Hostelworld.com

Safestay London Elephant & Castle

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Safestay London Elephant & Castle Located at 144-152 Walworth Road, , London.
Safestay London Elephant & Castle
England
London SE17 1JL 144-152 Walworth Road
85% 2015
51.4905823 -0.0980131
Safestay London Elephant & Castle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice place to stay, great to have a curtain around the bed to give you a bit more privacy :) I did feel safe but I wouldn't go walking around the local area after dark!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel - very clean, secure and well presented. The area is not great but it is close to the tube and not too fair to walk to embankment, the IWM etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

Everything was excellent however the beds were quite sqeaky

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.9

It felt a bit more like a euro-hotel vibe than a hostel. Was close enough to the center, but not crazy/hectic. Facilities were adequate, room was good/mellow. Perfect for my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Perfect stay and close to Brixton, where we went for a gig, clean and tidy a bit too warm at night but very quiet and I would recommend them to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
10.0

This hostel is a gem. The staff are friendly and curteous, the location is great in a vibrant 'happening' area. I would recommend this hostel to any traveler as a London base. Superb weekend. HAND.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2016
6.0

Shower out of use though I'd paid for an en suite room; large French party who shouted and partied until the small hours in the corridors even though asked to be quieter - don't bank on sleep!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Mar 2016
8.6

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in a 4 bed mixed. The bunks have curtains all around them to close when you sleep which was nice. Made us feel a little more comfy! They're not kidding when they say SAFEstay. You need your room card to get through the front doors, elevator, hallways and room. I felt so secure! The staff was beyond helpful. One of the girls was nice enough to lend us her phone when we were having bank troubles, and we had no access to a phone. So nice of her!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
9.4

loved it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
8.9

My son and I stayed at Safestay this past weekend. There was a problem from the onset. Though I booked a three bed private suite over a month prior, apparently safestay did not receive the reservation so when we arrived, someone was already in our room. I had my confirmation number and paid a deposit. In spite of the mix up, the staff was very accommodating. They fixed the problem and we stay in a two bed private ensuite. Great customer service!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.