Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sabatico Travelers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Mar 2017
8.0

The breakfast is amazing here! One of the best in SA! The wifi is great and the staff is excellent. Very helpful. It's a bit far from the happening nightlife in BA. The kitchen is very nice and the facilities had hot water and seemed to be cleaned daily. They have a hot tub on the roof durning the winter. The 4 bed dorms seems to be a little crammed. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.7

Really good hostel. Staff are all very nice and helpful. They have different things happening every night which helps you meet new people and are a lot of fun. Also one of the best breakfasts that I've had in South America, with different specials every day! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.6

Nice hostel, very clean and well secure. No Aircon just fan which was noisy. Kitchen is great but a little small. Very comfy breakout area. Staff very nice and extremly helpfull. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
6.0

Okay location, about a 10-20 minute walk to tourist attractions, supermarkets and laundry nearby. very secure, with a 24 hour desk and double locked doors into the reception area and a third door to access the dorms and bathrooms. Cleanliness very poor. State of bathrooms were the same from my first day until my last day. Squashed mosquitoes on the walls, chunks of hair and dust in wet showers, unflushed toilets, bits of hair on the blanket on my bed. Linen itself was fine. Breakfast was average

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Smita: I dont think the breakfast is average, and most people agree with this. Specially for the price that you are paying. About cleanliness, we clean the common bathrooms on every shift. I dont think you are telling the truth as you only stayed with us for two days, so i dont know what you mean for "several days". About hair in your blanket, maybe it was your hair? Thanks for your usefull comments!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.9

Hostel is closely located to a metro stop and is within walking distance to main tourist sites (however if you want nightlife it'd be better staying in Palermo). Staff were great, particularly Mercedes on arrival. Room sizes good, breakfast was great with eggs and daily specials eg pancakes. Really good atmosphere and hostel organises daily events. However the hot tub is more of a cold bath and we charged 10%+ for card payment (this maybe common in Argentina at the moment).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.1

With a city as big as Buenos Aires its hard to choose a hostel as there are so many around. But in Hostel Sabatico I felt I made a good choice. Friendly helpful staff with lots of information on local tours. For me there was a great cycle tour which started about 2 minutes from the hostel which was great. Sabatico had a great atmosphere and as a solo traveller it was nice to have things laid on for the guests, such as pizza and BBQ nights and organised bar and nightclubs events.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel with a very good vibe, a friendly and helpful staff, and cozy common areas. Great breakfast included! I had originally booked for one night only, but I was happy to stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Feb 2017
8.3

Decent chill out alternative to Milhouse. Wifi not great outback and the kitchen a little bit small/fridge completely full.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.4

Friendly and helpful staffs with recommendations around the neighbourhood as well as the city. A quiet lounge where you can relax and behind a locked door are the rooms but ours is without AC while the fan is pretty noisy. Good breakfast too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.7

Staff were awesome ! So helpful . This hostel has everything you need and an awesome breakfast! Best breakfast so far in South America .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.