X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sabatico Travelers Hostel Reviews

Mexico 1410, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
220 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

This is a friendly, low-key hostel with awesome staff. I ended up extending my stay for a week. Nice hot showers, good breakfast, and everything else you may need!

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel with very nice and friendly staff. It's a place where travelers can get good rest and be kept updated of the latest happenings in buenos aires.


66%

Located in the old down town of Buenos Aires. All the nice bars are in Palermo, so take this into account when booking this hostel (taxi ride is 70 to 100 pesos from old down town to Palermo).

Owner Comment (Hide)
there are also nice bars in San Telmo area, just five blocks away from the hostel...

71%

This was a pretty good hostel for the price. Mercedes at the front desk was awesome - helpful and really friendly. The kitchen was pretty well equipped and spacious. That being said, I was also very frustrated. It was really, really loud.- all the rooms and bathroom/showers face out onto the courtyard, and at night you can hear EVERY. SINGLE. NOISE. At all hours. I'm a really heavy sleeper, but the din was overwhelming.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel we stayed in South America. As good as any hotel. Fab breakfast. Hot and cold buffet. Staff were really helpful. Added bonus was cocktails on roof top to watch sunset. Everyone should stay here. Can't recommend enough


77%

The hostel is rather small, what makes it more human and gives the chance to cond with the other residents. It is not badly located though in a block where there isn´t anything to see and that feels a bit unsafe at night. Great common room and breakfast. The hostel is built in such way that the rooms are spread along a main corridor which is only partly covered so in winter it gets freezing cold and it rains inside.


86%

Staff was very friendly. I only booked 2 nights through Hostelworld, but extended my stay to about 5 nights. They were very accommodating with that. I liked the laid back atmosphere. Definitely not a party hostel, but still pleasantly social. The right balance for folks who don't want to feel like they're staying in a pub, but also want to make chit chat or get connected with other travelers. Good breakfast. Nice kitchen facilities. Clean rooms. Well located, non-tourist but central.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Only stayed for one night as it was conveniently located for the bus station. It's a pleasant place with good clean facilities. Decent breakfast and good location.


100%

Overall a fantastic experience. The staff were incredibly helpful and everyday would make us aware of things to do or that were going on in the city. Breakfast was amazing, rooms were great and showers were hot. A very sociable hostel, but you never hear any noise in your rooms if you want to sleep.


100%

Enjoyed Sabatico. Neighborhood is located in a nice neighborhood that is close enough to everything, but peaceful to get a very good sleep. Good wifi and a generous breakfast. Look forward to my next stay.


91%

Excellent atmosphere and common areas. Great breakfast buffet. Helpful and friendly staff. Good beds and mattresses. Good place to meet people and get to know the city. Roof terasse with Jacuzzi. Clean.


94%

This was a very nice Stay, the lobby is a super relaxed Place to stay, the breakfast is nice, the rooftopterrace is amazing and the coocking events are supernice. Even my parents, that were overly picky on the places we stayed at enjoyed this place a lot. A lot of guests took it for a break when we were there which creates a familiar welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Ask for a steakhouserecommendation at the reception. That place was the best we've been to!


74%

not a bad option and some good local style restaurants nearby much better than you will find downtown. Cant blame the hostel for boring people that decide to stay there who are addicted to the WIFI!


97%

Terrific place for a short stay. Staff is exceptional. Breakfast choices outstanding, including easy access to making eggs. Plenty of other guests to make common areas pleasant, but not at all noisy. My wife and I had a private room with bath; it was small but functioned perfectly well. We're seniors and were by far the oldest there; we felt totally comfortable. Staff gave good advice. They also arranged airport travel there on our arrival, which was easy and competitively priced.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Very good breakfast. The staff were really helpful. Relaxed atmosphere. Kitchen had all the necessities and was clean. A little bit out of town but we enjoyed walking everywhere! Would stay here again.


86%

If you are looking for a clean, comfy and quiet (quiet is rare in BA) little nest where you can live out your party fantasies away from where you sleep. Then this place rocks!! There is a nice rooftop with hammocks that are great for a snooze after visiting the city and before taking it on for the second half( that is from 10:00pm-9am) the breakfast is average but for the price your paying... You can't complain. Overall great place, the neighbourhood is a no tourist one also. Enjoy!!

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Reception is not help unless you push them. They know how to welcome but later no attention even with your questions which is a shame and specifically some staff were really unfriendly. Rooms are small for 4 people you don't even have enough space to put your backpack. They don't borrow converter you have to buy it from them. But they have great breakfast and location is good. Lovely common area and fast internet. Without forgetting, its too noisy after 12pm and nobody cares when you complain.

Owner Comment (Hide)
- "some unfriendly staff" doesnt work with us anymore. -you can put your backpack in the wardrobe underneath the beds: maybe you travel with lots of luggage. If so, we offer free luggage storage outside the room. -we dont make money out of selling converters for 10$!.its a service that we offer, and you can borrow it for a 10$ deposit -rooms are located in the back. night receptionist keeps people from chating in the hallways plus signs telling no noice after midnight



View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback