X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Saba'a Hotel Reviews

Off the Main Roundabout, Wadi, Musa, Petra, Jordan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
384 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

i had to change the day of my reservation because of an health issue and i they were very kind and helpful staff, excellent!


97%

Clean, friendly, great location in wadi musa and cheap.


94%

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Saba'a!! Gail and her helpers were attentive to everything we needed, the breakfast was yummy and filling, ready for a big day in Petra! Nice to have single beds in a dormitory for a change, lot's of space and a good communal area to relax and meet others in after slogging in out walking all day! Gail was very informative and came to the rescue in organising transport, supplying back up camera chargers, tips for onward journey and so forth! Thanks and ill be back!!


100%

Wowowow! Excellent staff. So pleased and thrilled with our stay. Would highly recommend!


100%

We had an amazing stay at the Sabaa Hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Owners were very knowledgeable and arranged a great tour of Wadi Rum for us. No complaints at all!


77%

Friendly staff and excellent prices. Answered all our questions in a very helpful manner. Tasty breakfast too!


83%

Very helpful staffs. They help me to buy a ticket for Petra by night and book a journey to Wadi Rum. There are shops, restaurant and ATM around the corner. I stayed in a single bedroom. The door was hard to open and close. Warm water did not work well in the evening. Maybe they could be fixed.


83%

The staff is great, and super helpful and nice to chat with. Nice to have a native English speaker to be sure. Taking a shower is a bit more tricky- must wait about 5 minutes until the water heats up, which feels like a bit of a waste of water. The dorm room was in the basement, but it was comfortable, and a lot of space. No bunk beds, which was great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for writing. The problem with the shower is unfortunately unfixable.We have installed a solar system on the roof which provides us with lots hot water, but because the dorm is in the basement, it must first push out the cold water waiting in the pipe before arriving in your shower. In the summer its not a problem because the pipes warm up in the sunshine and people prefer cooler showers anyway - but for the winter it's a problem.

74%

Good hostel in terms of location and staff but the dorm room was freezing when I was there in early December.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, glad you were mostly happy. Sorry you found it a bit cold. In early December the temps were still between 19-23C in the day and the lowest at night was 10C which is usually fine. Electric heaters are really expensive to run and so I tend to only put them on once the temps go below 15C or if someone asks.

83%

Not bad except the occasional blackouts. Decent enough place, walking distance to Petra


91%

This is a very relaxed and friendly hostel. I received an e-mail as soon as I booked to provide further detail of how to get there which was nice. Stayed in a large dorm and they had individual lockers by each bed. Location wise it's not on the door step of Petra entrance, but it's near enough to easily walk there.


83%

Having a native-english speaking host was a pleasant surprise and it enabled us to get really great advice on our future plans. We enjoyed our stay at the hostel and would use it again. Nice husband and wife team..keep up the god work.


94%

You will be fine with gary, ibrahim, manuel and burk


94%

the owner is really nice. and i like the terrace so much! it is a pity i went upstairs too late that i missed the beautiful peaceful sunset.. nice breakfast and valuable lunch set for hiking in Petra.


80%

Like many, our goal was to find a budget stop-over accommodation where we could crash after long days in Petra. This completely served our purpose. Overall our stay was fine. The beds and bathrooms were clean, the owner, Gail, is very friendly and helpful, and the rooftop terrace is a great way to wind down the evening. Free breakfast is free breakfast. Nothing spectacular on the spread but we were grateful that Gail arranged for us to eat early so we could catch the bus to wadi rum.


91%

Gail is taking care of all our needs; breakfast great and ready before time if we are leaving earlier. Perfect location. Sydney hostel in Amman and Saba'a hostel in Petra are the best ever hostels I've stayed in my many travels around the world.




View all Petra Hotels

Please give us your feedback