Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay London Kensington Holland Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.6

The rooms were very safe and clean, however it was very individualistic; most people were either on their phones or on their computers. The location however was beautiful, and the hostel itself was quite nice. The breakfast and food they served was quite expensive for a budget hostel though. You do get a lot of privacy at night though, what with the curtains around the bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
6.6

Location was great, and apart from our room and the toilets, the hostel was really nice and clean! Especially liked the garden and the various lounge areas! However, very long queues to the reception on several occasions. The room was awful - extremely little space, too many beds squeezed in, no place for luggage. Smelled horrid and very hot (not able/allowed to open windows, no air cond it seemed).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
5.4

The only good thing about this hostel is the location, every other aspect was pretty awful. Waited more than 30 minutes for check-in due. The staff appeared overworked and not properly trained as they could not handle some issues. The dorms are essentially sleeping cages where you can't sit up and the entire structure shakes when someone shifts in their sleep, awful when people check in throughout the night. I was denied a cup of hot water because I didn't buy breakfast with them - ridiculous!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
7.4

Nice location in park. Not exactly the place you'd go to meet other young travelers, there's more of a solitary mood/family based hostel. Clean, affordable, quiet, easy to navigate. I'd recommend bringing earplugs, as sleeping in a 21-bed room will increase the possibility of having a snorer in your room (I had 3, luckily I brought earplugs :)). If you forgot to pack something, they have some for sale in the lobby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • redrosebeetle
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.6

The location is awesome. In the summer, there is an opera in Holland Park and you can hear it from the hostel courtyard. The beds with the closable curtains are a definite plus and they block a lot of light. Each bunk also had the ability to plug electronics/ usb in and a reading light. The only real snag I had was that I extended a day after making this booking. Reception seemed to have a difficult time with it, and woke me up on the day of my original departure to try to kick me out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm delighted you enjoyed the hostel and its location. Regarding your extended stay we apologize if it caused you any inconvenience. I really hope that you will consider staying with us again next time you are in London. Once more we thank you very much Regards Zahra

1st Jun 2017
10.0

First rate hostel, honestly doesn't get better than this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest Thank you very much for your lovely review. We were glad to hear you rate us as first rate hostel. Thanks again. Regards Zahra

  • findcentura2263
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd May 2017
10.0

Above expectations!! Great location, very clean, front desk staff awesome, good clientele of guests. Couldn't ask for more for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! It means a lot to know our guests have such good experiences at Safestay Holland Park. We are definitely looking forward to welcome you back soon! Thanks again Regards Zahra

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th May 2017
6.6

Bathrooms were moldy due to insufficient ventilation. The rooms were very small and not well lit. The location is actually good (Holland Park, near Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park/Notting Hill), but the hostel itself is difficult to find and the pathways leading there are dark, when you come home in the evening/night. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Bar doesn't sell alcohol. Common areas (pool room, lounge) have no atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.1

This hostel was in a great location and the atmosphere throughout was nice. But the rooms were rather small with very little space to move. They were also very dark, even with the lights on, because the beds blocked almost all of the windows. But even with that it was a fine enough place to just come sleep at, which was all I needed. It would have been nice if there was more than one bathroom in our area with 3 rooms. The other bathroom was rather far away to be convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

The facility was great and the staff were more than helpful. Shoutout to Pedro!! The rooms and bathroom were kept clean and the environment was great for meeting other travelers. Only issue is that it is within a park and takes 10 minutes to get to the trains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.