Hostelworld.com

Saba'a Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Saba'a Hotel Located at Off the Main Roundabout, Wadi, Musa, , Petra.
Saba'a Hotel
Jordan
Petra Off the Main Roundabout, Wadi, Musa
86% 474
30.3221464 35.4800355
Saba'a Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th May 2016
6.9

Decent, inexpensive and in my opinion slightly overrated budget hotel. Rooms are clean, but mine- like most I think- had no natural light. Wifi is only available in the reception area and very slow. Breakfast is fantastic, only, the breakfast/ dining room is in the basement, which gives a bit like a tomb-like feel. Staff is friendly enough although some members are bit ditzy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
25th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel to stay at. Really enjoyed my time here. super friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again. the breakfast is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
7.7

Everyone was really nice and accommodating at the hostel. It was a really loud neighborhood, which wasn't the best for sleep before and after a long day or two hiking through Petra.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

PErfect place to stay if you are travelling on a small budget. The dormitory is simple and a bit old-fashioned but has everything you need. The common area feels like a homey living room. Gail is very kind and gives helpful travel advice. Good breakfast. Also packed lunch option available. Nice views from the rooftop. About a 15min walk to the entrance of the ancient rock town. Would come back here, very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
10.0

The decision to stay at Saba'a helped make our trip to Petra. Gail who runs the place was unbelievably helpful and made us feel safe and comfortable and pointed us in the right direction continually. Towels and breakfast are included which is a big plus and the breakfast was a solid spread. Centrally located. Staying here was the best decision we made in Jordan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2016
7.7

A nice place to stay on a budget, very close to Petra. Could have had wifi available throughout and could have been a bit cleaner, esp the dining room. Still, a good place to stay in Wadi Musa, the staff are very helpful and the rooftop view is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.9

Overall a good hostel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The locatation downtown was excelent. Walking distance to most everything. There wasn't much of an atmosphere when I was there. But that may have more to do with Amman than the hostel itself. There is not a whole to do in this city. The only downside is the single shared bathroom. Not too bad most of the time, but there can be a bit of a wait when everyone is taking showers in the morning. I would stay here again if I was in Amman

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel run by very nice staff! I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
10.0

This is a delightful little hotel located near the center of Wadi Musa. The owners and staff were friendly and accommodating. The atmosphere was warm with guests sharing the living room to watch TV and access the internet. There was plenty of food for breakfast and enough variety to please just about anyone. I had a single room with ensuite bathroom that was simple, clean and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Feb 2016
9.4

Great hostel, all the service you need, especially appreciated the possibility of a packed lunch to take to Petra

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.