Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

STF/IYHF af Chapman

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
8.0

Close to everything but far enough away that you're not too bothered by noise. Good mix of guests. Nice to be in an unusual setting. Comfy bunks. Room too hot. Would recommend or stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chaugen08216
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

I'm not much of a person that provides a review, but this place was absolutely amazing. Comfy beds, quiet atmosphere, and an absolutely amazing little breakfast setup to start your day. Will come back fo sho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
8.0

A unique experience! This hostel doesn't boast all the bells and whistles like some do, however it's a fun experience to stay on a ship docked in the middle of Stockholm. The ship itself consists of rooms and bathrooms, and the common room/ cafe is across the street. I didn't utilize the common room, but seemed like some people were hanging in there. Cool experience, but not a traditional social hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.7

Clean, quiet, comfortable. Great view and novelty factor of being on the ship as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel was the absolute best. Very clean, good location, and totally worthy of the price. At first, I was worried about the price because I usually travel on alight budget but it was worth it. The rooms are very well taken care of and clean. Clean linens and towels are supplied. The other guests are very respectable and quiet. I loved this place and if I ever make it back to Stockholm I would like to stay again. The staff revert helpful and friendly as well, which is bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.4

The experience is something everyone who visits Stockholm should experience. The location cannot be better and the room was clean. I liken the experience to sleeping on a train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
8.9

When booking, I thought that the best part about this place would be the novelty of staying on a boat. That part was awesome! However, I didn't also expect the prime location, clean facilities, and ease of check in out. Yes, you are on a boat, so your rooms are very tiny. However, you don't need much space in a hostel - especially in Stockholm with so much to do! I would absolutely stay here again; it may be a bit pricier than some hostels, but in my opinion it's worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.4

really cool place.. staff should be a little bit friendlier

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
7.7

The location and overall feel of this hostel was wonderful. Just be aware that it is a boat, so you will hear all the sounds of your fellow travelers for most of the night. (Walls are a bit thin.) The view every evening was stunning and the staff was helpful and accommodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2017
10.0

BEST HOSTEL IN STOCKHOLM! We had wine and watched the sunset from the boat dock and it has the nicest views of old town. Its not far from anything as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.