may get trouble sleeping, but all in all was a cool hostel. After coming back to Stockholm I did book a different hostel however - it was a lot cheaper

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
7.7

I think most people book for the novelty of staying on a boat, I know I did. Overall it was clean and comfortable. Loved that there were big lockers and lamps/plugs for each bed. Would have liked beds to be made prior to arrival. I was disappointed there was no on-deck dining or shared cocktail hour, maybe only in summer months? September had great weather so would have been nice. There is only mixed gender rooms, I would have liked a female only option. Have to walk min 15 min for food options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Pretty amazing to be able to stay on a boat! Great, easy + central location, you can walk everywhere you need to in no time. The staff are friendly and helpful and security into your room is good. However, there's no option to lock the lockers in the room and apart from the deck (which is open to be public too) there are no communal areas to meet people and no kitchen for cooking your own meals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

We spent a weekend in Stockholm and it was amazingly good. The place is top. Watching the sunset from the deck is priceless. We strongly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Lovely hostel, was great being able to stay on the boat. We were in 6 bed dorm and it was a nice big room. The lockers were large enough for me to get my 40L backpack in and it has a little mechanism so you can padlock them too (bring your own padlock). It was really useful having a kitchen as Stockholm is one of the more expensive cities. Only drawback was that showers weren't spotless and it is a quieter atmosphere than some hostels. Still, really enjoyed staying there - amazing location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

This place is awesome. It's not too big and you can easily connect with fellow travellers whether they are in your dorm. The dorms are clean and bed sheets and towel are provided. Showers and bathrooms, though for common use, are also very clean. There's a bar and restaurant on site, friendly staff, good food and decent prices (compare to what's found around Stockholm). A short walk away from Gamla Stan and most pier where tour operators are based. A gem! I would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Really good. We were on the boat and the toilets and showers were good and didn't have to queue. Good to sit on deck in the sun at the start and end of the day! Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.1

Comfy and clean. Very cool place to sleep! Only downside was that the lock hole requires a super small lock, and didn't lock even with my small lock on the latch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.0

Superb location and very original boat hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.4

My favourite hostel yet. Stayed aboard the fantastic refurbished ship the AF Chapman. My dorm and the toilets/shower-rooms were very clean, the facilities were very good, and the central location on the small island of Skeppsholmen couldn't have been better. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.