Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

STF/IYHF af Chapman

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
STF/IYHF af Chapman Located at Västra Brobänken, , Stockholm.
STF/IYHF af Chapman
Sweden
Stockholm 11149 Västra Brobänken
93% 644
59.3251334 18.0800628
STF/IYHF af Chapman
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Pretty amazing to be able to stay on a boat! Great, easy + central location, you can walk everywhere you need to in no time. The staff are friendly and helpful and security into your room is good. However, there's no option to lock the lockers in the room and apart from the deck (which is open to be public too) there are no communal areas to meet people and no kitchen for cooking your own meals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

This place is awesome. It's not too big and you can easily connect with fellow travellers whether they are in your dorm. The dorms are clean and bed sheets and towel are provided. Showers and bathrooms, though for common use, are also very clean. There's a bar and restaurant on site, friendly staff, good food and decent prices (compare to what's found around Stockholm). A short walk away from Gamla Stan and most pier where tour operators are based. A gem! I would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Really good. We were on the boat and the toilets and showers were good and didn't have to queue. Good to sit on deck in the sun at the start and end of the day! Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.1

Comfy and clean. Very cool place to sleep! Only downside was that the lock hole requires a super small lock, and didn't lock even with my small lock on the latch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.0

Superb location and very original boat hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.4

My favourite hostel yet. Stayed aboard the fantastic refurbished ship the AF Chapman. My dorm and the toilets/shower-rooms were very clean, the facilities were very good, and the central location on the small island of Skeppsholmen couldn't have been better. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

Wonderful, great location in Stockholm. Beautiful view of Gamla Stan, situated on a beautiful ship. One of the best hostels I have stayed in, although it seemed to me the hostel was geared to an older crowd. Lots of families, less of young solo backpackers. The hostel served an excellent breakfast in the dining room which was extra.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.1

Awesome place to stay, very clean, very warm and amazing location. Great facilities. Staff were very friendly but was only there for a couple of days and was out a lot doing stuff so didn't really get the chance to stay and socialise much - sure if I had it would be an even better review :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
8.6

So I stayed on the boat, and overall had a pleasurable experience. It's very clean, the staff is very kind, but I just don't think it's worth the extra money to stay on the boat. It's completely stationery--no rocking (so good for people who get seasick!) but not the experience I was looking for. I just didn't spend enough time at the hostel to even spend much time on the deck. It's a relatively quiet hostel, but you can meet people if you try.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Great place, though a bit far from the closest metro station, but the view and the boat are definitely worth the walk!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.