Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay London Holland Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Dec 2016
8.0

Safestay is an exceptionally nice, clean, private hostel. I was put off by walking through the park at night to get to the hostel there. Most of the park gates close at 5pm, meaning you have to go out of your way, around the park to get in through the back entrance. There is no kitchen, and in fact they don't allow outside food in the hostel, which I found to be pretty bizarre. Lastly, the Holland Park tube station is closed, making the hostel much less accessible by tube.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lamarkewicz686
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

The beds were fantastic! Each had individual curtains and we're super comfy, so a room with 20 other people felt surprisingly private. The facilities are new and clean. The place is a bit tricky to find if you come after dark because it's in a fenced park and some of the gates get locked later on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location in a very safe neighborhood. Beautiful setting in the park. Close access to underground locations. Clean facilities. Helpful and polite staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.6

The place was clean, although the bathroom gets very wet and messy quickly with the amount of people. One girl had a laptop and money stolen. Walking through the park at night is less than ideal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
7.7

Decent for the price. Safe and clean. It seems corporate, but I appreciate the curtains and power outlets at each bed. Accessibility via the park is not ideal, but the neighborhood makes it worthwhile. Breakfast is overpriced and "bar" is a lounge with food and coffee sales.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
8.6

Good location, easy walk from train. Really beautiful building(s). Didn't talk to staff much, but friendly and helpful. Three-level bunks are a bit much, but the bed was comfy. The cafeteria downstairs is nice to have, but wifi sucks, and it closes at 11 or 12, with no other good common room option for us night owls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
6.9

Holy cow. Kids running around everywhere taking over pool table and common areas. Hostel hard to find if its your first time. Wifi not working in reception had to pay with cash. Random guy snuck in to bathroom... just all bad things happened at once bad luck for this hostel. Only 1 night for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
5.7

The staff was very kind and always helpful, but the environment was far from spectacular. There were dirty tissues above my bed. A roommate got robbed the first night due to the secluded bike path entrance at night. People mostly kept to themselves, and the common area closed down at 12, forcing everyone to go their rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Oct 2016
10.0

Always clean and nice staffs. All metal framed bed and you don't need to make your own bed. Every single bunk bed have curtains covers all around the bed. How can it be more convenient? I stay here whenever i need a place to stay for short term in london. It'a also right inside of holland park. So, there are no noise from city traffic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
8.0

It is a very good hostel, extremely clean, and well designed. It is in a beautiful park (Holland Park) and the scenery is quite nice. However, coming late at night the park is closed and it is difficult to find the bike passage leading back to the hostel. Overall a good experience and the surrounding Kensington area is beautiful too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.