Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay London Elephant & Castle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.9

Great place to stay, close to the tube for easy access throughout the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
7.4

far away from stuff but overall a good hostel. theres a bus stop right outside which is nice and the breakfast is good but the location could definitely be more central

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

First hostel experience and it was fabulous. As soon as I walked in, I knew it was going to be clean like all the reviews said. Beds have curtains. Cheapest price I found. Clean bathroom and bed sheets. Great front desk staff. I would stay at another SafeStay while traveling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Nisha for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and loved your feedback! Will share with my team!

  • hannahmahalia
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.4

Clean and comfortable hostel. Nice and close to the station and major attractions, easy to find and get to. Only one minor flaw would be the shower design. Very difficult to bring multiple items into them and keep everything dry from the spray of the shower as there is no shower curtain and the hooks are generally opposite of the shower head rather than the opposite side.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Hannah for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
8.0

The hostel is in a pretty good location and the bathrooms and rooms were very clean. The only thing I didn't like was that the lockers underneath the bed did not come with a lock so you either had to buy one there or bring one from home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Karla Thank for taking the time to review our property. Glad you liked it and look forward to seeing you again soon Guest Relations

  • huixin87
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

Good location helpful staff and clean rooms.rooms with toilet.and just a cons that u can only check in on 2pm sharp.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Tee Hui San Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Glad you liked it and look forward to seeing you again soon Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.6

A good and safe place to stay. Cards to get to every floor and room, with a locker for each person in the room. The girl at the front desk was nice and very obliging. There was a shower and bathroom inside the room, as well as more located outside of the room throughout the hallways. My bed was fairly comfortable and for the price, cheap, I was happy I stayed there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Timothy Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Glad you liked it and look forward to seeing you again soon Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
9.4

This place was a great choice! Super clean, nice spaces to relax or hang out, and great amount of space to store/lock your luggage. Only downsides was that the WiFi wasn't always great, and you aren't allowed to bring your own food into the lounge area. But considering those were really my only downsides, I can't complain much haha.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Joshua Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Glad you liked it. Looking into the wifi issues as we speak. Llook forward to seeing you again soon Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Rooms were spacious, the mattresses were good quality and very comfy. The beds have curtains which go round the bed for privacy and also keeps the space dark. The toilets and showers were always spotless. Staff were friendly. Lots of different communal areas, university esk. The location is also goodC, 5 mins from northern line.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Natalie Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Glad you liked it and look forward to seeing you again soon Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
5.1

Very far away from the metro station. The staff was not rude but they were not super-friendly or helpful either. The doors slam shut really loud and woke everyone all the time, especially because we were next to a bathroom. There was a construction site right outside our window and it was loud too. Clean rooms and the wifi worked but we did, after one night, check in to a hotel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Hanna Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I certainly empathise regarding the points you have mentioned in your review and have addressed these issues with the relevant department to ensure these do not happen again. We do hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Guest Relations Safestay Elephant & Castle

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.