Hostelworld.com

STF/IYHF af Chapman

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.1

Ah I LOVED this hostel! One of my favorites I've ever stayed in. The novelty of staying on a boat is so fun, and the facilities are actually quite nice and very very clean, which is excellent for a hostel. The location isn't great, as it's on its own separate island, but not too far to walk to Old Town, and it's easy enough to take the ferries to other locations. I'd definitely recommend staying here if you can. It was so much fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.4

Fantastic stay. Amazing to wake up right on the water!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

To stay on the ship overlooking Stockholm harbour and Gamlastan is something really uncomparable! Just cool all around, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.7

Major novelty to stay on such a majestic ship, not let down by the facilities either, showers and toilets all on board. Rooms are a bit cramped but would expect nothing less on a boat such as this! Location is about a 20/25 minute walk from the main station, no buses from town after 10 o'clock which is a shame. Great location for Gamla Stan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Coolest expiwence staying on a ship. It's out of the way of the city center but conviently located when trying to see all of stockholm in 2 days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
7.1

It was a nice novelty staying on the yacht but I found it a little isolated - could be good for some? The facilities were very organised and clean, and my bed was very comfortable. There wasn't much happening when I was there (Jan), but I could imagine in summer/the warmer months, this would be an ideal place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.0

the beads are to small and worn-out matress. relaxed atmosphere in the social area! 👍🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.1

nice experience living In the cabin. the boat looks beautiful at night. can be recognized easily from the distance. a very special experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
6.0

This hotel is a former hostel, and what would be a decent value for a hostel is not ideal for a hotel. Some of the rooms are subterranean and have no windows. They can feel claustrophobic. Rooms above ground cost extra. The breakfast in the morning was good, but otherwise this hotel had few amenities beyond the room itself. There are better options for the money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.1

The Chapman was a great place to stay for my 4 nights in Stockholm. It was very central to all of the sightseeing and had great views of Gamla Stan. The staff were friendly, informative, and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.