X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Saddle Mountain Hostel Reviews

Manually Road, Invergarry, Invergarry, Scotland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
183 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 97%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Amazing Hostel : Owners are very kind , they give really good advices to discover Scotland, they make their own delicious bread for breakfast and they have an Italian coffee machine. The house is really nice and modern. There are a lot of space. It's perfectly clean and quite. There are lots of bathroom. I travel around the world and it was a very nice surprise. I recommend it to everyone!


100%

A very cosy and tidy hostel. The hosts are very kind and helpful. They can tell you a lot of things about places you would like to visit in Scotland. The kitchen is clean and with more than sufficient kitchen supplies. The Wifi is fast. Mattresses are good. We especially enjoyed the little things like quietness, the pictures of mountains and the birds eating from the bird feeders in the backyard. We have stayed at 5 different accommodations during our trip in Scotland, and this one is the best!


89%

Wonderful hosts. I booked this hostel when it was still called the Invergarry Youth Hostel, and I didn't know what to expect under the new owners. However, our hosts were lovely, they gave us a lot of recommendations for things to do and hikes to take in the area, the hostess was a cartographer and can really give great directions! Also, we took advantage of the coffee and espresso offerings in the morning, the best espresso we had in Scotland!! Truly! Thank you both!!

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The owners were very kind and helpful!


86%

Just a pitty that the internet didn't work, prbly cause so many people tried to logg in.

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Apologies that you had problems with our WiFi, the local phone company have been doing some works recently and have caused us one or two connection problems, unfortunately one of these connection issues coincided with your visit and we were without internet for a couple of hours on Easter Sunday. I hope you enjoyed the rest of trip and the splendid weather we had at Easter.

100%

Like home away from home




View all Invergarry Hostels

Please give us your feedback