Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sabatico Travelers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.0

Good hostel really lovely staff! Breakfast was divine ... so tasty! Handy location to bus and train within walking distance of most facilities of the city. 7/10.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vortex_sanjose408
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel in BA, you can arrange pickup from airport with them and the price is very reasonable. The shower and bathroom are separate which is great. The dorm room for four is tight if all beds are occupied. Wifi works. I liked the notes they passed out about BA, one of the warning is if someone dropped paint on you, keep walking, it is a trap. That warning is very helpful (someone I know had the same thing happened to him). The staff here are very friendly and engaging. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexandrarossking5314
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
6.9

This is a cute charming hostel BUT I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it for solo travelers. It's in a good area in regards to its close to the center of town but the actual area is a bit dodge and there isn't much atmosphere around. The wifi is good and the people were really lovely and helpful. My room stuck like no the whole time and while people seemed to be cleaning a lot it always felt dirty. There was abosulutely no atmosphere here which sucked as a solo traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • plumber89
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
10.0

I was only supposed to stay for 2 nights, but due to flights misplacing my luggage I ended up staying 4 nights instead. The staff were very understanding and accommodating due to the circumstances. They treat you to an amazing breakfast every morning, and have 24 hour reception. The Sabatico is by far one of the best hostels I have stayed in, it is very cosy and very secure. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a nice relaxing start or end to their travels. Thankyou for such a great stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th May 2017
8.6

My stay there was nice, local restautants and shops around, not to far away from the subway. Staff was very helpfull. Unfortunately it was noisy in my room at night (i think because of the theater) and in the morning as well (doors to toilett/shower need to be pushed and shot to open and close) that was a little annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
7.7

Overall, really solid hostel. Great breakfast and nice upstairs terrace. Rooms are really hot so maybe choose somewhere else in the heat of summer but any other time of year it's good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
9.4

I spent over a week here and loved it. The staff was wonderful- they gave me great recommendations and were nice to hang with. Breakfast was really good too. My only negative really is that there were only two plugs in the four bed dorm. I would go back here though if I were returning to BA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jaydendoyle11
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a great time at this hostel, met some fanatstic people (both staff and traveller’s) and the breakfast is nice!. Hot showers all day round, comfy beds. tick tick tick

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.7

I loved this place. It's big enough if you just want to relax by yourself, and the atmosphere is very friendly. The workers and the volunteers were extremely helpful, and the kitchen was well equipped enough for me and my travel buddy to cook a high standard Easter dinner. The only downside was the showers in the hall on the first floor; they were good enough in themselves but super tiny and you basically have to change in your dorm. There was one really good bathroom though. Very recommended:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.6

Good showers with warm water. Breakfast was really good also. Location was in a good spot, not too far from the bus terminal with shops in close proximity.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.