Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay London Elephant & Castle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Safestay London Elephant & Castle Located at 144-152 Walworth Road, , London.
Safestay London Elephant & Castle
England
London SE17 1JL 144-152 Walworth Road
84% 2151
51.4905823 -0.0980131
Safestay London Elephant & Castle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
9.1

Staff were friendly, really nice common room/lobby area, good facilities, I like the curtains on the bunks and he lockable cages under the beds for your things. Bathrooms were pretty dirty though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
8.9

Really safe place to be. Everything works with key cards. Even the elevator uses the key card. Huge lockers in the room. Definitely a plus! Covers for each bed is something I haven't seen before as well. So even if someone turns on the light one could continue to sleep. Definitely a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
7.1

Hostel is great for a couple of nights, there was still some stuff under my bed (tissues, underwear) which I didn't care about if you keep in mind it's a hostel however for the price they could have cleaned a little better. Met some Colombian staff(can't recall the name) Who was incredibly helpful but on another day a different person made us wait for ages when checking in instead of asking for a second help when seeing so many people queuing. I'd come again for price/value and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Ryen789
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
6.3

Place was decently good only a couple of complaints. They failed to tell me at check in that we had assigned beds and what my one was so I just took the first bed and slept there that night. The next night I came back and someone had removed all my stuff and put it on the bed they were sleeping in the night before and said that apparently I "stole" their bed. So pretty annoying when people are moving your stuff. Other than that the showers are pretty annoying...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Very clean, good space. It felt like a hotel of hostels as opposed to an inviting space for communication and interaction, but I did go to sleep early. Maybe that was just my experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.3

Absolutely loved my stay here. I'd still be staying here if they provided a kitchen or even a microwave. Seriously, all I needed was a microwave... Wifi was poor and only worked in common areas. All guests seemed to agree with me. Other than that, I loved it. It was clean, comfortable, and accessible. Loved the staff too! Super helpful and really work to make you happy! I was paying the same amount for a hostel across town that wasn't even a quarter as nice as this one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.1

I found a good place where stay on my journey there. Surely the place is nice, very clean I made my reservation one month before leaving and found good price In add the position is very good near tube stop

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
8.0

Overall, nice place to stay. The lobby and common areas in particular are nice. Mediocre shower facilities, and has your typical under the bed lockers. Tbh didn't try to meet people- was at the theater most nights, so I can't speak to atmosphere, but it seemed like more of a place to stay with a friend than facilitate meeting solo travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel, close to the tube (only about 6 walking mins away) and the buses run right in front to the hostel, which take you 15 mins away to the center of London. Clean, spacious rooms, the style is dorm beds but with dividers so you do have privacy. Only thing is that they should offer more of a kitchen area. As well as down stairs you cannot eat in the lobby/bar area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

The staff is so kind and helpful, good location, is clean and comfortable, the rooms are nice, i loved the courtins in the beds, i think they can improve the showers, it was dificult to find a dry place for the clothes, people in reception are great, especially the italian guy, definitely i would like to stay at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.