Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay London Kensington Holland Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2017
8.6

Excellent apart from the limited shower & toilet facilities in the big dorms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed , highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
7.7

The hostel was clean and safe, the staff welcoming and professional. Yet the ratio of bathrooms to beds could have been much better; also, the cleanliness of the bathrooms could have been far better. In spite of these factors, I enjoyed my stay!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arobi7
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Staff was very friendly, helped us find places to eat and suggested sights to see. Bathrooms were a little dirty but spacious. Rooms were very nice and the beds were comfortable. Will stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
5.4

The bathrooms were gross and had no ventilation. The staff wasn't very helpful and a little judgemental.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Honestly loved this place! Probably the safest part of London and the most beautiful. My only side comment will be is that the breakfast should be a tad more elaborate than toast, ham and water down orange juice :/ on top of what I'm paying for the the room and then an extra 4 pounds for that was a little disappointing! I would say to future guests to save your breakfast money and walk 10 minutes to the Main Street and choose from all of the lovely cafes! Thank you!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

The best hostel in London! Everything is amazing!! Live it and for sure I'll come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
8.0

Safestay is an exceptionally nice, clean, private hostel. I was put off by walking through the park at night to get to the hostel there. Most of the park gates close at 5pm, meaning you have to go out of your way, around the park to get in through the back entrance. There is no kitchen, and in fact they don't allow outside food in the hostel, which I found to be pretty bizarre. Lastly, the Holland Park tube station is closed, making the hostel much less accessible by tube.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lamarkewicz686
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

The beds were fantastic! Each had individual curtains and we're super comfy, so a room with 20 other people felt surprisingly private. The facilities are new and clean. The place is a bit tricky to find if you come after dark because it's in a fenced park and some of the gates get locked later on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.