Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

STF/IYHF af Chapman

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • johnldavieiii7996
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.9

Staff very helpful. Location fantastic. Very nice place for a hostel. Didn't have much contact with other people on ship.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • robayodaniel5932
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.3

Great expierence of Stockholm, in the best location possible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

Great location, awesome novelty to stay on the boat. Beds were nice and comfy, each bunk had their own powerpoint and light. Staff were lovely. Already planning on coming back next week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.1

I like this hostel alot. Its location made us walk some since not many busses passing by, but the scenery of walkingis fantastic! Staying in the boat is also a good memory. You always feel special for special thing like this. Quite many generations come and stay here. So it is good to see diversity taking their trips!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oscarito123
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent place in the heart of the city!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
10.0

What an amazing experience! We both spend time on our boat in the USA. So being customed to boats, we found the room just perfect👍🏼 We enjoyed a meal on the boat. The staff were very friendly. Location was perfect. We hope some day to return. Dan and Koby Peterson Washington State USA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Have you ever slept on a ship? Here you can! I did and it was one of my best stay. Af Chapman youth hostel/boat is a wonderful place, it's secure, peaceful, great staff. My Stockholm visit couldn't have succeeded this good if I was somewhere else. Tack så mycket!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay! We'll be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.1

The room is so much better than I expected. The room and toilets are clean in general. The sea view is very stunning too. The location isn't the best one but still reasonable. Definitely worth the price, recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
6.6

Cool idea transforming a boat into a hostel. Overall it was a good experience. The atmosphere here was awful. So many yacht club members came over and took over the boat for their own drinking pleasure. The majority of the people at this hostel was 50 and over. All the 30 and younger people were at the hostel access the road in a building. It is very clean There is ZERO security for your belongings. You cannot use a pad lock or any lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.