Hostelworld.com

Saba'a Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Saba'a Hotel Located at Off the Main Roundabout, Wadi, Musa, , Petra.
Saba'a Hotel
Jordan
Petra Off the Main Roundabout, Wadi, Musa
87% 465
30.3221464 35.4800355
Saba'a Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2016
7.7

A nice place to stay on a budget, very close to Petra. Could have had wifi available throughout and could have been a bit cleaner, esp the dining room. Still, a good place to stay in Wadi Musa, the staff are very helpful and the rooftop view is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel run by very nice staff! I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
10.0

This is a delightful little hotel located near the center of Wadi Musa. The owners and staff were friendly and accommodating. The atmosphere was warm with guests sharing the living room to watch TV and access the internet. There was plenty of food for breakfast and enough variety to please just about anyone. I had a single room with ensuite bathroom that was simple, clean and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Feb 2016
9.4

Great hostel, all the service you need, especially appreciated the possibility of a packed lunch to take to Petra

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
5.1

I can not recommend that anyone stay here! Had I not been so tired after a full day in Petra I would have left when I saw the dorms. The bathrooms/dorms smelled awful! The wifi barely worked. Gail and very friendly and the breakfast was ok, but it was not enough to make up for the conditions of the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2016
9.1

Just what I needed. An inexpensive place to stay the night and I slept great. I had the budget single room and it had everything I needed. Just a few minutes drive to the gates of Petra. Nice little restaurant across the street and others nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
8.3

Comfortable, hot shower, packed lunches, good breakfast, laundry service, lots of good information. Friendly and helpful staff. Would be nice to have internet throughout the hostel but it was fine in the lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2016
9.4

Comfortable and clean hostel located about 20 minutes walk from Petra. Gail, the owner, is very friendly and helped me arrange my onward travel to Wadi Rum. Great breakfast available too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
8.6

Good place. Gail is very knowledgable and helpful. Good breakfast and comfy beds in the dorm. No hassle place. Only complaint would be Gail's boyfriend or husband that runs the place with her. He doesn't do much except walk around complain and say rude things to the guests for no reason. 2 other guests told me he was in appropriate or rude. Not cool. Gail is awesome tho!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2015
10.0

Gail and her team were incredibly helpful from the moment the booking was made to the moment I departed her wonderful hotel. The hotel itself is centrally located, clean and homely. The staff really go above and beyond to try and help including booking trips and organising your onward journey. On the day of my departure Gail even started breakfast two hours early to accommodate my early departure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.