Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay London Kensington Holland Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2017
4.3

The only good thing about this place was that it's pretty and colorful, the rest was really disappointing for me. The room with 30 beds has triple bunker beds, and the bottom bed is literary on the floor and the bed above that one, too low, so you can't even sit. The lockers didn't lock anything, unless you pay for the 3,50pounds locker they offer. The toilets and even the sinks were clogged all the time. Finding and walking to the place if you have luggage is a nightmare, as is a big hill.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • laurelannee
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
8.9

Amazing location! More like a hotel with dorm rooms than a hostel, definitely a more upscale place. Bathroom trash wasn't emptied regularly, which attracted flies. Stayed 8 nights, beds very comfortable, location very secure. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
5.4

Pure deception! They say they have a bar.. but the bar only serves non-alcoholic drinks. Most BORING hostel EVER! They charge you for locks for their lockers, charge you to play table tennis, food is expensive. I saw them tell some Korean girls their booking was unavailable because the girls spelled their names in the Korean language and it caused confusion. Told them "next time use English". Outrageous and unapologetic. On the plus side, this must be the newest and prettiest hostel in London.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
6.6

There probably is not a hostel in London, that has such lovely surroundings such as Holland Park; though it can be tricky to find in the dark. It is a modern hostel; very hotel like. However, underneath the surface, there are various negatives. Firstly, the hostel is in an expensive area, like for shops and restaurants. The hostel has a bar/cafe; but limited and no alcohol. So the atmosphere is non existent and even boring. The staff are mostly Romanians; some okay. 30pence for hot water!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
8.0

Huge hostel with ~340 beds, a large variety of guests, but feels impersonal and is not a place to make friends. Friendly staff. For London, the location is central and easy to find. Beds were a little flimsy so I could feel the snoring of the person in the bunk below, but had light and socket. Lockers big enough for a large rucksack. Had to press button every 20 seconds to shower. Breakfast £4/£5 was great: cereal, fruit, yogurt, meats, bread, croissants etc. WiFi great but weak in room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
6.3

Was put with starangers of different gender and age group and was very uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.0

This place is great for what little I used (I checked in and out the same day so did not spend the night)The luggage storage is outside and accessible by pin so I wouldn't recommend leaving valuables. There are medium size storage units in the rooms. The beds are ok and I love the blinds... easy to feel like your not in a room full of people! The showers are small and you need to press a button- water flow lasts about 30 seconds and is noisy which was awkward. I LOVE the location too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • SKRAM
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
8.9

This place was fairly good to stay at - good security, fairly clean, nice breakfast and games room to chill in and a lot of room outside. The thing I didnt like was the showers which barely squirted on me and kept turning off. I also didnt like the fact that there was no room to put my bag in the 30 dorm room. Its only a short walk to high street kensington station and the staff where really nice. It was very multicultural both in staff and customers however not a good atmosphere- very unsocial.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
6.6

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. The location was about a 5 minute walk from the trains and the place was pretty clean. The only complaints that we had were how hard/loud the door slammed and the atmosphere. I feel like something could be done to the door to make it close much more quietly. The hostel did not seem to make any efforts to encourage mingling. They even charge you to play ping pong. They offered areas to socialize, but it did not feel like a fun place to hang out

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
8.3

Nice place. Be aware that it's in the middle of a park, and getting there from the city late at night is a bit creepy. It was clean and secure, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.