Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay London Elephant & Castle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

Amazing Hostel, excellent location, close to the tube, i recommend! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

perfect all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
9.4

Good location, clean, wonderful staff, rooms with excellent structure. It was excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Fernanda for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Jose Safestay Elephant & Castle

  • sarasepsep
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th May 2017
8.9

Good location as you can get bus right in front of the hostel. Wish the toilet can be cleaned frequently and would be great if you provide communal kitchen. Anyway, great experience staying in here. Definitely gonna come and stay here in future! Thanks guys 🙏😎

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Sara Thank you very much for taking your time to advise us of your recent stay at Safestay Elephant & Castle. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. Again, please accept my apology and i hope that this hasn't put you off a return stay with us again. Kind Regards Jose Safestay Elephant & Castle

8th May 2017
10.0

I didn't actually stay here, I missed my flight to London and went elsewhere. I had friends stay there and they spoke very highly of the hostel though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Michael Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's a shame you didn't stay here. Hope you can make it next time. Jose Safestay Elephant & Castle

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
9.1

Really clean, awesome room, Comfy bed, great shower pressure and temp, nice to have coffee in room, great reception, awesome breakfast guy who let us in even though we were late! Would be nice if breakfast were included, but really can't complain about our stay, only wish it could have been longer!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Ana for your lovely review of our property. Glad you liked it and look forward to seeing you again soon (and longer hopefully too....) Jose Safestay Elephant & Castle

  • AshleyP97
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2017
8.9

The Safestay was a great place! It has close connection to the underground and bus routes. Unfortunately there's not a whole bunch otherwise in the area. The rooms where clean and the beds having curtains was a nice change. I especially liked the extra bit of privacy given by them! As for price it's a get what you pay for situation!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Ashley Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Glad you liked it and look forward to seeing you again soon Beau Safestay Elephant & Castle

29th Apr 2017
6.0

Overall, the property was clean and nice. It felt more like a hotel than a hostel, however the location is absolutely horrible. Located in a really sketchy neighborhood, I felt incredibly unsafe even walking to or from the bus and train station in the neighborhood. Staff was absolutely horrendous, I have never received worse customer service. They were all so incredibly rude and unwilling to help with any of my frustrations. Furthermore, the wifi only works in the lobby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Kinley Roats Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent stay at Safestay Elephant & Castle. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathise regarding the point your mention in your review with regards to the poor service you received. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned party. We have made a note in your guest profile to ensure this level of poor service will not happen again and I do hope that this hasn't put you off a return stay with us again. Kind regards Jose Safestay Elephant & Castle

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
9.1

Everything as expected so OK but at bŕeakfast time it was a bit annoying waiting for bread or pastry rolls due to lots of guests at Safestay. At night I could hear youngsters running along the corridors. I was satisfied the staff reacted properly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Glad you liked it. that I will share all of your feedback with the team so we can investigate the issues that you have raised and hopefully make it more enjoyable for your next visit to Safestay. Jose Safestay Elephant & Castle

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
8.3

Great stay, excellent location, basic clean rooms providing a fantastic base to visit the sights of London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Glad you liked it. See you again soon. Jose Safestay Elephant & Castle

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.