Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

STF/IYHF af Chapman

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Loved our stay here, especially the atmosphere. Definitely will telling friends and family about our trip! We will stay there every time we come back to Stockholm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Fantastic location and setting for a hostel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, hot water went down one evening, once reported it was sorted almost immediately. Would highly recommend this place for any couples/groups/families visiting Stockholm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.1

Ah I LOVED this hostel! One of my favorites I've ever stayed in. The novelty of staying on a boat is so fun, and the facilities are actually quite nice and very very clean, which is excellent for a hostel. The location isn't great, as it's on its own separate island, but not too far to walk to Old Town, and it's easy enough to take the ferries to other locations. I'd definitely recommend staying here if you can. It was so much fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Stockholm is an expensive city, so the hostel price I expected but I don't find the prices worth more than hostels in other cities. Staying on the boat was fun. Lots of showers and bathrooms. Wasn't cold at all even though it was February. Hostel is quiet and was not the best for meeting people as a solo traveler, though very restful and comfortable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.4

Fantastic stay. Amazing to wake up right on the water!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

To stay on the ship overlooking Stockholm harbour and Gamlastan is something really uncomparable! Just cool all around, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.7

Major novelty to stay on such a majestic ship, not let down by the facilities either, showers and toilets all on board. Rooms are a bit cramped but would expect nothing less on a boat such as this! Location is about a 20/25 minute walk from the main station, no buses from town after 10 o'clock which is a shame. Great location for Gamla Stan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Coolest expiwence staying on a ship. It's out of the way of the city center but conviently located when trying to see all of stockholm in 2 days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
7.1

It was a nice novelty staying on the yacht but I found it a little isolated - could be good for some? The facilities were very organised and clean, and my bed was very comfortable. There wasn't much happening when I was there (Jan), but I could imagine in summer/the warmer months, this would be an ideal place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.0

the beads are to small and worn-out matress. relaxed atmosphere in the social area! 👍🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.