Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sabatico Travelers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Sep 2017
9.7

A wonderful experience. I stayed for 8 days and the staff were both very friendly and extremely helpful in passing every day in passing on information or sorting out transport issues. I highly recommend staying at the Sabatico when visiting Buenos Aires.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cfruehe
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
9.1

Booked a private double room w/ bathroom ensuite! Really enjoyed the hostel overall and it's chill, relaxed vibe. Delicious medialunas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
7.1

Clean, good breakfast. Not the best location. Honduran guy on nightshift was friendly, the rest of the staff was not.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
9.4

I liked the hostel, there is a nice environment and the breakfeast is good. The only thing I didn't like was that there weren't any stocks/plugs next to my bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That s something on the list of things to improve for sure. I will take your suggestion and put more plugs on the room pernamently. (at the moment you can ask for a plug "shoe" at reception). Things have changed in the last years and its true that everyday people bring more electric devices. thanks for a good and productive criticism!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.6

Decent hostel. Breakfast very good. Location ok but prefer to be in Palermo. Staff very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.4

This was a great hostel- really well run and with a big, comfortable common area. They planned activities every day and had helpful tips for what to do in the city as soon as I arrived. They wifi was good and showers were hot. My only complaint is that the bathrooms are located outside and in the winter it was really cold. The common area is well heated though which was a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our hostel. Regarding the outside bathrooms you can see the good thing about them that is that they are less smelly...but its true that winter in ba can be cold sometimes...

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.0

Good hostel really lovely staff! Breakfast was divine ... so tasty! Handy location to bus and train within walking distance of most facilities of the city. 7/10.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
10.0

I stayed here for over a week and loved it. The common area is very nice and clean and the breakfast is great and also not the same every day. We had ping pong tournaments, watched an Argentinean film one night called relatos salvajes (which was very good btw) and had a pub crawl one night. The beer is reasonably priced and the showers are hot. Also there is a great empanada place a block away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vortex_sanjose408
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel in BA, you can arrange pickup from airport with them and the price is very reasonable. The shower and bathroom are separate which is great. The dorm room for four is tight if all beds are occupied. Wifi works. I liked the notes they passed out about BA, one of the warning is if someone dropped paint on you, keep walking, it is a trap. That warning is very helpful (someone I know had the same thing happened to him). The staff here are very friendly and engaging. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

i m glad that you enjoyed our hostel and you could appreciate the small things that we do for you. Thanks for your review!

  • alexandrarossking5314
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
6.9

This is a cute charming hostel BUT I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it for solo travelers. It's in a good area in regards to its close to the center of town but the actual area is a bit dodge and there isn't much atmosphere around. The wifi is good and the people were really lovely and helpful. My room stuck like no the whole time and while people seemed to be cleaning a lot it always felt dirty. There was abosulutely no atmosphere here which sucked as a solo traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Im sorry you didnt enjoy the atmosphere as a solo traveler. We usually have more people staying at the hostel, but it was low season and we ve just recently open back for business after a month closed for manteinance. You were the first guest to come in the 1/7. If the room is being cleaned everyday, and if still feels dirty maybe its your roommates fault. We are not responsible for that.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×