Hostelworld.com

Safestay London Elephant & Castle

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,027 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,027 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Safestay London Elephant & Castle Located at 144-152 Walworth Road, , London.
Safestay London Elephant & Castle
England
London SE17 1JL 144-152 Walworth Road
85% 2027
51.4905823 -0.0980131
Safestay London Elephant & Castle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed this hostel! Very clean and felt very secure. The location was alright -- big construction plan going on in the neighborhood set to be done next year (which I'm sure will really drive the desirability of this place up!) All in all, a very nice stay for me, personally. Safestay for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
5.7

In all honesty, the rude and strict staff after a very long travel was not pleasing. They were very unaccomadating. Coming from someone who works in the customer service industry, I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. We left early from our stay and if it wasn't for the charge I had to pay for booking the reservation I would have left within the first few hours.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent stay at Safestay Elephant & Castle. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathise regarding the point your mention in your review with regards to the poor service you received upon check-in. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned party. We have made a note in your guest profile to ensure this level of poor service will not happen again and I do hope that this hasn't put you off a return stay with us again. Kind regards Guest Relations Safestay Elephant & Castle

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
6.3

You won't get a good nights sleep here. Very hot lots of children's groups and lots of beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your review of Safestay. I was disappointed to learn that some aspects of your visit did not live up to expectations. We offer a 24 hour reception for you to report any issues so we can resolve whilst you are here to make your stay more comfortable. However, rest assured that I will share all of your feedback with the team so we can investigate these issues that you have raised. Best Wishes Guest Relations

6th May 2016
8.0

I left due to construction and noisy groups after an hour. Prior to checking in, I hadn't slept in three days. The place is clean and pretty. I wasn't able to get a full refund, but the manager Jose is a professional and was able to refund me some if my money even though there is a no refund policy. I respect that. Hopefully I'll return in a better condition.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice place to stay, great to have a curtain around the bed to give you a bit more privacy :) I did feel safe but I wouldn't go walking around the local area after dark!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel - very clean, secure and well presented. The area is not great but it is close to the tube and not too fair to walk to embankment, the IWM etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

Everything was excellent however the beds were quite sqeaky

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.9

It felt a bit more like a euro-hotel vibe than a hostel. Was close enough to the center, but not crazy/hectic. Facilities were adequate, room was good/mellow. Perfect for my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Perfect stay and close to Brixton, where we went for a gig, clean and tidy a bit too warm at night but very quiet and I would recommend them to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
10.0

This hostel is a gem. The staff are friendly and curteous, the location is great in a vibrant 'happening' area. I would recommend this hostel to any traveler as a London base. Superb weekend. HAND.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.