X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Saba'a Hotel Reviews

Off the Main Roundabout, Wadi, Musa, Petra, Jordan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
391 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

미리 예약을 한지라 저는 이 곳에서 지내고, 페트라에 오는 길에 만난 다른 친구들은 발렌타인인에서 지냈는제 발렌타인인이 여러 투어 프로그램이 잘 되어있고. 타 도시로 가는 교통편이나 페트라 나잇 등 여행자를 위한 시스템이 잘 갖추어져 있다는 생각이 들었습니다. 스탭도 그 곳이 훨씬 더 친절했구요. 이 곳의 도미는 지하에 있고 주인은 사실상 게스트에게 관심도 없고 뭔가를 추천해줄 생각도 없어보였습니다. 조식도 정말 삶은 계란 외엔 먹을 게 없었습니다. 위치는 언덕 올라가는 초입이랑 은행이랑 마트와 좀 더 가깝다는 점.


74%

Very helpful and knowledgable staff. Amazing breakfast, and you can get a packed lunch to take to Petra (food is super expensive inside.) Comfortable beds/ good rooms except no wifi in room. Hostel is close to restaurants but 15 min walk from petra/ uphill to get back. the little dude who worked there is really quirky/ hilarious and can drive you around though. only problem was how incredibly loud the street was at night.


100%

Superb hostel for anybody visiting Petra. Only a 15 minute walk to the main gates, all the information you need at the hostel (guide books etc) and even do a packed lunch for 3.50 that I would highly recommend. Single beds, not bunk beds which I liked. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby, good breakfast and great wifi. Owners and workers are very friendly, always very clean and a very comfortable terrace. Excellent value for money. and I certainly recommend this hostel.


100%

The hostel was great the guys were full of banter and Gail was full of information would definitely stay again! Was value for money and its location was perfect!


100%

Staff is incredibly nice and helpful, rooms cozy and clean. Super close to the entrance of the Petra site, so absolutelly convenient and worth it.


91%

A very nice and welcoming place to stay. Excellent breakfast included and good value packed lunches can be purchased for Petra. Nice rooftop area and staff are especially helpful- the hostess even lets you watch Indiana Jones & the Last Crusade as she never tires of seeing it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
You rat!!! You promised you wouldn't tell!! Now I'll be innundated with requests for that damn movie. Actuallly, I think the DVD might have just got scratched.... Anyway, glad you enjoyed your stay, have fun with the rest of your travels Gail

100%

i had to change the day of my reservation because of an health issue and i they were very kind and helpful staff, excellent!


97%

Clean, friendly, great location in wadi musa and cheap.


94%

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Saba'a!! Gail and her helpers were attentive to everything we needed, the breakfast was yummy and filling, ready for a big day in Petra! Nice to have single beds in a dormitory for a change, lot's of space and a good communal area to relax and meet others in after slogging in out walking all day! Gail was very informative and came to the rescue in organising transport, supplying back up camera chargers, tips for onward journey and so forth! Thanks and ill be back!!


100%

Wowowow! Excellent staff. So pleased and thrilled with our stay. Would highly recommend!


100%

We had an amazing stay at the Sabaa Hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Owners were very knowledgeable and arranged a great tour of Wadi Rum for us. No complaints at all!


77%

Friendly staff and excellent prices. Answered all our questions in a very helpful manner. Tasty breakfast too!


83%

Very helpful staffs. They help me to buy a ticket for Petra by night and book a journey to Wadi Rum. There are shops, restaurant and ATM around the corner. I stayed in a single bedroom. The door was hard to open and close. Warm water did not work well in the evening. Maybe they could be fixed.


83%

The staff is great, and super helpful and nice to chat with. Nice to have a native English speaker to be sure. Taking a shower is a bit more tricky- must wait about 5 minutes until the water heats up, which feels like a bit of a waste of water. The dorm room was in the basement, but it was comfortable, and a lot of space. No bunk beds, which was great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for writing. The problem with the shower is unfortunately unfixable.We have installed a solar system on the roof which provides us with lots hot water, but because the dorm is in the basement, it must first push out the cold water waiting in the pipe before arriving in your shower. In the summer its not a problem because the pipes warm up in the sunshine and people prefer cooler showers anyway - but for the winter it's a problem.

74%

Good hostel in terms of location and staff but the dorm room was freezing when I was there in early December.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, glad you were mostly happy. Sorry you found it a bit cold. In early December the temps were still between 19-23C in the day and the lowest at night was 10C which is usually fine. Electric heaters are really expensive to run and so I tend to only put them on once the temps go below 15C or if someone asks.

83%

Not bad except the occasional blackouts. Decent enough place, walking distance to Petra




View all Petra Hotels

Please give us your feedback