Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay London Elephant & Castle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Safestay London Elephant & Castle Located at 144-152 Walworth Road, , London.
Safestay London Elephant & Castle
England
London SE17 1JL 144-152 Walworth Road
83% 2194
51.4905823 -0.0980131
Safestay London Elephant & Castle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Dec 2016
7.1

Pretty awesome location.right down the street from the tube.they are doing a ton of construction in the area so bring earplugs.a lot of places to eat nearby

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.4

A lovely modern hostel, very secure with 24hr reception. 5 min walk from tube station. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.0

great hostel at a nice location. close to the elephant and castle tube station and a bus stop is just opposite the road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.6

I stayed at Safestay Elephant and Castle for 3 nights. The dormitories are comfortable and the bathroom facilities are good. Breakfast is available, and there is a bar. The staff are friendly and helpful. However I didn't feel safe walking from the tube to the hostel at night. The Elephant and Castle isn't a safe area at night in my opinion. Apart from this I liked the hostel and enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
8.0

A clean and comfortable hostel with decent beds, well located close to the elephant and castle tube station. However, no kitchen for guest use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Glad you liked it and look forward to seeing you again soon Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Oct 2016
7.7

Beds have curtains and bathroom and toilet are always cleaned. No kitchen and not much of an atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
7.1

Nice place. Cheap. However it was more for like work travels rather than solo travels. The slcial atmosphere is quite poor. However it was clean and cozy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Lio_jin
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Oct 2016
6.3

Not bad. But my money was stolen in my room, and staff did nothing to me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
9.1

Overall this was a wonderful place to stay. The staff were friendly and quick to help us with everything. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfy. We only have three critiques: 1) There was a lot of racket out in the street the entire night. Rowdy people would walk by our window yelling and there was a lot of traffic. The neighborhood did not seem safe to be in after dark. 2) Breakfast offered limited options and the food was a bit bland. 3) The bathroom floors were always wet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again in the future or perhaps at one of our other properties located in Holland Park, York or Edinburgh. Kind Regards, Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
8.3

Very happy with everything. Could do with a hand towel or some soap in the bathroom though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.