Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay Madrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 4361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 4361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel!! great service no bad comments at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you so much for everything! Hope to see you very soon back! The Safestay Madrid Team

  • annielj
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Aug 2017
7.7

Good location and some really cool facilities - Netflix room is awesome and the kitchen is well fit out. Staff were not good, stayed here twice and both times it felt like they didn't want to do their jobs and everything you asked annoyed them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Annie! Thank you so much for your commets. We regret that you had that feeling about our staff because we do our best to make all people feel attended. After all it's our job. Hope to see you soon The Safestay Madrid Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Really big hostel in a good location. The staff were really helpful and gave some good suggestion for nice places to eat nearby. The 6 person bunk room i stayed in was slightly cramped but not too bad, and everything was clean and tidy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Good location, very clean, very friendly staff and great kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thanks for sharing your experience with us! It´s so great you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you very soon! The Safestay Madrid Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Great little place, with everything that you need. Very social with walks, tours, bar crawls, as well as a cinema and social spaces available to relax in. The rooms are what you would expect and breakfast was good value. Would happily stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your commets! We feel very happy you enyojed your stay. Hope to see you very soon! The SafeStay Madrid Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.6

Good hostel to stay in Madrid. Close to train station and walking distance to major sites/ shopping strips. There's a grocery store right next to it too. Only thing is the air con would turn off in the middle of the night and we'd wake up from being so hot (we were there on. 38 degree days).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you so much for taking your time and share your experience with us. We take note of all your comments to keep going improving. Hope to see you soon! The Safestay Madrid Team

  • Flynn97
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.0

Great hostel, the pub crawl was awesome for meeting people and they did different places most nights. Very clean and the staff were helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Flynn Thank you so much for taking your time and share your experience with us. Summer is so great in Madrid and we know you enjoyed :) Hope to see you very soon! The SafeStay Madrid Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.9

Very nice and new hostel. Kitchen is great and lockers in room make keeping things safe easy. Top bunks seem quite a bit unsafe- really tall and no real barrier to stop falling off About a 10-15 minute walk to the inner town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your comments. We take note of all your comments to keep going improving. Hope to see you soon! The Safestay Madrid Team

2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Super cool place to stay.... extra offers such as a free guided tour during the day or a bar hopping tour starting at 11 pm. Super friendly staff, broad smiles

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.3

its a great place, the room was clean, the staff was very helpful and the comun areas are very good. The kitchen was very equipated and clean. You can walk to puerta del sol or plaza mayor because its very segure, the location its perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your comments It´s so nice you enjoyed you stay. Hope to see you soon back! The Safestay Madrid Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.