Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safari Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Aug 2017
6.9

We stayed at Safari hostel 2 days with a friend in 4 people room and we don't like there too much.Wi-fi usually is not working,bathrooms are not clean(even there was no soap) and they have a problem with hot water in showers(they told us situation is temporary and it is due to city problem).Only we enjoyed at wednesday night,because they have given us a delicious free dinner.location of hostel was good and it is very close to metro plus it is a nice and clean quarter of Moscow.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jul 2017
6.0

So.. best thing about this hostel is location. I would not recommend it for a second time. I would rather try to search another place. No security, rooms really hot, guys barely speak english and there´s a girl in the front desk who has no patience at all.. I´ve traveled around the world, loved Moscow, hated this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, We sincerely regret you disappointing experience with us and appreciate that you gave us a second chance and booked with us again. We have noted your comments and will make an effort to rectify them. Sincerely, Daria

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
5.7

Pretty ran down hostel with staff that is nice and friendly, but some look like they are quite bored by doing the same job for too much time. The hostel is quite claustrophobic and only supplies you with the wifi of the bar next door "as the wifi is temporarily offline". Breakfast is quite poor. If the others are full, you can still go here and have a good time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • galwolfson7508
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.9

Good location, they organize some cool events on the hostel, some of the staff don't know to answer about basic question like - where there is a good restornat, the place is not so clean.. So.. the place have a lot of potential but some how it's not realized.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel! The very good: Amazingly friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, the location is superb (only 10 min walking from Red Square). The Facilities are quite good and improving. The curfew hours are enforced. The good: This hostel clearly understands hospitality, backpacking, traveling. They strikes the right balance between a social hostel and a good place to rest. The bad: They do not have a Mexican flag anywhere to be seen. I cannot take any hostels without it seriously.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
8.6

The only negative that I can think of is that there was confusion when it came to payments. Who paid/what they paid for could probably be tracked better at this hostel. The staff were very helpful when it came to advice and that was terrific! Also, this hostel has a great sense of community and that's all thanks to the effort the staff put towards developing activities. For instance, we played beer pong one evening followed by a trip to the club. Traditional Russian dinner another night...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel is well placed, clean and has a great atmosphere. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Maybe the breakfast was a bit poor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
10.0

I had a short but a great stay there! A few things are of high importance to me when I stay in hostels: cleanliness, location and general atmosphere. I think this place has it all. Plus great helpful staff and what is important - it has a beautiful spacial kitchen where you can eat and cook comfortably. It's very easy to get around even without transport since the location is very central. Truly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wladimirolguin
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Safari Hostel was a really nice experience in Moscow , I met very nice people there and I made good friends there to hang out , u can cook your own food and bedrooms are great , also toilets and showers are really good cuz are new !! the atmosphere there was very friendly with karaoke and dinners , If I go back to Moscow for sure i will choose this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Great place to be in Moscow! Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. They had dinner and city walks for free during my short stay. Breakfast was nice. Very good location, close to everything. Nice place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×