Hostelworld.com

Saba'a Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Feb 2017
7.1

Staff are awesome and helpful, breakfast is good. Quite a walk uphill after a day in Petra but doable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

Gail was fantastic, as was the other members of the staff. The issue was her husband. Unfortunately it is not just a weird sense of humor, the guy makes 'jokes', which are true, and generally rude. He hangs out in the common area, making everyone uncomfortable, and being rude. Sorry Gail, I hope he is, at least, treating you well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Glad we chose to stay here. Good price. Free breakfast and the staff are extremely nice and helpful. Only complaint is that wifi was only accessible in the lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
10.0

This was one of my favorite hostels I've been too. Gale - one of the owners - is incredibly helpful and very sweet. She was very interested in making sure we had an excellent stay and visit in Petra. The accommodation is well placed with food options readily available. Gale also makes a delicious egg-salad pita sandwich (and other options) that you can purchase at a low price as a bagged lunch for your Petra visit. We highly recommend this accommodation to other backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

Staff were brilliant, only downside is the hot water for showers but that's more of a Jordanian problem than the hotels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, I'm glad you enjoyed your say with us. Usually we have plenty of hot water, unfortunately during your stay there was a rather long power cut and so when you returned from Petra, the tanks hadn't heated up as much as they usually would. I'm sorry about that. Gail

2nd Dec 2016
9.4

The dorms is at basement and near the restaurant, so you'll probably wake up during brrakfast, but if you're going to see Petra you definitely wanna wake up early to enjoy right?! The view of the rooftop is really nice. Bukr, the staff is very friendly and helpfully! I had a great time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • coreyandlizatkins
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.1

We had a very mixed stay. On one hand, the female owner and morning staff guy were friendly, nice, and helpful but on the other, the guy that ran the night staff was weird and would say negative remarks to us against our country (the U.S.). He would also have his friends over at night to smoke and drink in the common area (the only place we could get good wifi in the hostel) who would also say negative remarks to us about the U.S. and make us feel uncomfortable. Room and location were good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, I'm sorry if my husband made you feel umcomfortable, he has an odd sense of humour and likes to tease the guests. He doesn't have any bad feelings towards the USA, and will tease any nationality equally! He does have friends come to keep him company after midnight but 99% of guests are usually asleep at this point so the smoking rarely bother anyone. During the day until midnight, its a smoke free area. Again, apologies if you felt uncomfortable, no bad intentions were there

23rd Sep 2016
6.3

Good location and breakfast, but there was a giant cockroach running around the dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Glad you enjoyed the location and breakfast. Sorry about the cockroach - occasionally one will creep in from outside. We've asked them not to, but they just don't listen.... I would have been happy to get rid of it had you asked. Apologies for any discomfort. Kind regards Gail

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.