Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

STF/IYHF af Chapman

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
9.7

Clean, quiet, comfortable. Great view and novelty factor of being on the ship as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel was the absolute best. Very clean, good location, and totally worthy of the price. At first, I was worried about the price because I usually travel on alight budget but it was worth it. The rooms are very well taken care of and clean. Clean linens and towels are supplied. The other guests are very respectable and quiet. I loved this place and if I ever make it back to Stockholm I would like to stay again. The staff revert helpful and friendly as well, which is bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.4

The experience is something everyone who visits Stockholm should experience. The location cannot be better and the room was clean. I liken the experience to sleeping on a train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.4

really cool place.. staff should be a little bit friendlier

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
7.7

The location and overall feel of this hostel was wonderful. Just be aware that it is a boat, so you will hear all the sounds of your fellow travelers for most of the night. (Walls are a bit thin.) The view every evening was stunning and the staff was helpful and accommodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2017
10.0

BEST HOSTEL IN STOCKHOLM! We had wine and watched the sunset from the boat dock and it has the nicest views of old town. Its not far from anything as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
9.4

What a wonderful stay in Stockholm! The view of Gamlastan from the boat was breathakingly gorgeous, plus it was fun to sleep in a boat! The beds were on the smaller side (I'm 5'7"/170cm and I fit, but barely.) If you're looking for a place to party hard, this might not be the right atmosphere, but the boat deck/restaurant in the castle are both good places for meeting new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Loved our stay here, especially the atmosphere. Definitely will telling friends and family about our trip! We will stay there every time we come back to Stockholm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Fantastic location and setting for a hostel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, hot water went down one evening, once reported it was sorted almost immediately. Would highly recommend this place for any couples/groups/families visiting Stockholm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.1

Ah I LOVED this hostel! One of my favorites I've ever stayed in. The novelty of staying on a boat is so fun, and the facilities are actually quite nice and very very clean, which is excellent for a hostel. The location isn't great, as it's on its own separate island, but not too far to walk to Old Town, and it's easy enough to take the ferries to other locations. I'd definitely recommend staying here if you can. It was so much fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.