Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saba'a Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
Saba'a Hotel Located at Off the Main Roundabout, Wadi, Musa, , Petra.
Saba'a Hotel
Jordan
Petra Off the Main Roundabout, Wadi, Musa
83% 493
30.3221464 35.4800355
Saba'a Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

Staff were brilliant, only downside is the hot water for showers but that's more of a Jordanian problem than the hotels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

The dorms is at basement and near the restaurant, so you'll probably wake up during brrakfast, but if you're going to see Petra you definitely wanna wake up early to enjoy right?! The view of the rooftop is really nice. Bukr, the staff is very friendly and helpfully! I had a great time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • coreyandlizatkins
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.1

We had a very mixed stay. On one hand, the female owner and morning staff guy were friendly, nice, and helpful but on the other, the guy that ran the night staff was weird and would say negative remarks to us against our country (the U.S.). He would also have his friends over at night to smoke and drink in the common area (the only place we could get good wifi in the hostel) who would also say negative remarks to us about the U.S. and make us feel uncomfortable. Room and location were good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
6.3

Good location and breakfast, but there was a giant cockroach running around the dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Glad you enjoyed the location and breakfast. Sorry about the cockroach - occasionally one will creep in from outside. We've asked them not to, but they just don't listen.... I would have been happy to get rid of it had you asked. Apologies for any discomfort. Kind regards Gail

7th Aug 2016
9.1

Great affordable place to stay in Petra. Easy walking distance to the site, right in the middle of the city and a really good included breakfast. Gail is super friendly and can help you with anything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.7

This hostel has a fantastic location, its just a 15minute walk to the gates of Petra. Gail is incredibly lovely, she is happy to help with anything including booking an onward trip to Wadi Rum for a low price. The breakfast is nice and it's great to be able to buy a packed lunch for your day at Petra. The beds are comfortable. The bathrooms aren't the greatest and it's a shame the wifi only works in the reception. It's pretty good value for money though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice enough place and good staff. Dining in the basement next to the dorms. WIFI only consistent in common area upstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay there. It was the cleanest hostel that we stayed throughout the whole trip to Jordan and the owner was very helpful all the time. Would definitely recommend this place to everyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.4

One of the better hostels I have visited.. most helpful owners ever..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.