Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay Barcelona Gothic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 3030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 3030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2017
4.9

Lo unico bueno de este hostel es la localizacion. Despues el wi fi no funciona y el ambiente es muy aburrido

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
4.9

By far the worst hostel I have been. Terrible atmosphere which is mainly because of the staff and the sleeping room. Even the breakfast was incomplete and the food was old. During my two-day stay I met three staff members which were all everything but friendly and two were even rude. The sleeping room more looked like an old jail: smelly, old, not clean, dark, etc. The location is good, but that's all. Choose something else, because there are many good options in Barcelona

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
7.1

At night there was a lot of noise because of the area. At the bedrooms there is no WIFI.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
4.3

Even though I wasn't looking to "party", this hostel is pretty dead. There is little opportunity to socialize with fellow travelers, and the only common area is policed by the staff at night. The staff (who are not friendly) also messed up my reservation and I heard more than one person told that their reservation had been lost or forced to move rooms because of an error. The wifi did not work in the rooms. For a similar price, you can have a MUCH better experience in Barcelona!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2017
6.6

Amazing location, can walk to most places. Lots of bars, food etc nearby and really close to a metro station. Was in a 16 bed dorm and it had no air conditioning and no airflow at all so didn't smell/feel great. The beds are a good layout and you get your own privacy plus a lockable cupboard for valuables which was good. If it was better ventilated and cleaner the rooms would be fine. The rooms are also very dark which wasn't great. Showers were okay but also not the cleanest.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
6.3

Wifi is awful but other than that the hostel is pretty good. Cheap compared to the others and a great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
8.3

great location. it can get pretty dirty in the bathrooms and the wifi isn't the best. but it's a good place to crash if you want to be in a cool central neighbourhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
8.0

Great place to meet other travellers. Good location. Anyone could walk through the front doors though and the rooms were a bit crowded. Overall, as a backpacker who is just happy with a place to sleep and a place to meet nice people, this was a good spot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
9.1

Good location, close to metro station L4 Jaume I. Friendly staff Wifi not good enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
8.9

Fantastic location, would definitely stay here again and highly recommend. Only things preventing me from giving it a full 5 stars are the kitchen facilities were limited and in need of an update. Also the lighting in the rooms is a bit annoying as it's on a very short timer and the rooms are very dark without it, so even tasks like packing are hard as you have to constantly turn it on. Lastly is the creaky floorboards, may have been specific to our room but feel it is a point to mention.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.