Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay London Kensington Holland Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • arobi7
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Staff was very friendly, helped us find places to eat and suggested sights to see. Bathrooms were a little dirty but spacious. Rooms were very nice and the beds were comfortable. Will stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
5.4

The bathrooms were gross and had no ventilation. The staff wasn't very helpful and a little judgemental.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Honestly loved this place! Probably the safest part of London and the most beautiful. My only side comment will be is that the breakfast should be a tad more elaborate than toast, ham and water down orange juice :/ on top of what I'm paying for the the room and then an extra 4 pounds for that was a little disappointing! I would say to future guests to save your breakfast money and walk 10 minutes to the Main Street and choose from all of the lovely cafes! Thank you!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

The best hostel in London! Everything is amazing!! Live it and for sure I'll come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
8.0

Safestay is an exceptionally nice, clean, private hostel. I was put off by walking through the park at night to get to the hostel there. Most of the park gates close at 5pm, meaning you have to go out of your way, around the park to get in through the back entrance. There is no kitchen, and in fact they don't allow outside food in the hostel, which I found to be pretty bizarre. Lastly, the Holland Park tube station is closed, making the hostel much less accessible by tube.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lamarkewicz686
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

The beds were fantastic! Each had individual curtains and we're super comfy, so a room with 20 other people felt surprisingly private. The facilities are new and clean. The place is a bit tricky to find if you come after dark because it's in a fenced park and some of the gates get locked later on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location in a very safe neighborhood. Beautiful setting in the park. Close access to underground locations. Clean facilities. Helpful and polite staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.6

The place was clean, although the bathroom gets very wet and messy quickly with the amount of people. One girl had a laptop and money stolen. Walking through the park at night is less than ideal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
7.7

Decent for the price. Safe and clean. It seems corporate, but I appreciate the curtains and power outlets at each bed. Accessibility via the park is not ideal, but the neighborhood makes it worthwhile. Breakfast is overpriced and "bar" is a lounge with food and coffee sales.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
8.6

Good location, easy walk from train. Really beautiful building(s). Didn't talk to staff much, but friendly and helpful. Three-level bunks are a bit much, but the bed was comfy. The cafeteria downstairs is nice to have, but wifi sucks, and it closes at 11 or 12, with no other good common room option for us night owls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.