Hostelworld.com

Sabatico Travelers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Sabatico Travelers Hostel Located at Mexico 1410, , Buenos Aires.
Sabatico Travelers Hostel
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1097 Mexico 1410
87% 464
-34.6156564 -58.3863258
Sabatico Travelers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Such a charming little hostel! The facilities are nice and clean, though showering in the winter time is a little bit daunting as the hostel has an open air courtyard. Nonetheless, the staff was just the best, and the patio was fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
9.7

What a wonderfull Hostel! It has a very cozy common area and a kitchen with everything you need. Breakfast is awesome and the staff is veeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeryyyyyyyyyyyy helpful! Had great days in Buenos Aires! Marie-K. =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.4

Nice hostel in Montserrat (10min walk to San Telmo). There wasn't much of a party atmosphere in the hostel, but there is a common area to meet some people if you want (although there weren't many travellers hanging out in the common area there when I stayed). The rooms and bathrooms are nice, comfy, and clean. Some of the lockers in the rooms seem to be broken though, so you might end up needing to lock your stuff near the reception. The price is very reasonable for BA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.4

The safest hostel I've ever stayed at--needed to buzz in 2 doors and secure access to the rooms. The hostels neighborhood, Montserrat, is comfortable and close to a metro stop. The staff was fantastic and because of them I'd say it was the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. They were helpful, and the planned activities were a great way to meet people. The room looked a bit dingy, but was clean, just like the kitchen and bathrooms. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
6.6

This place isn't special and it's not terrible. But 8.7 is to high of a rating. Unless you're a hipster douchy then you'll probably love it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

A hipster douchey? I really dont know what you mean, maybe because you misspelled it...Im sorry that such a intelectual and well traveled guy like you didnt find us worthy of our rating, specially after spending only one night with us.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2016
6.6

Really helpful staff, location is a bit out of the way. Warm showers, good WiFi, great breakfasts. A good place to recharge before maybe moving onto a more lively place. Ended up costing more than the price quoted on line.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Im sorry that you had such a bad stay. I find it strange that you decided to extend your stay for two more extra nights, and staying for the bbq. You payed less than what you should, cause I made a mistake in your account!. Just check before confirming your reservation the ammount that you are supposed to pay with tax. And we send a confirmation email for the total ammount in pesos tax included just after you make the reservation.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

We loved Sabatico, we ended up coming back a second time. There was good wifi, good breakfast (also should be noted it finishes at 11! Very good for the Argentinian body clock), and great staff, very helpful with any worries we had, and super friendly. The communal area was really great. Can buy cheap beer! Only problem was our room had no window, which isnt a big deal but since we stayed there a while we felt a bit closed in. Loved this place, great price and in an ok area close to the metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

If you are going to get the local bus from the airport make sure you have a Sube card. They don't accept cash. Sabatico is located in a good area. Walking distance from Obelisk and main shopping street Florida. The kitchen was a little dirty. But nothing too outrageous. Breakfast was great! We stayed in a double private room, it was spacious and comfortable. The shower could have been better!! Most of the staff were lovely and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Hello sir, hello madam. This establishment provides highly salubrious waters in which to bathe. Lacking a skatepark but this is a minor quibble.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a great location, for example very close to the cool crafts fair in San telmo. the staff is very helpful and super nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.