Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay London Elephant & Castle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Safestay London Elephant & Castle Located at 144-152 Walworth Road, , London.
Safestay London Elephant & Castle
England
London SE17 1JL 144-152 Walworth Road
84% 2213
51.4905823 -0.0980131
Safestay London Elephant & Castle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jan 2017
9.1

It is a very comfortable and clean hostel, has a good staff that will always help you. It is also located in a good sector to start the tour.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.1

Friendly staff and clean rooms. Decently close to an underground stop. Only annoyance was WiFi dropping continuously throughout my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Marcus Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I will share all of your feedback with the team so we can investigate the issues that you have raised. Look forward to seeing you again soon Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.6

Location was close to the subway stop. Around the hostel their are lots of options for a quick meal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Glad you liked it and look forward to seeing you again soon. Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2016
10.0

It was a sudden plan to book this hostel and starting with first things first, me and my friend were able to get the hostel room right away which was great at a very ideal price. The hostel and the rooms are very clean and well designed to keep the luggage in the rooms itself. Very spacious and very clean. All the bathrooms are super clean. The dining area/bar area is very beautifully designed. There are 3 bus stops for various buses right outside the door of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Jyotsna Singh Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Glad you liked it and look forward to seeing you again soon Guest Relations

1st Dec 2016
7.1

Pretty awesome location.right down the street from the tube.they are doing a ton of construction in the area so bring earplugs.a lot of places to eat nearby

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.4

A lovely modern hostel, very secure with 24hr reception. 5 min walk from tube station. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.0

great hostel at a nice location. close to the elephant and castle tube station and a bus stop is just opposite the road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.6

I stayed at Safestay Elephant and Castle for 3 nights. The dormitories are comfortable and the bathroom facilities are good. Breakfast is available, and there is a bar. The staff are friendly and helpful. However I didn't feel safe walking from the tube to the hostel at night. The Elephant and Castle isn't a safe area at night in my opinion. Apart from this I liked the hostel and enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
8.0

A clean and comfortable hostel with decent beds, well located close to the elephant and castle tube station. However, no kitchen for guest use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Glad you liked it and look forward to seeing you again soon Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Oct 2016
7.7

Beds have curtains and bathroom and toilet are always cleaned. No kitchen and not much of an atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.